Customer Reviews for TED CASH Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers

TED CASH Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers

These traditionally styled cappers built for rifles or pistols, hold a generous amount of caps, making it quick and easy to prime your blackpowder firearm. Made of sturdy 19-gauge brass for rugged, long-lasting use. Rifle holds 75 caps and the pistol holds 100 caps.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.054 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
28 out of 37(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Review 21 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2015

Ted Cash percussion capper tool

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Only four stars given, as it requires care and practice to avoid having the cap turn sideways and jam, needing a tool to realign it. Holds 100 caps, so replaces several inline cappers. A good item, for the money. Works well with my cap&ball revolvers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013

great for revolvers

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is a good capper. It's well made and works well on my B/P pistols.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013

GOOD PURCHASE

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
HAPPY WITH MY CAPPER
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2013

It works

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I had the same isue with this alot of people do. Seemed the area where the caps come out was too small. Made a slight adjustment and got it working.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

saving time

By
Location: Omaha, Ne
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought this because it holds alot but the only thing I dont like is if you dont pay attention you will drop some. It wont work on some of my hand guns so i still have to load a few with my old inline capper.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

TC capper

By
Location: Magnolia, Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
it is easier to use than my clumsy fingers for capping a muzzle loader. works for my rifles as well as revolvers. once in a while it will drop a cap or two on the ground which is an aggravation. if you are EXTRA careful this won't happen. it still works well enough i would buy it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2009

not for 1862 Army Police .36 Caliber Revolver

By
Location: colorado
im gonna just use it for my rifles. nice product but not enough clearance to work on my 1862 Army Police .36 Caliber Revolver
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008

Handly little capper

By
Location: Alberta, Canada
I bought the capper to use with my Ruger 45 Old Army ball and cap revolver.
It works great; the fact that the capper will hold 100 primers makes it that much better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2008

Fairly handy

By
Location: Greenville, SC
Once loaded with caps, which is honestly not a simple task, it's pretty convenient. Works well with my double barrel shotgun and TC Hawken. Took a little while to get the hang of dispensing the caps (and they still occasionally get turned around and/or fall out of the end), but overall better than constantly having to re-load the smaller straight-line cappers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

Hard to manipulate

By
Maybe it's just me, but the larger capper seems to not fit into the very small space & over the smaller nipples of an 1851 Navy Colt. Will work with it some more before switching to a smaller unit, or just a pair or tweezers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2008

Won't work on a Pietta remmy

By
Location: VA
Well made but only giving 3 stars because it will not work for Pietta 1858 New Army revolver replicas (which is what I needed it for). The cap end is too wide to fit onto the groove for the cylinder's nipples. Heard it works for the Colt replicas though. Keeping it for my black powder rifles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2014

Disappointment

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Very disappointed in this device. Works fairly well on my 1860 Army...does not work satisfactory on my 1851 Navy...and will not work at all with my 1862 Pocket. I made this purchase primarily for the 1851 Navy but figured the design would be compatible with any full sized BP revolver...it doesn't.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2006

bad capper

By
Location: cleveland, ohio
I found that the pistol capper was very well made and good for some but not all applications. The capper worked good on the larger black powder pistols, but would not fit in the recess which held the nipple of the smaller pocket pistol.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015

Doesn't work on 1858

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought to use on my remington 1858 (pieta) and does not work!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2014

Not For '58 Remmies

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I purchased this capper, hoping it would work on my '58 revolvers. However, the nipple is seated in a recess and the capper can't reach them. I was very disappointed and I will be returning it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2011

Not for 1858 New Army!

By
Location: Yucca Valley, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I wish I could say I was happy with this pistol capper but, sadly, it does not work on my 1858 New Army revolver. The nipples are guarded by recesses in the cylinder so the capper tip does not fit.
I have a friend who has an 1860 Colt, maybe it will work for him.
I wish they would advertise which guns that this capper works with. Because apparently, it doesn't work on all of them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2008

Cappers won't fit the cylinder indent

By
Location: Perrysburg, OH
I bought these cappers hoping they would work on percussion revolvers. The design does not allow them to fit the cylinder indent where the nipple is seated. They probably would work fine on percussion rifles. I therefore had to return them. The product is well-built but needs to show it is limited in use. JBW19
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-37 of 37