Customer Reviews for HODGDON Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

HODGDON Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

A favorite of handloaders since 1946, Hodgdon powders have long delivered superior match-grade accuracy.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(305 Reviews) 305
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 305 reviews
5 Stars
280
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
300 out of 305(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Review 201 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: northwest MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:February 11, 2010
I have been using various Hodgdon smokeless powders for reloading for few years now and am very happy with them. Have not had any problems or issues at all with any of their powders and accuracy is very good too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 202 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bellbrook, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

H1000

Date:February 4, 2010
Had excellent results with H1000 for reduced power loads for 300 Remington Ultra Mag. I selected Hodgdon based on previous use and satisfaction. For this case where I wanted to quickly work up a reduced power load with accuracy for hunting, I found that the published reloading data was right on the money. This allowed me to finish up and sight in with one quick trip to the rifle range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 203 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Louis Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Smokeless Powder

Date:February 1, 2010
What can you say; a very good product with excellent service on both ends. I do think the handling few is a little high.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 204 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Homestead, FL We Rock!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HODGDON ROCKS!

Date:January 25, 2010
I have used Varget, H110, H4895, H4831, H4831SC and Hybrid 100 in various rifle and pistol calibers. I find Hodgdon some of the most uniform from lot to lot with very little or no changes to load. Use Varget and H4895 with my bench rest .308. The H110 in my Dan Wesson 445 Super Mag.
I will always try to go with a Hodgdon powder as first choice.
DooM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 205 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: maddog17066 ,Washington ,Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my favoritie

Date:January 25, 2010
my favorite never fails , always a pleasure to know without a dout somethings always do what they are sopossed to do !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 206 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon rifle powder

Date:January 25, 2010
I really prefer Hodgdon rifle powder for several reason. First batches seem very consistant, and pressure levels remain the same from batch to batch. The are easy to work with a auto scale and seem to also do well in varying temperatures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 207 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

On Line order of Hogden H380

Date:January 4, 2010
Great price...Quick shipping... Thanks Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 208 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simple reloading

Date:December 29, 2009
This is the easist powder to work with as it is easily measured is very reliable . The hodgdon powders and reloading data is the best . The loads are always very consistant and my reloads are very accurate in all of my pistols, from 9mm to 45acp both for hunting and target loads. I would highly recommend the Hodgdon powers and reloading manuels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 209 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgon H-110 Powder

Date:December 21, 2009
Best powder for 44 mag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 210 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: salinas california
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

benchmark powder

Date:December 15, 2009
shoots the same at 117 degrees and at 40 degrees awsome powder meters well.lot per lot same velocities thanks alot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 211 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Media, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

H110

Date:December 8, 2009
I can't get enough of this stuff!!!! Outstanding powder for the .44 Magnum, .44 Auto Mag. and .45 Long Colt and other large calibers. A true powerhouse! Meters very well, burns very clean and completely. I will suggest, however, you use magnum primers for a complete burn. Don't get me wrong, regular primers will work, but for best results, go with the magnums. Throw out your Alliant 2400 and Olin 296 powders. This stuff is the bomb! I LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 212 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MICHIGAN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon BLC-2

Date:December 7, 2009
I find BLC-2 to be the best powder for .223, .308. I haven't loaded in 30/06.Clean burning.
Some of the best groups have been achieved with this powder at the manufactured velocities.
I recommend this powder for reloaders with the calibers the powder is designed for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 213 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

H-380 in my 22-250

Date:November 30, 2009
H-380 has produced some amazing groups with my 22-250 and 55 gr. Sierra Blitzkings. The fine grains flow very reliably through my powder measure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 214 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

powder

Date:November 24, 2009
powder works well in my 9 mm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 215 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BLC2 powder.

Date:November 18, 2009
After years of handloading, close to 40, I had never loaded for the .223 Rem or used anything but extruded powder. Hodgdon BLC2 and H335 proved to work extremely well with Hornady 69 gr hpbt match bullets. I worked up a couple of loads that gave me honest 1/4" groups at 100 yds out of my new AR15. Of course the 24" DPMS SS barrel and the Timney match trigger helped some.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 216 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Iberia, La.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgon Powder

Date:October 26, 2009
Exctllent !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 217 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: GLENDALE AZ.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SMOKLESS GUN POWDER

Date:October 19, 2009
WORKS VERY WELL IN MY 45 ACP KIMBER AND 40 SW
BERETTA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 218 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Clays Smokeless Powder

Date:October 19, 2009
5.2 grains of Hodgdon Clays, pushing a 200 grain .45 caliber bullet is the perfect load for my wife. 5'4'' and all of 130 lbs., she loves the load out of her Ruger Vaquero Bisleys. Chronographed at average 500 ft. per second out of the pistols and 750 ft. per second out of Model '94 Marlin Sporting Rifle. Said she could shoot all day. Recommended by a friend and I do the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 219 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Toccoa, Georgia.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

H380 POWDER

Date:October 12, 2009
THOUGH NOT WIDELY USED THIS IS A GREAT POWDER IN THE 308 WINCHESTER. METERS PERFECTLY AND BALLISTICS ARE UNIFORM.
THIS HAS BEEN MY POWDER OF CHOICE FOR YEARS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 220 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy Way

Date:October 8, 2009
It is great to order and have it at the front door. If there are problems they are resolved quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 201-220 of 305