Customer Reviews for LYMAN Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One

LYMAN Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One

Lyman Turbo Tumblers are the world’s most popular brass cleaning and polishing systems. Fouling must be cleaned from the inside and outside of cartridge cases if you want the most in accuracy and performance from your custom loads. Turbo Tumblers are nearly twice as fast as old-style barrel tumblers. Plus, their unique design allows the media to constantly swirl around fully-immersed cases. The high-speed, agitated motion cleans and polishes every casing. You can also inspect the cases without stopping the cleaning operation. This Turbo Twin Tumbler is a great value. You get the 1200 Pro Model Tumbler with 1-gallon capacity bowl and sifter lid plus an extra - Turbo 600 Bowl System, which features a special see-through plastic lid for inspecting cases as they are being cleaned. Use either interchangeable bowl system for small or large loads.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Review 1 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2006

Tumbler

By
Location: Apl, PA
After spending time researching tumblers, I decided on the Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler. It offered high capacity, excellent craftsmanship, included an extra bowl and lid for liquid cleaning, and is Made in the USA. Set-up was easy and in a few hours, my casings were clean. Tumblers have a tendency to "walk" from vibration, but this one did not. Noise level was average. This is the reason for 4 star rating instead of 5. You can also purchase additional Lyman accessories for this model.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Tim

By
Works great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2007

Great Vibrating Action

By
Location: San Francisco, CA
I use the Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler for jewelry polishing. When I have just a few things to tumble, the smaller bowl is perfect. It's loud, so it needs to be somewhere you won't hear it too much, but it has great vibrating action. For the price, the tumbler is a real value, I highly recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2007

Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler

By
Location: Mesa Arizona
Works great, fast. Everything from brass to Apache tears.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

Too noisey.

By
Location: Ohio
The Lyman turbo twin tumbler I bought did a great job tumbling the stones I put in it but, it was so terribly noisey that it about drove my husband nutty. Couldn't even hear the phone ring in the next room.
Won't be using again in the future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2008

Works well

By
Location: Houston, Texas
The tumbler works well and is fairly quite. I use the small tub and do only a box of pistols cases at a time. The inner surface of the tub is not as smooth has I would have expected and it would have been nice to have an "on / off" switch.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2008

good deal

By
Location: cranbrook , british columbia, canada
Works as advertised and is a bargain, may install an in line or body mount switch tho , as pluging/unpluging is a pain.
Look forward to dealing with Cabelas again now that our "dollar " is pretty much on par.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler

By
Location: madera, ca
Easy to use and does a good job.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2008

Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler

By
This item works as expected. Easy to use and cleans caseings wall.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2009

A versatile machine

By
This tumbler was affordable, does its job well and seems to be built for the long haul. The motor has a built in cooling fan and the clear pop-top lid can be used to cover both size bowls to keep the dust in. This tumbler isn't really that noisy considering whats going on inside of it but mine does have a tendancy to walk a bit. I used an old empty picture frame and clamped it to the bench around the tumbler so the tumbler can walk but not fall off the bench.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2009

Solid unit

By
Location: El Dorado Hills, CA
Good product, effective and good capacity. Hopefully this will last a long time which is the only thing I can't predict. I'm happy with it, would recommend.
Only suggestion: Make the bowl out of a tougher plastic, mine is scarred and has cuts from less than a dozen loads of brass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2009

Found what I like

By
Location: Northern VA
Before this I had a Frankford Arsenal tumbler, which broke some time ago after 2+ years. I read a lot and decided on this guy. 1000+ later I can tell you it is noticeably quieter than Frankfurt and in general it does a very nice job on the brass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2011

two for one

By
Location: Aurora Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This has been a good piece of equipement on my bench for a while now. I like it so much I got another one just to annoy the wife. The small tray works great for the small lots of 380acp that I do from time to time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2011

Good buy

By
Location: Mountain View , Hawaii
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have run several batches of dirty brass through it and it does a good job. I like having the smaller bowl for small batches. I don't like not having a switch on it like other cheaper units come with. It is quiter then the cheaper unit I had before. If it last more then a few years and had a switch I would give it 5 stars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Versatile but Noisy

By
Location: Northern Ca.
Gender: Male
Like the choice of container size to use. I generally clean a large number of cases in early Spring, and smaller batches as needed, throughout the year. As noisy as any I've heard in action and could use an inline on/off switch. Does a good job, I'll experiment with media later on, to get better. Recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

great idea

By
Location: Mason, WV
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The large and small bowl is great, it works well and saves space. If this machine had an on/off switch I would have given it a 5 star rating.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

Great Product

By
I've been reloading for about 20 years and this is the best tumbler I've had. Using the clear plastic lid it's as quiet as these things get, usually not noticed in next room if the door is closed. The bowl with the sifter lid is much louder. So use the clear lid bowl (smaller one) and sift into the larger bowl with the lid upside down to separate your media from your brass. Even if you use a treated media, I recommend also adding a little brass polish for a real shine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.