Customer Reviews for F.LLI PIETTA 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder

F.LLI PIETTA 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder

Carrying this spare cylinder with you all packed and ready to go makes reloading quick and easy for a more enjoyable day of shooting. No tools are required to change cylinders. Fits only BP revolvers from Pietta.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.803 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
119 out of 121(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Review 41 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

1858 spare cyliner

By
Location: Boston Ma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
No complaints with this cylinder. Works and looks as perfectly as the original and as usual the service at Cabela's was excellent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

A+ Spare

By
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Excellent fit and finish!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Drop-in Fit

By
Location: Springfield, IL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought a few of these for cowboy shooting - I load up several cylinders before a shoot to expedite my loading at each stage. These are a perfect drop-in fit for my Pietta 1858s. They function flawlessly, and are quite nicely made to boot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

A Must-Have!

By
Location: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
As other reviewers have noted, the spare cylinders for the Pietta 1858 Remington replica are like having a speed-loader for your cap-&-ball pistol. With a little practice, I've been able to get my cylinder swap time down to about 5 seconds. Competitive shooters who practice consistently can probably do it even faster. That means more time spent shooting and less time spent reloading at the range! I was so pleased with the spare cylinder I bought a couple of months ago that I was planning to buy two more ... until the price went up $10. Now I'll have to wait.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Great Purchase

By
It s great to be able to swap cylinders so easily. i highly reccomend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Perfect Fit

By
I purchased two of these. They fit & function flawlessly, & they really save time when shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2011

Quality Product/ direct shipment

By
Location: Sanford,NC
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
After unpacking and inspection, swapped with original cylinder, loaded up with Pyrodex pellets and conical lead bullets. Already for capping, works just like the original as it has nipples installed.
Not bad for a 71 yearold retired cowboy.
Good job done Cabelas !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2011

Excellent Product!

By
Location: Ankeny, Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I really should have ordered two cylinders instead of one! Superb quality, fits my revolver just great...no slop, a flawless product. My hat is off to Cabela's for having it available. I have run three cylinder loads though it, and it performs just great! It exceeds my expectations for sure!!! If anyone needs a spare cylinder... you certainly can buy with confidence at Cabela's!
Very very satisfied.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011

Let the good times roll...

By
Location: Abbeville, SC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Not much to say. The spare cylinder I ordered was delivered promptly and is of exceptional quality. Considering the wide variability in manufacturing standards typical of the firearm reproduction market, I was hoping for the best and expecting something less. This item will be a fine addition to any collector owning, and more importantly, firing an 1858 New Army Revolver.
Important note... I have no idea is this cylinder will function in a true antique. Likely not is my best guess.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2011

"Black powder speed loader"

By
Location: South Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great finish. Can not tell the difference between the original and the spare. Its like having a speed loader!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2011

44 spare

By
Location: new mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
love the spare cylinder, works as well at the original one. switching them out is easya s can be. i can load 1 rounds and cap them after i put them in the pistol. i love it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2011

Spare Cylinder exactly like original!

By
Location: Shelby, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The spare cylinder for the 1858 New Army Black Powder Revolver is exactly like the original that came with the gun. I have both the 8" and 5" handguns and can use the spare cylinder with each. Reloading is easy when you carry a spare.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2011

Good extra cylinder

By
Location: North GA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The cylinder fit the 1858 New Army revolver but the nipples were just a bit larger than the new original cylinder. I have to push the 10 CCI caps on with wooden dowel. 11 CCI caps fall off the nipples. No big deal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2011

Glad i got this one

By
Location: Peoria, Arizona
This spare is a must have for the '58 Texan'. Fits like a glove an is an exact match for my orginal. I loaded them up, interchanged them an now I cannot tell which one is the orginal an which one is the spare.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2011

Lightning reload!

By
Location: Yucca Valley, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The spare cylinder for your 1858 is a must have! It turns your cap & ball six shooter into a twelve shooter in about four seconds! Faster with practice! You can't reload a Peacemaker that fast!
It fit perfect in my 1858. Finish was perfect. Great quality. Very happy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2011

Just fine

By
Location: Mount Joy, Pennsylvania.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Looks like it will work just fine in all my 1858's. Nice finish, clean metalwork,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2011

faster reloads

By
this cylinder is a match for the original and it is easy to have a spare loaded up and just switch cylinders and keep on shooting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2011

great accessories

By
Location: Woodstock, GA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These were bought as accessories for my southern belle daughter as part of her reenactment ensemble. Now she is able to keep the noise up for a good time!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011

Awesome Interchangeability

By
Location: Midwest
When I put it in the revolver there was no difference between it and the one that came with it. Accuracy has been exceptional. I ordered two more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 1858 New Army .44 Caliber Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

Same as what comes with the revolver...

By
...The spare cylinder is exactly the same as what comes with the 1858. It works.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 122