Customer Reviews for LEE Classic Lee Loader

LEE Classic Lee Loader

This is the first complete reloading kit ever offered. Millions of rounds have been reloaded with the Lee Loader. It’s the perfect tool for anyone who wants to try reloading, occasional loaders or anyone who wants to keep it simple. It pays for itself in no time. Includes everything you need to begin loading one caliber.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
152
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
190 out of 193(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer Reviews for Classic Lee Loader
Review 181 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easiest Reloader on the Market

Date:February 5, 2013
Lee Classic Reloaders are the perfect answer to small reloading jobs and seldom used calibers. Take it to the range, cabin, camp, or at home, they can't be beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 182 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent value

Date:February 12, 2013
Excellent value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 183 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Really is everything you need...

Date:February 19, 2013
Only 2 complaints. First, it isn't too accurate because you only get one size dipper for all the different bullet and charge combos. Second, it does not fully size necked cartridges. Otherwise, awesome kit for the beginner, or for someone wanting a portable reloading option. I learned how to hand load on one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 184 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Classic Value

Date:March 18, 2013
All I've ever used is the Classic Lee Loader. It works great!! In order to use different powders than what is shown with the kit, I weight every powder charge - Not the fastest way to reload but I enjoy reloading with it. Simple to use and good way to get into reloading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 185 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:April 2, 2013
This loader works great and is easy to use. My only regret is they do not have one for the 40 cal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 186 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:April 2, 2013
I cant say anything bad about this reloader.Its excatly what they say it is! Keeping it simple! All-in-One! For the caliber you need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 187 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXCELLENT

Date:April 9, 2013
SERVICE AND SPEED OF SERVICE WILL MAKE ME PLACE OTHER ORDERS FROM CABELAS . VERY PROMPT,AND COURTEOUS .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 188 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:April 16, 2013
The lee loader is an excellent product and is a must for any shooting enthuisast where neck sizing of the cartridge is acceptable. High quality with easy to understand instructions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 189 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great stuff from Lee

Date:April 23, 2013
This is the identical set my Dad used to reload 30-30 shells for his '63 Model 94 back in the 60s - and he still uses it! Very reliable and solid as always. Lee makes great stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 190 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My first reloading tool in 1963

Date:July 6, 2013
When I was a kid, whenever I bought a new gun, I bought a new Lee Loader to go with it. Now I buy every one I see used when they show up. It taught me to load my own ammo. I give them away to people who want to learn how to load their own ammo. Shot my first deer with a 30-30 loaded on a lee loader. I now have national records and titles earned with ammo I have loaded myself. I would say the lee loader taught me pretty good. Sixgun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 191 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Classic Lee Loader

Date:August 20, 2013
I purchased the Lee Loader & loaded 3 rounds for .223 They fired. Works like it's supposed to. Interesting product.
I have since purchased the Lee Classic 4 hole Turret Press.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 192 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Plain and Simple with Excellent accuracy

Date:October 4, 2013
Nice and easy way to reload without sacrificing accuracy. My dad taught me to reload with one of these in .30-06 when I was young and I'll teach my son to reload with one.
.357 mag, .44 mag, .22-250, .30-06 all with A+ results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 193 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fun and Cheap

Date:January 2, 2014
I have a couple of these LEE classic loaders. I often use them to teach people that are new to reloading. They can be used to show people a inexpensive way to start into reloading. Results are good, however I never trust those dippers. I alway weigh the powder!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 181-193 of 193