Customer Reviews for TRIPLE K Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling

TRIPLE K Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling

This sling provides a classic look with functionality and convenience. Traditional sling is made from top-grain, oil-tanned leather. Comes complete with a lace-up boot for the gun butt and 1-1/4'' carry strap. No hardware required.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
53 out of 55(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Review 21 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Burlington, VT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Classy and functional

Date:November 2, 2009
I purchased this sling for my O/U shotgun. I wasn't too keen on drilling holes in the wood, but i also wanted to have a sling for hunting. It fits my SPR310 quite nicely in the "boot" part of the sling. I wanted to have a clear sight of the bead, so i cut the front leather down so it tapered and fit through the vent rib. After a little fitting, the sling fits quite snugly and it looks good too. I took it on a 7+ hour grouse hunt on Saturday and it perfomed without a hitch.
Nice thick leather and secure fastening with a classy look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fairmont WV.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gr8 Sling

Date:October 20, 2009
This sling worked out great for me.
I am using it on my rifles & shotguns
That I would not have drill Holes into the stocks.
I would recommend it for that old or special hunting firearm
That you still like to hunt with and not make major changes too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Boise,Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sling

Date:September 30, 2009
works great on my gun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tucumcari, New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Firearm Addition

Date:September 27, 2009
I just returned from a hunt in Northern New Mexico and the hike just to my selected hunting spot was a challenge. Loaded with gear, and steep canyons to travel up and down would have been a challenge if I had to carry my rifle in either hand the whole way. However, luckily I had purchased this slip-on-sling and was immediately immpressed at how it looked. I was even more empressed at its function when I ventured into the mountains. The sling held true and kept my firearm secure to my shoulder the entire trip, so there were no worries throughout the week-long hunt. It did its job just as advertised.
What else makes this sling great is the fact that if you have an older firearm, one in which you don't want to depreciate by drilling holes for sling studs, then this sling is perfect in preserving your firearms original condition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Central VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Look Ma, no swivels

Date:September 8, 2009
I like the way this fits my Henry H001L. I didn't want to drill holes in the butt to install swivels so this fills the bill while looking more in keeping with the style of a lever gun. I do wish the leather was a little rougher looking. It was a little too slick and finished, but I think a couple hunting seasons will get it looking just right. Just needs breaking in. Easy to install and remove, and works like a champ on my little carbine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Madison, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good product

Date:June 5, 2009
I have this sling on two long guns. It works great! It is a very comfortable carry, very easy to get into action quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Clark, Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slip on sling

Date:May 4, 2009
I have not had it in the field, but looks as if it will do the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rifle sling

Date:March 23, 2009
Very good easy to put on.Even enhances the looks of my rifle!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SLIP ON SLING

Date:March 17, 2009
EXCELLENT PRODUCT. FITS EXTREMELY WELL ON MY CVA HAWKEN BLACK POWDER RIFLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Somewhat worth it

Date:February 23, 2009
The sling does what it is suppose to do but does not fit my rifle real well. I also do not have a way to attach the other end to the barrel. I now only use the sling for display puposes. I also had to stain the leather for it to match my rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slip-on Sling

Date:February 10, 2009
I find this servicable and functional and looks good on my rifle. I only gave it 4 stars because I think the strap should have been full grain leather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice sling

Date:December 4, 2008
I needed a sling for my Sharps. I didn't want to drill holes or have something modern looking. I had read that this product was flimsey. I took a chance anyway. Whoever said it was flimsey was just plain wrong. This is a good sling looks like years gone by, which is what I wanted and is very functional. I will by another for my Hawken. Don't like the color but that is an easy fix and a personal preferance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not Bad...

Date:June 17, 2008
The sling looks good. its easy to install. its very functional as a traditional looking sling. VERY quiet. Leather is a little thin - width and depth. Not bad though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Central Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slip-on Sling

Date:June 16, 2008
It matches the style of my single shot H&R 45-70. A bit thicker leather would have earned 5 stars but it works just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great add on

Date:May 1, 2008
It keeps my old traditional looking old. I can carry it everywhere and put it when I need it when out hunting. I like the adjustable part of the sling I can put it where I need it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

slip on sling

Date:April 21, 2008
This is a great product at a very resonable price. I have used this rifle sling on a black powder cartridge rifle several times. The butt pad stays in place and the sling is very large so that you can carry the gun across your body if you so desire. At its price, I cannot imagine a better quality product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: retired teacher, Cleveland, Tex. C.S.A. reenactor
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

slip on sling

Date:March 10, 2008
the sling works great, looks good and makes my Kentucky long rifle look even better, very easy to put on and serves the purpose in looks and usage....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slip on Sling

Date:February 27, 2008
When I took the sling out of the box I was happy to be getting it so quick and it looked of good quality but then the leather started to rip slightly but now that the leather is streached I is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TEXAS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXCELENTE

Date:February 20, 2008
EXCELENTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Triple K Slip-On Muzzleloader Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Anderson In
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slip On Sling

Date:February 1, 2008
This sling was of high quality and looked very good on the rifle. I would recommend this item for your rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 55