Customer Reviews for H-S PRECISION H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks

H-S PRECISION H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks

These high-tech synthetic stocks are computer designed for a perfect fit. All you have to do is remove the barreled action from the original stock and bolt it in. Made of a rugged Kevlar&reg, carbon fiber and fiberglass composite filled with fiberglass-reinforced injection molded urethane foam to last a lifetime and remain unaffected by weather or temperature extremes. Finished with a textured, non-slip, non-reflective, durable, baked-on polyurethane finish with a full-length machined aluminum bedding block to ensure barrel/stock contact for consistent accuracy. Available in two colors and includes Uncle Mike's Ultra-Mag Recoil Pad and sling swivel studs. Weight is about 2-1/4-lbs. L.O.P. 13.5". Stocks are available in two designs, a classic sporter and a varmint model with a wider forearm.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
48 out of 52(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Review 1 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

WIN 70 STOCK

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
PERFECT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

From average to excellent.

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought a Remington 700 SPS Varminter (an excellent rifle with an el cheapo plastic stock) and replaced with the HS Precision Varminter stock, and it went from an adequate shooter to a tack driver. The full length aluminum bedding block gives a very solid base for the action to mate with the stock giving excellent shot to shot accuracy. It improves the rifles appearance, feel, accuracy, it was very easy to install, and it is very modestly priced for what you get...
If you are serious about varmint hunting or accuracy in general, if adequate is not good enough, get your rifle a good stock. You won't be sorry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2012

GREAT PRODUCT

By
I have these stocks on 4 rifles they all dropped right in with a great fit. They say that they don't require any bedding and they didn't but i still glass beded the block and they all shoot great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Great stock

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
It is one of the best stocks I have had my hands on. It is well worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2012

GREAT STOCK, EASY, ACCURATE REM 700 SPS

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
A FEW YEARS AGO I PURCHASED A REM MOD 700 SPS IN 338 RUM. I BOUGHT THIS STOCK TO IMPROVE ACCURACY, STABILITY AND STRENGTH AND APPEARANCE. AFTER A 5 MINUTE INSTALL I TOOK IT OUT TO THE RANGE AND OBTAINED A SUB MOA AT 100. I HAVE SINCE ADDED A MUZZLE BREAK AND A TRIJICON TR23 SCOPE AND NOW AM ACHIEVING SUB MOA OUT TO 500 YARDS. GOOD INVESTMENT AND IT MAKES THE GUN LOOK MUCH BETTER AS WELL. IT'S GOING TO ALASKA IN SEPTEMBER FOR GRIZZ, MOOSE AND WOLF. THE GUN IS READY TO PUT TO TASK!!!!!!!!!!! OH! AND THANKS TO CABELA'S WHO DELIVER QUICKLY AND IF A RETURN IS NECESSARY - ALWAYS COME THROUGH. THEY TRULY ARE THE FOREMOST OUTFITTER OF THE WORLD.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2012

Rem 700 CDL 7mm rem mag right-handed

By
Location: Colorado Springs, Co
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
H-S Precision stocks are always backordered, just take a look how many you see at your range. The stock number for the ADL allowed my Rem 7mm Mag CDL with a timmely, to drop right in tightly, with no mod. Top quality product, has a wider upper hand guard area but nice feel, seems to have less front lift during recoil. I'm going to buy another for my BDL.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

The Best Additon to my Rem 700

By
Location: North Charleston, SC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Drops right in with no special tools, my grouping is amazing!!! We have the longest deer season in the USA, can't afford misses.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2011

H-S Precision Stock

By
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
If you are in the market for a new stock and want to truly "Disengage" your action/barrel from your stock, there are really only 3 options available. Bell & Carlson, H-S precision and MacMillan. There has quality issues with the recent B&C stocks and Macmillans are priced too high for what they offer. H-S is the best quality for the price. Just remember that if you glass bed it, your warranty is void! You may require slight modifications depending on the action/barrel configuration you have.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2011

great fit for 7mm mag

By
Location: utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
purchased this stock for my Remington 700 SPS, 7mm Mag. When it arrived it dropped right in. No fitting needed for the Mag barrel. nice quality fit and finish, free floated the barrel and increased the overall feel of the rifle. I cannot wait to shoot it and see my new grouping.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Perfect fit.

By
Location: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Remington 700 dropped right in for a great fit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2010

Rem 700 BDL 7mm rem mag Left-handed

By
Location: CT
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Well worth the money. Left handed version was not on-line but Cabela's customer service provided me with an item # for order. Lighter and more balanced than wood stock. Also fit better, original front screw was too long on factory wood stock not allowing it to be tightened; bolt would not function. This stock dropped in with no problems, literally 2 minutes and done. However can now only fit two rounds in mag. Undecided on standard recoil pad. Shipped to store in just a few days. Checked into several other brands and made the right decision with H-S.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2010

hs precision is a description not just a name

By
Location: kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the second hs precision stock I have purchased. This one went on a rem 700 xcr in 338 ultra mag after the factory stock split from recoil. Factory stock had been professionally bedded and accuracy was unchanged after dropping action into this stock. If you ever need to launch a 225 grain ttsx at 3200 fps and have 0.50 inch groups this stock will help
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2010

H-S Precision Pro Series

By
Location: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought this stock as a replacement for my Remington 700 300 Ultra Mag. The stock fit perfectly with no modifications needed. Fit and finish is outstanding. The only negative is that the recoil pad is worthless with sharp edges and being quite stiff. After a couple of fouling rounds, the next two shots were touching at 100 yards. That speaks for itself. I'll probably swap out the recoil pad, but I would not hesitate to buy another H-S stock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2010

Great fit and feel

By
Location: WV
This is my second HS precision stock. They are great stocks. I installed mine on a remington model 700 SPS. A huge improvement over the remington plastic stock that came on it. It is heavier than the factory stock, but adds a good feel and great balance to the gun for off hand shooting. I felt that the recoil was reduced the same as it was with the first HS-precision stock that I purchased. I have already had this stock wet and muddy. All it required was a damp paper towel to clean up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010

Great Product

By
Location: Alabama
It is well proportioned and feels good in the hands. It was very simple and easy to remove the barrelled action and intall in the new stock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2009

Remington SPS

By
Great fit, installed in <15 minutes, just screw it on and go.
Nice looks, but does add a little weight over the factory plastic stock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2009

If your are reading this you should get this stock

By
Location: Bozeman, MT
I bought this stock for a Remington 700 in 7mm mag. I switched out the stock in 5 minutes. The only glitch was the front action screw provided was too long for the bolt to fully close, so hang on to your original action screws! My first impression was it looked great, but the recoil pad seemed a little hard (I had a Limbsaver on my other stock). The stock seemed lighter than the factory wood stock and I was worried that the recoil would be too much. The first trip to the range put my mind at ease. Not only was the recoil managable but my accuracy was improved. I can now shoot 1.75 inch groups at 400 yards with handloads! If you want to improve the look and accuracy of your rifle this is money well spent!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks

By
Location: Minot, ND
Put this stock on my Remington 300 Ultra Mag fits great looks and feels better than factory stock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2009

Great Improvement

By
Location: Western PA
Cabelas shipped this to me in no time as I have come to expect from them. The stock is great and dropped right in. I put it on a Rem 700 sps stainless and it is a great improvement in feel over the old stock. Just holding it with the new stock made the gun feel better and more sturdy. I took it to the range the next weekend and groups improved slightly, but every little bit of improvement is welcomed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for H-S Precision Replacement Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2009

More work than I wanted, but worth it!

By
Location: Las Cruces, NM
This was my first aftermarket stock upgrade and HS makes great stuff. I ordered mine for a Win Model 70 in 300WSM. They only offer the varmint stock (heavy and squared off forearm)for SA so I went with it. I was pleased to see that the action and barrel fit snugly into place. Unfortunately, the floorplate and base needed about 3 hours of work with many dremel tools to make it fit. (Very tough to take down the Aluminum Pillars)
End result was that it fit awesome. (didn't even need the epoxy thats included) I was able to take it to the range this weekend and wow can this gun really shoot now. I was a little surprised to see touching holes in paper at 100yds, but when it was happening at 200, I knew the work was worthwhile.
I don't mean to scare anybody off of these, because a friend of mine talked me into this after replacing 2 of his Rem 700s which dropped in with no work right out of the box. I just warn you that it is some work that you will be happy you've done, once you are at the range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 52