Customer Reviews for TED CASH Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers

TED CASH Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers

These traditionally styled cappers built for rifles or pistols, hold a generous amount of caps, making it quick and easy to prime your blackpowder firearm. Made of sturdy 19-gauge brass for rugged, long-lasting use. Rifle holds 75 caps and the pistol holds 100 caps.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
26 out of 33(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Review 21 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD PURCHASE

Date:April 16, 2013
HAPPY WITH MY CAPPER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It works

Date:January 17, 2013
I had the same isue with this alot of people do. Seemed the area where the caps come out was too small. Made a slight adjustment and got it working.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Omaha, Ne
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

saving time

Date:January 12, 2012
I bought this because it holds alot but the only thing I dont like is if you dont pay attention you will drop some. It wont work on some of my hand guns so i still have to load a few with my old inline capper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Magnolia, Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TC capper

Date:March 2, 2011
it is easier to use than my clumsy fingers for capping a muzzle loader. works for my rifles as well as revolvers. once in a while it will drop a cap or two on the ground which is an aggravation. if you are EXTRA careful this won't happen. it still works well enough i would buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

not for 1862 Army Police .36 Caliber Revolver

Date:April 2, 2009
im gonna just use it for my rifles. nice product but not enough clearance to work on my 1862 Army Police .36 Caliber Revolver
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Alberta, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Handly little capper

Date:December 15, 2008
I bought the capper to use with my Ruger 45 Old Army ball and cap revolver.
It works great; the fact that the capper will hold 100 primers makes it that much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Greenville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fairly handy

Date:February 16, 2008
Once loaded with caps, which is honestly not a simple task, it's pretty convenient. Works well with my double barrel shotgun and TC Hawken. Took a little while to get the hang of dispensing the caps (and they still occasionally get turned around and/or fall out of the end), but overall better than constantly having to re-load the smaller straight-line cappers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Hard to manipulate

Date:October 27, 2009
Maybe it's just me, but the larger capper seems to not fit into the very small space & over the smaller nipples of an 1851 Navy Colt. Will work with it some more before switching to a smaller unit, or just a pair or tweezers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Won't work on a Pietta remmy

Date:May 1, 2008
Well made but only giving 3 stars because it will not work for Pietta 1858 New Army revolver replicas (which is what I needed it for). The cap end is too wide to fit onto the groove for the cylinder's nipples. Heard it works for the Colt replicas though. Keeping it for my black powder rifles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: cleveland, ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

bad capper

Date:November 24, 2006
I found that the pistol capper was very well made and good for some but not all applications. The capper worked good on the larger black powder pistols, but would not fit in the recess which held the nipple of the smaller pocket pistol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not For '58 Remmies

Date:June 11, 2014
I purchased this capper, hoping it would work on my '58 revolvers. However, the nipple is seated in a recess and the capper can't reach them. I was very disappointed and I will be returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Yucca Valley, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not for 1858 New Army!

Date:April 26, 2011
I wish I could say I was happy with this pistol capper but, sadly, it does not work on my 1858 New Army revolver. The nipples are guarded by recesses in the cylinder so the capper tip does not fit.
I have a friend who has an 1860 Colt, maybe it will work for him.
I wish they would advertise which guns that this capper works with. Because apparently, it doesn't work on all of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Tedd Cash Black Powder Pistol and Rifle Cappers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Perrysburg, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cappers won't fit the cylinder indent

Date:February 8, 2008
I bought these cappers hoping they would work on percussion revolvers. The design does not allow them to fit the cylinder indent where the nipple is seated. They probably would work fine on percussion rifles. I therefore had to return them. The product is well-built but needs to show it is limited in use. JBW19
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-33 of 33