Customer Reviews for TRIPLE K Triple K Hickok Holster

TRIPLE K Triple K Hickok Holster

This holster can be worn on the right side, left side or butt forward. Fits full size revolvers. Blackpowder revolver not included. Color: Walnut. Available: Right hand or Left hand.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Triple K Hickok Holster
Review 1 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2012

Excellent holster

By
Location: Newaygo, MI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Had to get this one after the western style open holster was on backorder. Very happy i ended up with it. Fits an 1851 navy from pietta great. dont hesitate to buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016

Great holster

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
It fits the gun snugly
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2016

Hickok holster

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Just got my left handed holster for my 1858 New Army black powder revolver.. Absolutly great. Fits perfectly, I'll be working the leather with neetsfoot oil,,old school,,,. I like how it can be used as a cross draw. I have an 1858 sheriffs model, I am considering purchasing another for double cross draw capability. I recommend this for all. Great value, great quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2015

Triple K holster

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I bought the Hickok holster for use with my Man With No Name conversion revolver. I used some leather stretch product to form fit it to my revolver. I like the results. Holster appears to be well made and looks great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015

hickok holsters left and right

By
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
.great pair can draw straight or reverse calvery like wild bill
I do recommend them
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015

Great holster

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I got this for my 1858 new army and it works great thanks for a good product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2014

Nice suprise!

By
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Upon recieving my Hickock Holster I was sincerely suprised to discover that it can be used as a Cross Draw! I'd been searching for a holster with a beltloop angled for this style of carry. All other Slim Jim rigs were vertical and could not be worn in such a manner but the Triple-K IS!!!
Nice leather thickness with some border decoration.
Fits all of my '51 Navy's well.
Great value and highly recommended!
ZVP
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2014

Nice for the price!

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
An authentic "Slim Jim". Made out of thinner leather than a fast draw holster, just like the originals. This holds your pistol deep and forms to it after awhile. Fits my Colt Navy perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014

Perfect Holster

By
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This holster fits perfect with my 1858 and 1860 plus my 1851,with any leather holster you first hit it up with some warm water then wrap your pistol in some plasic cling wrap then put the pistol in the holster.Start to work the leather down against the gun the leather will dry in the shape of your pistol just keep working the leather as it dries.This holster also gives you a nice right hand draw with the right side holster on left side placing. Left side holster on right for left hand draw.Holster is well made and priced is good too.Now if you want a little bit of a used look just take some dark brown or black shoe polish .Put some on your finger tips and rub it in just at spots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2014

Prolly the best dollar for dollar holster value.

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
My Pietta 1860 Colt fits perfectly. Good looking, great quality. Do a search of Slim Jim style holsters and everything is 3 digit pricing. The working man who carried a Colt in the 1860's didn't pay stupid prices for no holster and as a working man who carries one today, I'm not either. This holster is a great buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2013

Good holster for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This is a good, inexpensive holster. I got the left hand model to carry a pair of revolvers butt forward. Very smooth draw in reenactment situations.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2013

Great Remington Holster

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The fit and quality are great, The finish and color complement the gun well.
Easily slides in and draws well
This holster does not have a method to secure the gun so the gun will slide out if the holster is not upright.
The muzzle end of the holster is open
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013

Great holster

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This holster was soft and fit my Pietta reproduction 1858 Remington revolver with a 7 1/2 barrel perfectly right out of the bag. No alterations needed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2013

nice holster

By
Age: 65 and over
I bought this holster knowing that it would be a cross draw. Nice holster for the price. I'll add a hammer loop for security later. The fact that it is US made is good too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2012

Nice Holster

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Took some time to receive this holster being left handed and all. The wait was worth it and Cabela's CSR people are very helpful filling this order. Fits Army 1858 very well plus it looks great. I recommend this holster if you're left or right handed. Thanks Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2012

Nice Holster

By
Location: FL.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Nice holster for the money! I purchase this to go with my Remington 1858.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2011

Great Holster For the Price

By
Location: Lafayette County, MO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I got this holster for CW re-enacting and it is a really good holster for the price. My Navy .36 sets a little deep into the holster for my liking but I can live with that for what I paid for the holster.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2011

Wild Bill Hickok, enough said!

By
Location: Brookfield, Mo.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Fits the 1851 Navy Colt .44 perfectly and is the gun Wild Bill Hickok carried. Use some Rawlings Gun Oil to protect and soften so the gun molds to it. Use a piece of leather cord to make a tie down for when you are bouncing around on an ATV or Bike or Horse (loop it over the hammer to keep the gun in place, not tie down to your leg like a gun fighter!).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009

PERFECT HOLSTER

By
Location: HESPERIA, CA
THIS HOLSTER IS JUST RIGHT FOR YOUR 1851 NAVY! SIMPLE IN STYLE AND A PERFECT FIT FOR A GREAT PRICE! I BOUGHT AN EXTRA ONE FOR A FRIEND TOO.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Triple K Hickok Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2009

Hickock Holster

By
Location: Kentucky
Well worth the money....precisely what I wanted.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 35