Customer Reviews for HODGDON Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

HODGDON Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

A favorite of handloaders since 1946, Hodgdon powders have long delivered superior match-grade accuracy.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.886 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(326 Reviews) 326
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 326 reviews
5 Stars
300
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
321 out of 326(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Review 201 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hooper, Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

clays powder

Date:July 6, 2010
perfect for most handguns
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 202 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

h1000 powder

Date:June 16, 2010
excellent powder uniform vecolitys, clean burning, dependable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 203 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Vargent Powder

Date:June 14, 2010
Excellent overall powder for reloaders. Using Vargent for .308 for target and varmint rounds. Close and tight 3 shot groups out to 300 yards. Experimenting with reloads out to 800 yards with 168 gr HPBT. I would recommend Vargent for any reloading shooter needing consistency in their reloads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 204 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WI, USA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Smokeless powder

Date:June 14, 2010
I have used Hodgdon powder for 30 years and never had a problem, shoot consistent, and has been an all-round favorite of mine.
I would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 205 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Zanesville, OH
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cant go wrong.

Date:June 7, 2010
I have over 15 lbs. of different hodgdon powders. they have a powder that is perfect for whatever you will reload!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 206 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

H-110 = fast, accurate, hard hitting loads

Date:June 1, 2010
I've loaded my own ammo for over 25 years, and Hogdon H110 continues to impress for my magnum pistols. It consistently produces the highest velocity and most accurate loads I've been able to work up. If you are loading for hunting rounds for your pistol, this is the powder for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 207 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Springfield, Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good quality - best website

Date:May 31, 2010
I have used Hodgon's powders for many years. They have always made a quality product. Seems that is still true, even though it's now made in Australia.
The Hodgen website is the best that I have experienced, when it comes to load information. It also includes info on Winchester & IMR powders, since Hodgen's now owns these brands as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 208 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St Rose, La.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:May 25, 2010
I'm new to reloading, but I can tell you that this powder worked as stated. Good tight groups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 209 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: forked river,nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

h4350

Date:May 3, 2010
h4350 gives the reliability and consistency i'm looking for!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 210 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Worth TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Universal Smokeless Powder

Date:April 12, 2010
This is for the Universal Powder, I have not had any trouble with it so far and seems to be very consistent and burns cleanly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 211 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon smokeless powder

Date:April 6, 2010
Works great with selected loads
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 212 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Penn Hills, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hogdon Powders.

Date:April 5, 2010
I reload different types of ammo. such as 38 Special, 357 Mag., 44 Mag., 308, 30-06, 300 Win Mag., and 45-70 Gov. and have found Hogdon powders to be consistent and reliable in performance. No matter what ammo. your reloading Hogdon provides quality smokeless powder for any caliber bullet. They have an excellent website as a reloading resource too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 213 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hunt in Lycoming PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon powder

Date:March 30, 2010
good results with .45 LC and .250 gr. hard cast lead rounds for plinking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 214 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southport, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Titegroup works well for me

Date:March 16, 2010
Titegroup meters very consistently from the Lee auto disk system on my Pro 1000 press. The resulting ammunition has been consistently accurate and the powder was relatively clean burning. Titegroup provides everything I need in a pistol powder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 215 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fountain Valley, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

As good as it gets

Date:March 15, 2010
Hodgdon powder has never let me down. From reloading rifle ammo to handgun ammo. Burns quick and clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 216 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great powders for all uses.

Date:March 15, 2010
Some of the best powders I have used. Meters identicle charges through my powder measurer time after time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 217 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: topeka,ks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ignition plus

Date:March 13, 2010
As I said I was very sastified with the accubond bullets, the Hogdon powder is what drives the bullet. Excellent ignition and helps maximize my shooting loads. Better preformance than factory loads by far. I can see why Hogdon Retumbo is recomended for the 300 ulra mag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 218 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Belton, Mo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Smokeless power

Date:March 3, 2010
Love it. Great for the 27 yard line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 219 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: GRANBURY, TEXAS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hodgon powder

Date:February 16, 2010
excellent powder for my pistol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 220 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: French Settlement, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good stuff

Date:February 15, 2010
Meters well. Throws a consistant charge for .Mini 14. Also gives great groups out of my bolt action (weighing each charge).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 201-220 of 326