Customer Reviews for TRIPLE K Triple K Hickok Holster

TRIPLE K Triple K Hickok Holster

This holster can be worn on the right side, left side or butt forward. Fits full size revolvers. Blackpowder revolver not included. Color: Walnut. Available: Right hand or Left hand.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Triple K Hickok Holster
Review 1 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newaygo, MI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent holster

Date:February 23, 2012
Had to get this one after the western style open holster was on backorder. Very happy i ended up with it. Fits an 1851 navy from pietta great. dont hesitate to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice suprise!

Date:October 25, 2014
Upon recieving my Hickock Holster I was sincerely suprised to discover that it can be used as a Cross Draw! I'd been searching for a holster with a beltloop angled for this style of carry. All other Slim Jim rigs were vertical and could not be worn in such a manner but the Triple-K IS!!!
Nice leather thickness with some border decoration.
Fits all of my '51 Navy's well.
Great value and highly recommended!
ZVP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice for the price!

Date:August 8, 2014
An authentic "Slim Jim". Made out of thinner leather than a fast draw holster, just like the originals. This holds your pistol deep and forms to it after awhile. Fits my Colt Navy perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Holster

Date:March 5, 2014
This holster fits perfect with my 1858 and 1860 plus my 1851,with any leather holster you first hit it up with some warm water then wrap your pistol in some plasic cling wrap then put the pistol in the holster.Start to work the leather down against the gun the leather will dry in the shape of your pistol just keep working the leather as it dries.This holster also gives you a nice right hand draw with the right side holster on left side placing. Left side holster on right for left hand draw.Holster is well made and priced is good too.Now if you want a little bit of a used look just take some dark brown or black shoe polish .Put some on your finger tips and rub it in just at spots.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Prolly the best dollar for dollar holster value.

Date:February 16, 2014
My Pietta 1860 Colt fits perfectly. Good looking, great quality. Do a search of Slim Jim style holsters and everything is 3 digit pricing. The working man who carried a Colt in the 1860's didn't pay stupid prices for no holster and as a working man who carries one today, I'm not either. This holster is a great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good holster for the money

Date:October 23, 2013
This is a good, inexpensive holster. I got the left hand model to carry a pair of revolvers butt forward. Very smooth draw in reenactment situations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Remington Holster

Date:July 30, 2013
The fit and quality are great, The finish and color complement the gun well.
Easily slides in and draws well
This holster does not have a method to secure the gun so the gun will slide out if the holster is not upright.
The muzzle end of the holster is open
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great holster

Date:April 16, 2013
This holster was soft and fit my Pietta reproduction 1858 Remington revolver with a 7 1/2 barrel perfectly right out of the bag. No alterations needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 65 and over
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice holster

Date:February 27, 2013
I bought this holster knowing that it would be a cross draw. Nice holster for the price. I'll add a hammer loop for security later. The fact that it is US made is good too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Holster

Date:November 22, 2012
Took some time to receive this holster being left handed and all. The wait was worth it and Cabela's CSR people are very helpful filling this order. Fits Army 1858 very well plus it looks great. I recommend this holster if you're left or right handed. Thanks Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: FL.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Holster

Date:January 17, 2012
Nice holster for the money! I purchase this to go with my Remington 1858.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lafayette County, MO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Holster For the Price

Date:September 5, 2011
I got this holster for CW re-enacting and it is a really good holster for the price. My Navy .36 sets a little deep into the holster for my liking but I can live with that for what I paid for the holster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brookfield, Mo.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wild Bill Hickok, enough said!

Date:July 11, 2011
Fits the 1851 Navy Colt .44 perfectly and is the gun Wild Bill Hickok carried. Use some Rawlings Gun Oil to protect and soften so the gun molds to it. Use a piece of leather cord to make a tie down for when you are bouncing around on an ATV or Bike or Horse (loop it over the hammer to keep the gun in place, not tie down to your leg like a gun fighter!).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: HESPERIA, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PERFECT HOLSTER

Date:November 18, 2009
THIS HOLSTER IS JUST RIGHT FOR YOUR 1851 NAVY! SIMPLE IN STYLE AND A PERFECT FIT FOR A GREAT PRICE! I BOUGHT AN EXTRA ONE FOR A FRIEND TOO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hickock Holster

Date:July 6, 2009
Well worth the money....precisely what I wanted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Quebec, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kickok Holster

Date:June 22, 2009
Excellent holster for the price. I bought a pair which I wet-formed for a pair of Richards-Mason Navy Colt Conversions. Holsters retain their shape after wet-forming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hickock holster

Date:May 26, 2009
good holster for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hickok holster

Date:April 21, 2009
Perfect fit. Good quality leather. Very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: southern maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hickok holster

Date:April 10, 2009
excellent holster at a great price.what more can i say?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: lafayette,ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good value

Date:March 17, 2009
well made,fits my .36 cal colt replica well.
a little tight with the 1858 rem.
still very useable and matches the cabellas holster belt nicely.
mine has what appears to be nice durable leather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 30