Customer Reviews for RWS RWS Field Point Airgun Pellets

RWS RWS Field Point Airgun Pellets

Pointed for deep penetration, these pellets are a top choice for small game hunting and pest control. Per 500. Calibers: .177 or .22.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RWS Field Point Airgun Pellets
Review 21 for RWS Field Point Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2008

Excellent Groundhog Killer

By
I can't understand how these pellets got any bad reviews. After sighting in my scope using these pellets out of my Gamo Whisper .22 I found them to be very accurate. I was also able to kill 3 groundhogs with one shot each. I had tried hollow points on another groundhog previously but ended up having to shoot him 5 times to make him disappear. That's when I opted for these pointed pellets, figuring that I needed more penetration for a varmint as tough as a groundhog and I was right as these got the job done for the next 3 critters.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for RWS Field Point Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2008

Excellent

By
Location: New York, NY
works great with my Beeman air file. On target all the way
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for RWS Field Point Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2008

accurate!

By
Location: kansas city,MO
by far the most accurate pellets ill ever use and very consistant on the chrono
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for RWS Field Point Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2008

Fun with an Air Gun

By
Location: Richmond, Va
Just like with your regular gun, to maximize performance you need to match the gun and ammo. I have an RWS Model 34 that I can touch holes at 25 yards. It may not sound like much but it sure puts the fear in the squirrels around here. They have stopped running through the trees and now come down and run on the ground directly away from me when I have my gun out. Get the RWS field point if you have an RWS gun. You won't be disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for RWS Field Point Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2008

Only ones I'll shoot

By
Location: Purcellville, VA
I have a Gamo hunter, spring-air air rifle. I've tried everything else, nothing comes close to these. I can keep a nickel-sized group at 30 yards consistently.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for RWS Field Point Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2008

RWS field point pellets

By
Location: Hawaii
Purchased a can of these for use in my RWS 52.
Works wonders on varmit and targets.
I really like the penetration and bullet weight retention.
Stops um right in there tracks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for RWS Field Point Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2007

fast and accurate

By
Location: North Carolina
same hole at 25 yrds. and the crows hate them out to 50 yds.
and one lucky shot at over 100 but the crow didn't have time
to complane.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for RWS Field Point Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2007

RWS Pellets

By
I purchased the RWS Model 48 air rifle and used these pellets. After I sighted the rifle in, I let my 14 yr old daughter shoot and she hit a penny sized bullseye at 20 yds 9 out of 10 times. I was definitely impressed with the accuracy. Especially for an air rifle. It is the combination of the rifle and pellet that get Excellent Results everytime. It was worth every penny spent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for RWS Field Point Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2006

valid point

By
Location: Leona Valley, Ca.
great ammunition, consistent quality each time I reach in the tin to get more, no bent rounds and extremely accurate. I had no difficulty dropping varmints at a respectable range, my friends keep telling me "that was a good shot".
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-29 of 29