Customer Reviews for HODGDON Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

HODGDON Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder

A favorite of handloaders since 1946, Hodgdon powders have long delivered superior match-grade accuracy.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(312 Reviews) 312
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 312 reviews
5 Stars
287
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
307 out of 312(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Review 201 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southport, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Titegroup works well for me

Date:March 16, 2010
Titegroup meters very consistently from the Lee auto disk system on my Pro 1000 press. The resulting ammunition has been consistently accurate and the powder was relatively clean burning. Titegroup provides everything I need in a pistol powder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 202 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fountain Valley, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

As good as it gets

Date:March 15, 2010
Hodgdon powder has never let me down. From reloading rifle ammo to handgun ammo. Burns quick and clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 203 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great powders for all uses.

Date:March 15, 2010
Some of the best powders I have used. Meters identicle charges through my powder measurer time after time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 204 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: topeka,ks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ignition plus

Date:March 13, 2010
As I said I was very sastified with the accubond bullets, the Hogdon powder is what drives the bullet. Excellent ignition and helps maximize my shooting loads. Better preformance than factory loads by far. I can see why Hogdon Retumbo is recomended for the 300 ulra mag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 205 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Belton, Mo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Smokeless power

Date:March 3, 2010
Love it. Great for the 27 yard line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 206 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: GRANBURY, TEXAS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hodgon powder

Date:February 16, 2010
excellent powder for my pistol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 207 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: French Settlement, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good stuff

Date:February 15, 2010
Meters well. Throws a consistant charge for .Mini 14. Also gives great groups out of my bolt action (weighing each charge).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 208 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: northwest MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:February 11, 2010
I have been using various Hodgdon smokeless powders for reloading for few years now and am very happy with them. Have not had any problems or issues at all with any of their powders and accuracy is very good too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 209 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bellbrook, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

H1000

Date:February 4, 2010
Had excellent results with H1000 for reduced power loads for 300 Remington Ultra Mag. I selected Hodgdon based on previous use and satisfaction. For this case where I wanted to quickly work up a reduced power load with accuracy for hunting, I found that the published reloading data was right on the money. This allowed me to finish up and sight in with one quick trip to the rifle range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 210 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Louis Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon Smokeless Powder

Date:February 1, 2010
What can you say; a very good product with excellent service on both ends. I do think the handling few is a little high.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 211 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Homestead, FL We Rock!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HODGDON ROCKS!

Date:January 25, 2010
I have used Varget, H110, H4895, H4831, H4831SC and Hybrid 100 in various rifle and pistol calibers. I find Hodgdon some of the most uniform from lot to lot with very little or no changes to load. Use Varget and H4895 with my bench rest .308. The H110 in my Dan Wesson 445 Super Mag.
I will always try to go with a Hodgdon powder as first choice.
DooM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 212 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: maddog17066 ,Washington ,Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my favoritie

Date:January 25, 2010
my favorite never fails , always a pleasure to know without a dout somethings always do what they are sopossed to do !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 213 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon rifle powder

Date:January 25, 2010
I really prefer Hodgdon rifle powder for several reason. First batches seem very consistant, and pressure levels remain the same from batch to batch. The are easy to work with a auto scale and seem to also do well in varying temperatures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 214 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

On Line order of Hogden H380

Date:January 4, 2010
Great price...Quick shipping... Thanks Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 215 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simple reloading

Date:December 29, 2009
This is the easist powder to work with as it is easily measured is very reliable . The hodgdon powders and reloading data is the best . The loads are always very consistant and my reloads are very accurate in all of my pistols, from 9mm to 45acp both for hunting and target loads. I would highly recommend the Hodgdon powers and reloading manuels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 216 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgon H-110 Powder

Date:December 21, 2009
Best powder for 44 mag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 217 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: salinas california
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

benchmark powder

Date:December 15, 2009
shoots the same at 117 degrees and at 40 degrees awsome powder meters well.lot per lot same velocities thanks alot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 218 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Media, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

H110

Date:December 8, 2009
I can't get enough of this stuff!!!! Outstanding powder for the .44 Magnum, .44 Auto Mag. and .45 Long Colt and other large calibers. A true powerhouse! Meters very well, burns very clean and completely. I will suggest, however, you use magnum primers for a complete burn. Don't get me wrong, regular primers will work, but for best results, go with the magnums. Throw out your Alliant 2400 and Olin 296 powders. This stuff is the bomb! I LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 219 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MICHIGAN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hodgdon BLC-2

Date:December 7, 2009
I find BLC-2 to be the best powder for .223, .308. I haven't loaded in 30/06.Clean burning.
Some of the best groups have been achieved with this powder at the manufactured velocities.
I recommend this powder for reloaders with the calibers the powder is designed for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 220 for Hodgdon® Smokeless Powder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

H-380 in my 22-250

Date:November 30, 2009
H-380 has produced some amazing groups with my 22-250 and 55 gr. Sierra Blitzkings. The fine grains flow very reliably through my powder measure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 201-220 of 312