Customer Reviews for TRIPLE K Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling

TRIPLE K Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling

This sling provides a classic look with functionality and convenience. Traditional sling is made from top-grain, oil-tanned leather. Comes complete with a lace-up boot for the gun butt and 1-1/4'' carry strap. No hardware required.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
56 out of 58(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Review 21 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2010

good functional sling

By
Location: Nesbit, MS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
this slip on sling works well with my sharps rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2009

Seems fine

By
Location: Cedar Falls, Iowa
The leather of the strap was thinner than I had expected it to be, but not so thin that I thought I needed to send it back. I like the way the sling carries the rifle on my shoulder and it looks very good. I'm not sure how well it will hold up to long term use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009

NEAT SLING

By
Location: Idaho Falls, Idaho
The sling worked great. It made carrying the old time side hammer rifle a lot easier to carry all day long. It also keep within the spirit of the rifle and hunt. The price was very reasonable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2009

Classy and functional

By
Location: Burlington, VT
I purchased this sling for my O/U shotgun. I wasn't too keen on drilling holes in the wood, but i also wanted to have a sling for hunting. It fits my SPR310 quite nicely in the "boot" part of the sling. I wanted to have a clear sight of the bead, so i cut the front leather down so it tapered and fit through the vent rib. After a little fitting, the sling fits quite snugly and it looks good too. I took it on a 7+ hour grouse hunt on Saturday and it perfomed without a hitch.
Nice thick leather and secure fastening with a classy look.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2009

Gr8 Sling

By
Location: Fairmont WV.
This sling worked out great for me.
I am using it on my rifles & shotguns
That I would not have drill Holes into the stocks.
I would recommend it for that old or special hunting firearm
That you still like to hunt with and not make major changes too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2009

Sling

By
Location: Boise,Idaho
works great on my gun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2009

Great Firearm Addition

By
Location: Tucumcari, New Mexico
I just returned from a hunt in Northern New Mexico and the hike just to my selected hunting spot was a challenge. Loaded with gear, and steep canyons to travel up and down would have been a challenge if I had to carry my rifle in either hand the whole way. However, luckily I had purchased this slip-on-sling and was immediately immpressed at how it looked. I was even more empressed at its function when I ventured into the mountains. The sling held true and kept my firearm secure to my shoulder the entire trip, so there were no worries throughout the week-long hunt. It did its job just as advertised.
What else makes this sling great is the fact that if you have an older firearm, one in which you don't want to depreciate by drilling holes for sling studs, then this sling is perfect in preserving your firearms original condition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2009

Look Ma, no swivels

By
Location: South Central VA
I like the way this fits my Henry H001L. I didn't want to drill holes in the butt to install swivels so this fills the bill while looking more in keeping with the style of a lever gun. I do wish the leather was a little rougher looking. It was a little too slick and finished, but I think a couple hunting seasons will get it looking just right. Just needs breaking in. Easy to install and remove, and works like a champ on my little carbine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2009

Very good product

By
Location: Madison, WI
I have this sling on two long guns. It works great! It is a very comfortable carry, very easy to get into action quickly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

Slip on sling

By
Location: Clark, Wyoming
I have not had it in the field, but looks as if it will do the job.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2009

Rifle sling

By
Location: Northern Idaho
Very good easy to put on.Even enhances the looks of my rifle!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2009

SLIP ON SLING

By
Location: Oregon
EXCELLENT PRODUCT. FITS EXTREMELY WELL ON MY CVA HAWKEN BLACK POWDER RIFLE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2009

Somewhat worth it

By
Location: Oregon
The sling does what it is suppose to do but does not fit my rifle real well. I also do not have a way to attach the other end to the barrel. I now only use the sling for display puposes. I also had to stain the leather for it to match my rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2009

Slip-on Sling

By
Location: Ohio
I find this servicable and functional and looks good on my rifle. I only gave it 4 stars because I think the strap should have been full grain leather.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2008

nice sling

By
Location: minnesota
I needed a sling for my Sharps. I didn't want to drill holes or have something modern looking. I had read that this product was flimsey. I took a chance anyway. Whoever said it was flimsey was just plain wrong. This is a good sling looks like years gone by, which is what I wanted and is very functional. I will by another for my Hawken. Don't like the color but that is an easy fix and a personal preferance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2008

Not Bad...

By
The sling looks good. its easy to install. its very functional as a traditional looking sling. VERY quiet. Leather is a little thin - width and depth. Not bad though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2008

Slip-on Sling

By
Location: Central Arizona
It matches the style of my single shot H&R 45-70. A bit thicker leather would have earned 5 stars but it works just fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2008

Great add on

By
Location: Nevada
It keeps my old traditional looking old. I can carry it everywhere and put it when I need it when out hunting. I like the adjustable part of the sling I can put it where I need it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2008

slip on sling

By
Location: West Texas
This is a great product at a very resonable price. I have used this rifle sling on a black powder cartridge rifle several times. The butt pad stays in place and the sling is very large so that you can carry the gun across your body if you so desire. At its price, I cannot imagine a better quality product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2008

slip on sling

By
Location: retired teacher, Cleveland, Tex. C.S.A. reenactor
the sling works great, looks good and makes my Kentucky long rifle look even better, very easy to put on and serves the purpose in looks and usage....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 58