Customer Reviews for MARKSMAN Marksman Pellet Trap

MARKSMAN Marksman Pellet Trap

Versatile pellet trap allows use of paper targets or hanging silhouettes. All-steel construction withstands hits from even the most powerful adult airguns. Includes paper targets and four NRA regulation silhouette animals. Dimensions: 9" x 7.25" x 7.25"
Overall Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marksman Pellet Trap
Review 1 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2011

Excellent Trap

By
Location: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have had this exact trap now since 2002 and it has seen hundreds of shots from several different adult air rifles I own that shoot .177 pellets at 1000fps. My trap has the dings and dents on the back to show for it as well as each of the animal hanging targets but is still holding up and the integrity of the back of the trap is still fine. The pellets smash into the back of the trap and drops down and is easily cleaned out by dumping it over a trash can. Never had a bounce back yet, not for BBs though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2014

Right out of the box ready to use

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Other than having to unpack everything this trap is ready to go immediately. It gives specifics on usage of rifle to pistol and minimum distances. I've used it only for pistol in my basement and it works great. The targets are slightly oversized to the trap but doesn't cause any issues. Haven't had it fail to stop anything yet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2012

great for bb guns

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
my bb gun works amazing on it. i havent triede a pellit yet. it also is a little small
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2008

pellet trap

By
Location: san bernardino national forest
i shot the trap with a very powerfull pellet rifle and it did very well. It has bean good to sight in the gun. Thank you cabelas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2013

Excellent

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Excellent little target/trap. Has multiple hanging targets to choose from in different sizes. My son uses it in the back yard. Nice thing about it is that it gives him something to shoot at and if he misses the target the BB is stopped by the trap. All metal design even the targets. Good buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011

Great for the Kids

By
Location: Delta, CO
This is a very nice little pellet trap that helps keep the kids safe and the pellets secure. It helps with your shooting skills as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

pellet trap

By
Location: SE Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
AOK, be certain to use only lead pellets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

GOOD FOR THE PRICE

By
Location: BRONX, NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
ITS GOOD ,SOME PELLETS DO BOUNCE OUT BUT FOR THE MOST PART. IT WORK GOOD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2010

Marksman Pellet Trap

By
Location: Paradise, California
Perhaps some confusion occured at purchase. The Gamo Silent Cat has a 1250 fps pellet speed which exceeds the capabilites of the trap. Perhaps my fault. Cabela's is exemplary in handling returns and problems. Guess I didn't understand? With a paperback book taped to the back of the trap, the metal is protected. Thanks. S
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

Beeman Marksman Pellet Trap

By
Good in all respects, but this trap should be limited to .177 caliber 500 fps pellet. even a .22 pellet at 500 fps will deform back. item would be perfect if rear steel gauge was heavier
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

Good intro for my 9 year old to shooting sports.

By
Location: Mi
Works good for outdoor use. My 9 year old was having a blast with his first introduction to the shooting sports. You definitely need to use it outdoors and be a safe distance back as you do get some bounce backs. We were using an under 1000FPS pellet rifle and back about 30ft to 35ft from the target. Bounce backs only made it about 15ft. The trap holds silhouettes and paper targets which come with it. My son had the most fun with the silhouettes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2008

ok but is hard to use

By
Location: washington,WA
this pellet trap is very fun for just plinking but takes FOREVER to set up it is very hard to attach the targets to these little poles that hang from a steel bar. When you hit a target it just falls and you have to reset the target. When you miss the target the pellet go all the way through the metal and when they dont go through the pellets just fly out of the front. it works though and is fun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2008

Marksman Pellet Trap

By
Location: Big Bucks Ohio
Works Great. It is a little smaller than it looks in the picture, the opening that you shoot into is only about the size of a 5x7 picture.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2008

Pellet trap

By
Location: Rhode Island
Works good, pretty well made, fun to shoot at the siluettes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2006

Good & simple

By
Location: Wi.
I have had one for several years now, works great with paper targets has a slot to slide them down use some cardboard backing behind the paper target and you get a nice target to shoot at.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2009

O K

By
Location: hammond il
It is ok may be just a little light. My air rifle has put some big dents in it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2009

Fun tagets/trap for the back yard

By
Location: Wisconsin
This is a trap for average powered pellet guns only. The highest powered guns will dent the back panel and are likely to punch holes in time. Target are run to shoot at, do not need any reseting and vary in size to vary the challenge.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2012

Too Small

By
I was expecting it to be bigger. It also came with several shilouettes. However, I could not fit the hangers onto several of them as they had welding slag or something in the threads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2011

BB's YES Pellets NO

By
Location: Boise, ID
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
In short...Good for kids BB guns. Buy a .22 trap if you have a modern pellet gun.
At 120 feet every pellet dented the back and/or side. The metal is too thin for a 1000fps pellet gun. The directions state 100 ft is a good distance for this fps, but dents galore. I do not expect this to last very long.
The first direct hit to the hanging critter caused the orange paint to chip off so unless you want to keep repainting so they are visible...
The screws that hold the animals are also soft pot metal, so they strip real easy in the steel animals. (On one hit the screw fell out and the animal fell off the hanger.)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Marksman Pellet Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2009

marksman trap

By
Location: nj
after about 15 shots at this trap at 15 yards my rws panther is just about to go though the back and bottom of this trap. and the hanging targets when being hit are coming apart.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.