Customer Reviews for LEE Classic Lee Loader

LEE Classic Lee Loader

This is the first complete reloading kit ever offered. Millions of rounds have been reloaded with the Lee Loader. It’s the perfect tool for anyone who wants to try reloading, occasional loaders or anyone who wants to keep it simple. It pays for itself in no time. Includes everything you need to begin loading one caliber.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(198 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 198 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
195 out of 198(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Classic Lee Loader
Review 181 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

Easiest Reloader on the Market

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Lee Classic Reloaders are the perfect answer to small reloading jobs and seldom used calibers. Take it to the range, cabin, camp, or at home, they can't be beat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 182 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

Excellent value

By
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Excellent value
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 183 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

Really is everything you need...

By
Only 2 complaints. First, it isn't too accurate because you only get one size dipper for all the different bullet and charge combos. Second, it does not fully size necked cartridges. Otherwise, awesome kit for the beginner, or for someone wanting a portable reloading option. I learned how to hand load on one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 184 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2013

Classic Value

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
All I've ever used is the Classic Lee Loader. It works great!! In order to use different powders than what is shown with the kit, I weight every powder charge - Not the fastest way to reload but I enjoy reloading with it. Simple to use and good way to get into reloading.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 185 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2013

Great Value

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This loader works great and is easy to use. My only regret is they do not have one for the 40 cal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 186 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2013

Great Buy

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I cant say anything bad about this reloader.Its excatly what they say it is! Keeping it simple! All-in-One! For the caliber you need.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 187 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2013

EXCELLENT

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
SERVICE AND SPEED OF SERVICE WILL MAKE ME PLACE OTHER ORDERS FROM CABELAS . VERY PROMPT,AND COURTEOUS .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 188 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013

Excellent Product

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The lee loader is an excellent product and is a must for any shooting enthuisast where neck sizing of the cartridge is acceptable. High quality with easy to understand instructions.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 189 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Great stuff from Lee

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is the identical set my Dad used to reload 30-30 shells for his '63 Model 94 back in the 60s - and he still uses it! Very reliable and solid as always. Lee makes great stuff.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 190 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2013

My first reloading tool in 1963

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
When I was a kid, whenever I bought a new gun, I bought a new Lee Loader to go with it. Now I buy every one I see used when they show up. It taught me to load my own ammo. I give them away to people who want to learn how to load their own ammo. Shot my first deer with a 30-30 loaded on a lee loader. I now have national records and titles earned with ammo I have loaded myself. I would say the lee loader taught me pretty good. Sixgun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 191 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013

Classic Lee Loader

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased the Lee Loader & loaded 3 rounds for .223 They fired. Works like it's supposed to. Interesting product.
I have since purchased the Lee Classic 4 hole Turret Press.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 192 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2013

Plain and Simple with Excellent accuracy

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Nice and easy way to reload without sacrificing accuracy. My dad taught me to reload with one of these in .30-06 when I was young and I'll teach my son to reload with one.
.357 mag, .44 mag, .22-250, .30-06 all with A+ results
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 193 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2014

Fun and Cheap

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have a couple of these LEE classic loaders. I often use them to teach people that are new to reloading. They can be used to show people a inexpensive way to start into reloading. Results are good, however I never trust those dippers. I alway weigh the powder!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 194 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

As great as advertised

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Did not believe some of the claims I read but they are all true. Since then I have bought even more Lee products. Thanks Lee Percision.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 195 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Great Product

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I use these to reload all my rifle rounds. It's great for those that are looking to make a percision round. It's easy to use and paired with good reload manual you'll be pumping out rounds in no time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 196 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015

Take it easy

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This may not be for you if your knuckles drag the ground or your name is Slammnsammy :)
I watched some Youtube videos and read the instructions carefully . I loaded the first 45 ACP HP just perfect using a 2x2x13" pine block as a hammer. I cycled it through my 1911 several times and it shrunk each time a couple of thousands . The next day I bought a plastic tent mallet and de primed 50 rounds and dressed up the brass. The first primer went in fine but the second went boom, two more good then two more booms. I stopped and ordered a primer tool from Cabelas . So I then proceeded to de prime more cases but then I missed the hole and snapped my de primeing punch. I then ordered a lee hand press and a RCBS de priming die . This thing does work well if you go light on the hammer and don't mess up .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 197 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2015

Classic lee loader so easy my would reload emptys

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Bought this simple loader in 1963 my wife would load the empty's while I was out shooting, good wife, good reloader, still have both of them , think I will keep them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 198 for Classic Lee Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015

Excellent cartridge reload anywhere!

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Load black MZ powder 45-70 loads with this in the field... Works great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 181-198 of 198