Customer Reviews for LYMAN Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

LYMAN Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One

Lyman Turbo Tumblers are the world’s most popular brass cleaning and polishing systems. Fouling must be cleaned from the inside and outside of cartridge cases if you want the most in accuracy and performance from your custom loads. Turbo Tumblers are nearly twice as fast as old-style barrel tumblers. Plus, their unique design allows the media to constantly swirl around fully-immersed cases. The high-speed, agitated motion cleans and polishes every casing. You can also inspect the cases without stopping the cleaning operation. This Turbo Twin Tumbler is a great value. You get the 1200 Pro Model Tumbler with 1-gallon capacity bowl and sifter lid plus an extra - Turbo 600 Bowl System, which features a special see-through plastic lid for inspecting cases as they are being cleaned. Use either interchangeable bowl system for small or large loads.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Review 1 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Apl, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tumbler

Date:November 14, 2006
After spending time researching tumblers, I decided on the Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler. It offered high capacity, excellent craftsmanship, included an extra bowl and lid for liquid cleaning, and is Made in the USA. Set-up was easy and in a few hours, my casings were clean. Tumblers have a tendency to "walk" from vibration, but this one did not. Noise level was average. This is the reason for 4 star rating instead of 5. You can also purchase additional Lyman accessories for this model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tim

Date:November 21, 2006
Works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Francisco, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Vibrating Action

Date:April 19, 2007
I use the Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler for jewelry polishing. When I have just a few things to tumble, the smaller bowl is perfect. It's loud, so it needs to be somewhere you won't hear it too much, but it has great vibrating action. For the price, the tumbler is a real value, I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mesa Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler

Date:April 23, 2007
Works great, fast. Everything from brass to Apache tears.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too noisey.

Date:January 16, 2008
The Lyman turbo twin tumbler I bought did a great job tumbling the stones I put in it but, it was so terribly noisey that it about drove my husband nutty. Couldn't even hear the phone ring in the next room.
Won't be using again in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Houston, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works well

Date:January 24, 2008
The tumbler works well and is fairly quite. I use the small tub and do only a box of pistols cases at a time. The inner surface of the tub is not as smooth has I would have expected and it would have been nice to have an "on / off" switch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: cranbrook , british columbia, canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good deal

Date:February 12, 2008
Works as advertised and is a bargain, may install an in line or body mount switch tho , as pluging/unpluging is a pain.
Look forward to dealing with Cabelas again now that our "dollar " is pretty much on par.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: madera, ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler

Date:February 20, 2008
Easy to use and does a good job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler

Date:June 10, 2008
This item works as expected. Easy to use and cleans caseings wall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A versatile machine

Date:January 16, 2009
This tumbler was affordable, does its job well and seems to be built for the long haul. The motor has a built in cooling fan and the clear pop-top lid can be used to cover both size bowls to keep the dust in. This tumbler isn't really that noisy considering whats going on inside of it but mine does have a tendancy to walk a bit. I used an old empty picture frame and clamped it to the bench around the tumbler so the tumbler can walk but not fall off the bench.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: El Dorado Hills, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid unit

Date:March 23, 2009
Good product, effective and good capacity. Hopefully this will last a long time which is the only thing I can't predict. I'm happy with it, would recommend.
Only suggestion: Make the bowl out of a tougher plastic, mine is scarred and has cuts from less than a dozen loads of brass.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Found what I like

Date:July 23, 2009
Before this I had a Frankford Arsenal tumbler, which broke some time ago after 2+ years. I read a lot and decided on this guy. 1000+ later I can tell you it is noticeably quieter than Frankfurt and in general it does a very nice job on the brass.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Aurora Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

two for one

Date:March 22, 2011
This has been a good piece of equipement on my bench for a while now. I like it so much I got another one just to annoy the wife. The small tray works great for the small lots of 380acp that I do from time to time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mountain View , Hawaii
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:May 31, 2011
I have run several batches of dirty brass through it and it does a good job. I like having the smaller bowl for small batches. I don't like not having a switch on it like other cheaper units come with. It is quiter then the cheaper unit I had before. If it last more then a few years and had a switch I would give it 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northern Ca.
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Versatile but Noisy

Date:January 12, 2012
Like the choice of container size to use. I generally clean a large number of cases in early Spring, and smaller batches as needed, throughout the year. As noisy as any I've heard in action and could use an inline on/off switch. Does a good job, I'll experiment with media later on, to get better. Recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mason, WV
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great idea

Date:April 16, 2012
The large and small bowl is great, it works well and saves space. If this machine had an on/off switch I would have given it a 5 star rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lyman Turbo Twin Tumbler - Two Tumblers in One
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:May 16, 2012
I've been reloading for about 20 years and this is the best tumbler I've had. Using the clear plastic lid it's as quiet as these things get, usually not noticed in next room if the door is closed. The bowl with the sifter lid is much louder. So use the clear lid bowl (smaller one) and sift into the larger bowl with the lid upside down to separate your media from your brass. Even if you use a treated media, I recommend also adding a little brass polish for a real shine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.