Customer Reviews for GEORGE & ROY'S George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

GEORGE & ROY'S George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant

All major ammunition manufacturers use primer sealant and if you want the power and reliability of factory loads, you should too, especially if you hunt or shoot in wet weather. Each 1/2 oz. bottle seals up to 1000 primers, making them watertight so moisture doesn't hinder performance.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Review 1 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Primer Sealer

Date:December 7, 2012
Just not overly impressed. Looks more like clear fingernail polish. According to the directions you are supposed to apply it to the pocket before seating the primer, and you have to worry about it plugging the flash hole. I think I will try the other brand next time where you apply it AFTER seating the primer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primer sealant

Date:October 15, 2012
Great product...highly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Liquid Gold

Date:May 7, 2012
This stuff applies easily and seals out any possibility of moisture impacting your ammo. The sealant is very inexpensive insurance for today's ammo which is insanely expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana, PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:April 23, 2012
A quality American made product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iron Mountian Mi.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wet ones

Date:April 1, 2011
I treated bullet and primer , put them in a plastic garbage can under a foot of water for eleven days.
All shells fired great !
Been useing George and Roy's for something like twenty year's.
But I put it on AFTER reloading, not like the NEW directions say during primeing.I Put it on wipe off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bozeman,Mt
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:March 6, 2011
A little go's a long way
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kissimmee, Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Primer sealer

Date:August 2, 2010
I reload hundreds of bullets at a time and use this sealer for long term storage. It is very humid where I live here in Florida and both primers and powder are exposed to it. I seal the primer pockets and the bullet crimp with the sealer and they will fire every time even after years of storage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: 70 Miles south of Rochester-Buffalo NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Belfast NY

Date:December 8, 2008
The seal seems to do the job. First day of deer hunting it rained very hard all day. When I pulled the shells out of my gun the water ran off. About a week later I shot the first deer and I'm sold on using the sealant. Last year about the same thing and had two miss shots because the power was wet. I would load a shell with out the sealant on the primer, this works great, just takes time when re-loading
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:February 7, 2008
Been using this sealant on my carry ammo & ammo that I know will be subjected to wet weather conditions IE:snow, rain etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwest Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff

Date:November 23, 2007
I've used George and Roy's for years. The best testimony I ever saw was when I saw a fellow dump 50 rounds of ammo (sealed with G&R) into a can filled with WD-40 and left them there for 2 weeks. When he cleaned them up and tested them.. he had 100% fire rate. If you spend the time reloading ammo, you really ought to be using this product. Besides.. it's American made and they haven't raised the price in almost 10 years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.