Customer Reviews for TRIPLE K Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve

TRIPLE K Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve

Suede-leather sleeve has hammer and front sight reinforcements sewn in to prevent wear-through. Fringe on bottom seam of barrel end for classic good looks. Folding flap with fastening ties secures firearm. Lengths: 53" or 60".
Overall Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
41 out of 43(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Review 21 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2007

Good Product

By
Location: Northern California
First let me say, the previous reviews were very helpful and the main reason I made this purchase. I was not disappointed. This is a well made sleeve. I do wish the tie was a little heavier, but it's easy enough to change.
Thank you Cabela's, for offering this gun sleeve.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2007

Fringed Gun Sleeve

By
Location: North of the Medicine Line (Alberta, Canada)
Just what I wanted. Well made and is authentic looking. I have one for my Hawken Cap and Ball rifle and one for my lever action Marlin Cowboy Action rifle.
Highly recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2007

gun sleeve

By
Location: Kingsport, TN.
I really like the gun sleeve, it fits my gun well . It is very well made and worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2006

Finged Gun Sleeve

By
Location: Florida
Well, I bought the Sharps, got the new sights from Cabela's, got everything I could want except for a way to cover my gun with something that looked "Old West".
Problem solved with the Fringed Gun sleeve. Looks old school yet doesn't cost an arm and a leg. I've seen them elsewhere at two or even three times the price for the same darned thing.
It's thick leather with a light brown color and it holds my 34" barrelled Sharps rifle with about half a foot to spare. If you want something other than a modern case to transport your 1800's era rifle, I highly recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2006

One Great Gun Case

By
Location: Edgewood Md.
I purchased this gun case to cover a Sharps Quigley Rifle in 45-110 that I also purchase from Cabela's at the same time. As the rifle was/is a significant investment I wanted a good authentic looking cover to go with it. I am very pleased with my choice of this gun case and I believe anyone else would be as well. You can't go wrong with Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

fringed gun sleeve

By
Location: FRANKLIN IN.
The gun sleeve looks and feels like the real thing..The best that I have found in protecting my muzzel loader.......
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

good protection for the price

By
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
I use this product to protect my saint louis hawkins .50 cal black powder rifle. Also recently purchased one for my .45 lc lever gun. I keep my black powder rifle in it during the offseasons for hunting, and when going to and from the range or camping. it offers good protection for the price, it looks nice and keeps dust and moisture off the gun. I threw in a small silica packet to keep the guns from rusting and with the re-usable silica packet it does a great job........... for anyone on a budget i'd say this is the way to go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Economy Fringed Gun Sleeve

By
Location: Newport, OR
It is a great light way of protecting a weapon and adds a little nostalgia while doing that.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2006

Fringed Gun Sleeve

By
Location: Oregon
I have purchased two of these in the past and am getting ready to order a third one for a big bore lever action rifle. These are very high quality, superb workmanship, they do not absorb moisture like the blanket types and they less expensive than other mail order houses to boot! You simply can not go wrong with this gun sleeve.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014

DOES THE JOB

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought the 60" model thinking I would need the extra length for my Flintlock Hawken- as it turns out it was WAY too big. Most of the other customer's comments reflect what I found with the sleeve.
1) The leather strap provided for closing the flap is too light. Find another use for it and replace it with a stronger rawhide or leather shoelace.
2) The suede is nice but because it IS suede, a liner would have been nice. It 'clings' to my rigle, making insertion and removal a bit more difficult.
3) A nice feature is the reinforcement in the area where the hammer and lock sre housed.
4) It sure is showy- turns heads every time I go to the range, with the fringe and all.
All in all, a nice and attractive period accessory for transporting to and from the range, but not really suited to a role of protecting a firearm from damage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

About what I expected

By
good product for the money, I was especially apprecetiave of the service. the Sales man was unsure if a Shilo Sharps with a 30 inch Barrel would fit so he got another manufacturers rifle in the same size and length for me to "test fit" to be sure it would be long enough for my rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

Economy Fringed Gun Sleeve review

By
Location: near Marcola, Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Good quality and the style certainly fits the Sharp's 45-70 it contains. A tang site, even when folded, makes the fit a bit more snug than I'd like, but it's still an excellent product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Long gun fringed case

By
Location: San Diego, CA
Good quality. Some problems keeping the drawstring in place.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

Nice sleeve

By
Location: Plainview, New York
Ibought this case for my very old Kentucky rifle that has been in my family for more than 100 years, still shoots thank god. Its nice but riped in a couple of places, i just stiched it up and it still holds well . Very nice case.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2008

Primitive gun case

By
Location: California
This is a well made leather gun sleave. Not as nice as my hand made example but the price is right on for my Cowboy 1895 Marlin in the gun rack.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2008

Well worth the money

By
Location: Northwest Arkansas
The price is reasonable considering the cost of leather these days. The leather is soft and the area that covers the lock of the rifle is reinforced. The only problem I had was that the tie lace broke but there was still enough there to tie, so no problem. The lace could easily be replaced if desired. Overall it fits my muzzleloader nicely. It is not bulky, and looks very authentic. Glad I bought it with my rifle!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2008

Nicer than expected

By
Location: Greenville, SC
It's simple and basic, but made of good, heavy duty material and seems to be well constructed. Looks pretty sharp and, overall, exceeded my expectations.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2007

just right!

By
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I have never been so happy with a piece of suede in my entire life. I was looking for a fringed gun sleeve all over the internet and could never find a good one for under several hundred dollars. Leave it to Cabela's to not only have the perfect sleeve for my cowboy lever action gun, but, completely inexpensive as well. i got the 53" version which is a good 9" longer than my rifle, however, the flap folds over and the leather tie downs make it look like a custom fit. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is that it is a bit narrow and the gun won't fit in with certain trigger locks or scopes. But the look and feel is nostalgic and fun for any rifle. . . especially a cowboy gun!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013

Leather gun sleeve

By
Bought this for my Sharps rfle, the sleeve itself isn't bad, but the string that ties it breaks every time you tie it. Finally discarded it altogether and put in a leather shoe string. Note that it does shed a little inside as well, so I wouldn't store your weapon in there for long periods of time. But for trips to the range, it's perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2012

gun sleeve

By
sleeve OK. Leather draw string weak. It broke the first time I tied it. Replaced with raehide shoestring.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 43