Customer Reviews for F.LLI PIETTA Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder

F.LLI PIETTA Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder

This Spare Cylinder allows you to carry six additional rounds with you so you can reload quickly and easily. Designed to fit only Pietta black powder revolvers.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
17 out of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Review 1 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cincinnati OH cowboy/blackpowder revolver shooter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Extra cylinders a really good idea for a Remie !

Date:February 16, 2007
Remingtons are great because they are strong and simple and the cylinders are super easy to change. This stainless cylinder fits great and is super easy to clean and maintain. I got a couple and have a cylinder loader to maximize time actually shootin' vs. loading. Every Remington cap and ball shooter needs a couple of these babies. I use 'em in both my blue and stainless Pietta Remies. Fit is the same and I sorta LIKE the two-tone look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wash. State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my 44

Date:December 30, 2008
I have really enjoyed my blackpower 44 for a few years and I am really happy with the spare cylinder . I am happy to be able to get parts for a imported gun years after I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Spare cylinder for 1858 Remington New Army

Date:March 29, 2009
The cylinder is difficult to install and remove.
After installation, the pistol hammer will not "cock" properly, and mostly, it won't "cock" at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine, ME
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1858 Army pistol

Date:March 30, 2009
I am very happy that I could find the chrome cylinder for the pistol. Now I am able to use the weapon for hunting and pleasure. I recieved the pistol from my son and it had a non functioning cylinder in it, and I finally found a replacement thru Cabela's catalog. I have been able to shoot it a couple of time and found out that if I hold it still enough I can put all my rounds in a 2" circle. I know that if a deer walks within 20 yards of my blind I will be able to put food on the table.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spare

Date:April 2, 2009
It is a spare cylinder. It fits the pistol that I bought it for. Looks just like the original.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bob T. Hilltown, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's 1858 New Army Stainless Steel Spare Revol

Date:April 3, 2009
Purchased this to help speed up shooting at the range. It takes time to load all black powder pistols (part of the fun) but the shooting is where its at. The spare cylinder fit my 1858 New Army Revolver perfectly. Fit is exactly as the original cylinder no problems and it functions perfectly! Excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1858 New Army Stainless Steel Revolver Cylinder

Date:June 30, 2009
Best money I have ever spent to speed along loading an 1858 NMA. Slips right in very quickly, and a perfect fit!
Looke great on on either SS or Blued pistols too. Get yourself one, you won't be sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: stewartsown pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a recommended accessory

Date:July 6, 2009
The purchase of additional cylinders. Will allow you to preload and swapout ammunition rapidly. To prolong shooting enjoyment. As well a enhance the functional capabilities of your revolver.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cowboy Shooter, Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

spare revolver cylinder

Date:September 1, 2009
I bought the 1858 revolvers and they shoot great, look great and cleanup very easy. So I ordered spare stainless nipples and cylinders. The only complaint is the nipples on the cylinders and all of the nipples had such bug burrs on them I had to tap the nipple wrench on to get them out. Then deburr them all with a file. Now everything is fine, ready for another match. Great product just deburr nipples before using.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Very Northeast Pennsylvaina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Fit

Date:April 26, 2010
Tried it only once, fit perfectly, loaded correctly and fired just the way it should.
No complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Redding Ca
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor niples

Date:September 2, 2010
The cylinder is great but the niples are to soft and start to flaten down after only 12 loads. the niples will not fit right and they will lean to the out side. It will not fire on the first hit but it will on the second hit. the gun is great but the niples are way to soft. to take this gun into competision shoothing with this problem wold not be a good thing also when you shoot the caps will to blow off in pcs. be safe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1858 Remington New Army Cylinder

Date:January 24, 2011
Ordered two: One stainless steel and one blued. Both needed a small amount of deburring, but now are smoothe operating and they index perfectly. Cabela's fast service got my cylinders in my hands in just a few days; much faster than i expected. I am sure I will be ordering again sometime soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: N.C./S.C.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Out of Time

Date:December 21, 2011
I ordered mine with the pistol just so it could be timed. the one that came with the pistol is out of time, the spare is worse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

spare cylinder

Date:January 11, 2012
Good purchase! Swap out a bit tricky due to close tolerances, but performs properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It works

Date:January 12, 2012
It fits just like the original cylinder. I also use it on my blued 1858...looks cool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: SLC, Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointing Purchase with a Silver Lining

Date:January 15, 2012
My only purchase from Cabela's I have ever been disappointed with! After several weeks of shooting and proper cleaning, the 'stainless' began to show tiny rust-flowers. Customer Service informed me that it was considered a product defect and promptly refunded the full purchase price. I haven't shopped anywhere else for my black powder needs since. They stand behind what they sell and make it right if there is a problem. How do you beat that? (You need to include a "customer service" rating along with the product review: 5 Stars!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well worth it

Date:October 15, 2012
Exact OEM cylinder of the pistol, seamless integration, great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice 2nd Cylinder

Date:March 5, 2013
Originally i got this for my Pietta 1858 brass Frame revolver.
But now i use it as a Spare for my new Stainless Steel Buffalo (Bison) Revolver.
Very Nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect fit.

Date:May 14, 2013
Works just like the one that came with the gun. And it looks great on the blued model gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pietta 1858 New Army Stainless Steel .44 Caliber Revolver Spare Cylinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spare Cyclender for New army 1858 "older Italian"

Date:December 15, 2013
I purchased this spare cylinder for quick reload, i was ecstatic to find a pretty stainless cylinder in my shipment, but it was about a "cm" to long for my pistol, i realize my pistol is most likely 20 years old but still made in Italy, but perhaps the company changes there production specifications so anyone with a OLDER stainless .44 Remington be prepared to machine your new cylinder to fit your older revolver... other than that i am vary happy with my purchase (although i am a heavy fabricator and designer in Wyoming) so i have no problem modifying such things with precession, but beware the buyer who wants a drop in for an older Italian replica, it does clearly state "Pietta" but my replica has no such markings, other than "Made in Italy" so if your an old powder hound with questionable weapons, be prepared to do some machining....
Cabela's is still number one in my book, and will recommend there products...
your friend in the high plains Wyoming...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22