Customer Reviews for F.LLI PIETTA 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder

F.LLI PIETTA 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder

Carrying this spare cylinder with you all packed and ready to go makes reloading quick and easy for a more enjoyable day of shooting. No tools are required to change cylinders. Fits only BP revolvers from Pietta.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
110 out of 112(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Review 41 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"Black powder speed loader"

Date:October 10, 2011
Great finish. Can not tell the difference between the original and the spare. Its like having a speed loader!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

44 spare

Date:October 4, 2011
love the spare cylinder, works as well at the original one. switching them out is easya s can be. i can load 1 rounds and cap them after i put them in the pistol. i love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Shelby, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spare Cylinder exactly like original!

Date:September 9, 2011
The spare cylinder for the 1858 New Army Black Powder Revolver is exactly like the original that came with the gun. I have both the 8" and 5" handguns and can use the spare cylinder with each. Reloading is easy when you carry a spare.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North GA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good extra cylinder

Date:August 26, 2011
The cylinder fit the 1858 New Army revolver but the nipples were just a bit larger than the new original cylinder. I have to push the 10 CCI caps on with wooden dowel. 11 CCI caps fall off the nipples. No big deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Peoria, Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Glad i got this one

Date:August 17, 2011
This spare is a must have for the '58 Texan'. Fits like a glove an is an exact match for my orginal. I loaded them up, interchanged them an now I cannot tell which one is the orginal an which one is the spare.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yucca Valley, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lightning reload!

Date:April 26, 2011
The spare cylinder for your 1858 is a must have! It turns your cap & ball six shooter into a twelve shooter in about four seconds! Faster with practice! You can't reload a Peacemaker that fast!
It fit perfect in my 1858. Finish was perfect. Great quality. Very happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mount Joy, Pennsylvania.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just fine

Date:April 26, 2011
Looks like it will work just fine in all my 1858's. Nice finish, clean metalwork,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

faster reloads

Date:April 2, 2011
this cylinder is a match for the original and it is easy to have a spare loaded up and just switch cylinders and keep on shooting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Woodstock, GA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great accessories

Date:March 22, 2011
These were bought as accessories for my southern belle daughter as part of her reenactment ensemble. Now she is able to keep the noise up for a good time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Interchangeability

Date:March 10, 2011
When I put it in the revolver there was no difference between it and the one that came with it. Accuracy has been exceptional. I ordered two more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Same as what comes with the revolver...

Date:March 2, 2011
...The spare cylinder is exactly the same as what comes with the 1858. It works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spare cylinder

Date:February 23, 2011
Each spare cylinder fits perfectly and other than some signs of wear on the original cylinder I could not tell them apart. That was until firing. The original cylinder used No. 11 caps with no problem, even without crimping. The first rounds with the spare cylinder resulted in some caps falling off. A slight crimp on the caps is an easy solution.
I especially like the efficiency of loading 18 rounds at one time and having the consistency of load and form on the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth it?....you bet.

Date:January 19, 2011
dropped in and it was ready. loded and fired well. also, the cylinder loader is nice to have with the multiple cylinders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spare .44 cylinders for 1858 New Army

Date:January 16, 2011
I bought two spare cylinders when I bought my revolver. The fit and finish are identicle to the original cylinder. The nipples all take #10 caps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Drop in cylinders

Date:January 1, 2011
I have two Pietta 1858 Remingtons and I just dropped these right in. There were no problems and they functioned flawlessly at my cowboy shoot today. I am going to get two more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hunt County, Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent workmanship and quality

Date:November 21, 2010
I have a few of these now, so I can carry 24 rounds loaded when out on my property. They work great, cylinder pins fit in them fantastic, and they function flawlessly. Cabellas also has cylinder pouches that go on your belt, wouldn't be without them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1858

Date:September 16, 2010
if you have an 1858 remmie you will NEED at least an extra cylinder for more firepower, especially since it is tough getting a real handgun in No York
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Stockbridge, GA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nicely made, nice finish.

Date:September 10, 2010
Just got it today and I'm impressed. The bluing is deep and dark, I don't see any tool marks, the cylinders are smooth and the cylinder mouths are chamfered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern California
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:September 9, 2010
Well made and fine quality for the price. Nipples are provided and installed although one should check tightness prior to firing and select best size caps for nipple size. Cylinder fits and functions in the revolver perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect

Date:August 16, 2010
I bought a spare cylinder with my 1858 target model. Works like a charm. the gun works equally well with either cylinder. I could not tell you which cylinder is the original and which is the extra. I am looking at another 1858 and will get more cylinders with it as well. BTW the change out of the cylinders is exceptionally easy. My recommendation to do this is as follows.
1) Place the hammer down on the cylinder.
2) Drop the loading handle (not too far or the loading plunder goes in to the cylinder) and pull the cylinder pin.
3) Hold the gun so that the cylinder can fall out. Pull back on the hammer and the cylinder will fall out.
4) Load the spare cylinder into place so the hammer rest on a nipple and push the cyclinder pin in and lock the reloadeing lever into the fire position. After you get the hang of it is quick.
A warning. I don't cap my cylinder brfore putting it in. However, if you put caps on the cylinders you need to be extremely careful when doing this as the cylinder falls into place with the hammer on a nipple, I would suggest that if you do want a capped cylinder leave one open so you can rest the hammer on it and then cap it afterwards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 112