Customer Reviews for RWS RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

RWS RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets

This RWS Superdome is a bulldog (roundheaded) pellet which has the same high quality, accuracy, and other characteristics as all RWS pellets. Ideal for both target practice and general use. Per 500. Calibers: .177 or .22.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Review 1 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fayetteville, Ga.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tight Groups

Date:January 26, 2011
I use RWS Superdome pellets in my pellet gun because they hold the tightest group of any other pellets I've tried.
They work great for varmints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bremen, Ind.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rws Pellets

Date:June 7, 2010
Nice pellets and woked well in my gun but maybe a little pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best!!

Date:February 8, 2010
This gun shoots great! It is everything I could want in an air gun.
I ordered one with a scope and I love it. It was easy to sight-in and is extremely accurate.
I like the RSW SUPERDOME PELLETS the best, but the BEMANSILVER JET MAGNUMS are very accurate also. Next is the CROSSMAN PREMIER H.P. The least accurate is the GAMO ROCKETS and they are not bad. The MEISTERKUGELN pellets are also very accurate. Just keep trying different kinds of pellets until you get what shoots best out of your gun. I read somewhere that it takes 2500 shots before a gun is properly broken in.
The gun is well made and a good looking. Can't beat German craftsmanship.
It's great for varmints and pests. It does a nice job on squirrels.
HAVE FUN!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Anna, Il.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shipping & Merchandise

Date:May 4, 2009
Shipping time was out standing. The pellets are great. they work so well in our pellet rifle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rockport ME
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

turns in to shrapnal on impact

Date:March 23, 2009
Me and my friend were bird hunting and he shot a robin in the head with one of these and blue half of his head off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pearl City, Hawaii
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Premium Pellets

Date:October 7, 2008
My RWS Panther's spring was up graded, it was a smoother and more powerful spring. I tried lighter wad cutter pellets in the Panther but I was not satisfied. Then I decided to try a heavvier pellet. It was a match, RWS Superdomes and RWS Panther. The powerful Panther consistantly grouped the Superdome pellets. Inspecting the pellets I saw several features that I feel makes Superdomes a premium pellet. The skirt of the pellet, the grooves on the body, the fit in the barrel, the weight, and the finish surface. These features make Superdome a premium pellet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wilddogmd

Date:September 29, 2008
High Quality Pellet. This is all I use in my Gamo 440.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: space central, florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rws superdomes

Date:August 16, 2008
i originally bought one tin of these along with a few others to try out in a RWS 54 .22. i used up about half of them sighting in and target shooting before taking aim at what i bought the gun for, squirrels. out of the half tin left i decimated the overabundance of squirrels using Superdomes exclusively until the tin was empty. the final count was 97 squirrels. out of the half tin i also pelted approximately 30 grackels and even got one good shot into the butt of a fleeing oppossum.
in other words i got a kill shot from almost half of what i shot for that purpose. because they are so small i like to shoot at geckos on my fence for practice, i hit about half of them at 30-40' with no scope (i don't use scopes)just iron sights. these are very accurate and totally devestating. i ended up using a variety of 8 different types but find these most consistant. the RWS H-Points are also very good at ranges up to about 40' but the Superdomes i have gotten nice kill shots at up to and including 100' so far. i ordered 5 more tins once i found that my gun likes them best. yours may too, just have to try a bunch of different kinds to find out but include these in your testing for certain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tonopah, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good pellets

Date:July 21, 2008
These are very good pellets for plinking. Although they are not super accruate they are ok for general hunting needs and the price is right.
I use these for plinking and use AirArms for more precise shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California, Central Valley
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RWS Superdome Pellets

Date:July 9, 2008
I'm very happy with these pellets. They are consistent and accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Everson, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Superdome

Date:May 19, 2008
I have used thes pellets for about a month and I will always get these from now on. They are awsome they're very accurate they have average penatration without over penatrating, and at the same time have good hitting power. Most pellets I used got about a 3/4 inch for groups these get 1/4 inch or smaller groups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RWS Superdome

Date:October 30, 2007
These quality pellets work the best in my RWS rifle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ft. Wayne, In.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent choice

Date:September 3, 2007
I purchased 3 different styles of pellets from RWS to shoot thru my Brolin Arms B-21 .177 pellet rifle! The first thru my gun was their Field point pellet. At 20 yards and an 8 inch target, I was lucky to keep them all on the target!! Next was their Super H Hollow Points! A much better shooting pellet thru my gun with groups at roughly 1" at 20 yards! And last but best of all was the SuperDome pellets! At 20 yards it was hard to find paper between pellet holes! Moving the target out to 50 yards I was still able to keep 1.5" groups! Sounds like a far fetched review from a stranger? Every gun shoots different with each brand and style and each shooter has their own personal shooting ability! Dont limit yourself to just one style or brand, try many and you will find the one that shoots well for you! As for me? This pellet has won me over!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.22 cal RWS Superdome Pellets

Date:June 19, 2007
These work very well in my Beeman. They have a tight grouping at 50 feet as compared to the Gamo dome pellets which have many casting flaws and shoot a random pattern.
The RWS pellets have a very nice casting finish with no flashing or pitting. Highly recommend them for accuracy.
I dropped an American Crow at 150 feet away with 1 shot thanks to these accurate pellets!
Good Hunting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Livingston, Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good heavy chunk of lead

Date:June 17, 2007
I am firing these 14.5 grain RWS Superdomes through a RWS model 48 air powered pellet rifle. I have not had the time to experiment around with the other configurations of pellets available, so these Superdomes cannot be compared to anything else that I may use in the future.
These pellets are flying real well for me out of my RWS .22 caliber air rifle. They do not seem to "blow up" and retain most of their mass weight after firing. I can shoot 2/3rds the way through a stardard sized telephone book with these at 35 yards at full handle charge. They also penetrate quite well into 3/4" press board and often blow out large holes from the other side of the board.
I would have to say that these RWS Superdome pellets are a very good compromise between plinkers and hunting tips. If you need a HEAVY, SOLID pellet for your .22 air rifle, I would definately give these Superdomes a try. They are also "rifled" and hit targets with a great deal of authority. I'm impressed ... !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sonora, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Pellet For Target Shooting and Hunting

Date:April 2, 2007
I have used RWS Superdome pellets in both .177 and .22 caliber and found them to be both accurate and dependable. When I tested several pellets from RWS, Gamo and Beeman across a chronograph, the RWS Superdome had the smallest standard deviation, which speaks highly for its design and construction. Highly recommended for all airgun uses!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pellet

Date:March 26, 2007
Great pellet, killed a bird with them. Not as accurate as Match pellets but good penitration
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shootin tight

Date:March 23, 2007
I have recently bought these for my beeman gh950. Very satisfied with accuracy and penetration in hard wood block. Superior down range acurracy. Little hint to achieve maximum accuracy keep crosshairs on your target as shooting it takes a little more time to get out of the barrel unlike a centerfire rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: VT & MO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty good groups

Date:August 27, 2010
I haven't shot pellets much, but gave these a try when I bought a new air rifle. The pellets worked better than the rifle did.
I think they are accurate enough for small game hunting at air gun ranges. I got groups under 1" at 25 yards. Too bad the rifle didn't hold up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for RWS Superdome Airgun Pellets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RWS Superdomes in .22

Date:February 15, 2010
These are good all around pellets, they are accurate and consistant. But I prefer wadcutters for target shooting because these don't put nearly as crisp a hole in the paper as Meisterkugelns, and for hunting I prefer Predators. These would be best for plinking at longer ranges.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 26