Customer Reviews for GEORGE & ROY'S George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant

GEORGE & ROY'S George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant

All major ammunition manufacturers use primer sealant and if you want the power and reliability of factory loads, you should too, especially if you hunt or shoot in wet weather. Each 1/2 oz. bottle seals up to 1000 primers, making them watertight so moisture doesn't hinder performance.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Review 1 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2012

Primer Sealer

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Just not overly impressed. Looks more like clear fingernail polish. According to the directions you are supposed to apply it to the pocket before seating the primer, and you have to worry about it plugging the flash hole. I think I will try the other brand next time where you apply it AFTER seating the primer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012

Primer sealant

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great product...highly recommend
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2012

Liquid Gold

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This stuff applies easily and seals out any possibility of moisture impacting your ammo. The sealant is very inexpensive insurance for today's ammo which is insanely expensive.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012

Good Value

By
Location: Indiana, PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
A quality American made product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2011

Wet ones

By
Location: Iron Mountian Mi.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I treated bullet and primer , put them in a plastic garbage can under a foot of water for eleven days.
All shells fired great !
Been useing George and Roy's for something like twenty year's.
But I put it on AFTER reloading, not like the NEW directions say during primeing.I Put it on wipe off.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2011

Good Product

By
Location: Bozeman,Mt
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
A little go's a long way
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2010

Great Primer sealer

By
Location: Kissimmee, Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I reload hundreds of bullets at a time and use this sealer for long term storage. It is very humid where I live here in Florida and both primers and powder are exposed to it. I seal the primer pockets and the bullet crimp with the sealer and they will fire every time even after years of storage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

Belfast NY

By
Location: 70 Miles south of Rochester-Buffalo NY
The seal seems to do the job. First day of deer hunting it rained very hard all day. When I pulled the shells out of my gun the water ran off. About a week later I shot the first deer and I'm sold on using the sealant. Last year about the same thing and had two miss shots because the power was wet. I would load a shell with out the sealant on the primer, this works great, just takes time when re-loading
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2008

Great Product

By
Location: AZ
Been using this sealant on my carry ammo & ammo that I know will be subjected to wet weather conditions IE:snow, rain etc.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for George & Roy's Custom Primer Sealant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2007

Good Stuff

By
Location: Northwest Wyoming
I've used George and Roy's for years. The best testimony I ever saw was when I saw a fellow dump 50 rounds of ammo (sealed with G&R) into a can filled with WD-40 and left them there for 2 weeks. When he cleaned them up and tested them.. he had 100% fire rate. If you spend the time reloading ammo, you really ought to be using this product. Besides.. it's American made and they haven't raised the price in almost 10 years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.