Customer Reviews for TRIPLE K Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve

TRIPLE K Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve

Suede-leather sleeve has hammer and front sight reinforcements sewn in to prevent wear-through. Fringe on bottom seam of barrel end for classic good looks. Folding flap with fastening ties secures firearm. Lengths: 53" or 60".
Overall Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
37 out of 39(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Review 21 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Edgewood Md.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One Great Gun Case

Date:November 23, 2006
I purchased this gun case to cover a Sharps Quigley Rifle in 45-110 that I also purchase from Cabela's at the same time. As the rifle was/is a significant investment I wanted a good authentic looking cover to go with it. I am very pleased with my choice of this gun case and I believe anyone else would be as well. You can't go wrong with Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: FRANKLIN IN.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fringed gun sleeve

Date:November 22, 2006
The gun sleeve looks and feels like the real thing..The best that I have found in protecting my muzzel loader.......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good protection for the price

Date:November 22, 2006
I use this product to protect my saint louis hawkins .50 cal black powder rifle. Also recently purchased one for my .45 lc lever gun. I keep my black powder rifle in it during the offseasons for hunting, and when going to and from the range or camping. it offers good protection for the price, it looks nice and keeps dust and moisture off the gun. I threw in a small silica packet to keep the guns from rusting and with the re-usable silica packet it does a great job........... for anyone on a budget i'd say this is the way to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newport, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Economy Fringed Gun Sleeve

Date:November 20, 2006
It is a great light way of protecting a weapon and adds a little nostalgia while doing that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fringed Gun Sleeve

Date:October 28, 2006
I have purchased two of these in the past and am getting ready to order a third one for a big bore lever action rifle. These are very high quality, superb workmanship, they do not absorb moisture like the blanket types and they less expensive than other mail order houses to boot! You simply can not go wrong with this gun sleeve.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DOES THE JOB

Date:July 16, 2014
Bought the 60" model thinking I would need the extra length for my Flintlock Hawken- as it turns out it was WAY too big. Most of the other customer's comments reflect what I found with the sleeve.
1) The leather strap provided for closing the flap is too light. Find another use for it and replace it with a stronger rawhide or leather shoelace.
2) The suede is nice but because it IS suede, a liner would have been nice. It 'clings' to my rigle, making insertion and removal a bit more difficult.
3) A nice feature is the reinforcement in the area where the hammer and lock sre housed.
4) It sure is showy- turns heads every time I go to the range, with the fringe and all.
All in all, a nice and attractive period accessory for transporting to and from the range, but not really suited to a role of protecting a firearm from damage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

About what I expected

Date:March 2, 2011
good product for the money, I was especially apprecetiave of the service. the Sales man was unsure if a Shilo Sharps with a 30 inch Barrel would fit so he got another manufacturers rifle in the same size and length for me to "test fit" to be sure it would be long enough for my rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: near Marcola, Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Economy Fringed Gun Sleeve review

Date:January 24, 2011
Good quality and the style certainly fits the Sharp's 45-70 it contains. A tang site, even when folded, makes the fit a bit more snug than I'd like, but it's still an excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Long gun fringed case

Date:June 30, 2009
Good quality. Some problems keeping the drawstring in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Plainview, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice sleeve

Date:February 3, 2009
Ibought this case for my very old Kentucky rifle that has been in my family for more than 100 years, still shoots thank god. Its nice but riped in a couple of places, i just stiched it up and it still holds well . Very nice case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Primitive gun case

Date:June 23, 2008
This is a well made leather gun sleave. Not as nice as my hand made example but the price is right on for my Cowboy 1895 Marlin in the gun rack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northwest Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well worth the money

Date:May 5, 2008
The price is reasonable considering the cost of leather these days. The leather is soft and the area that covers the lock of the rifle is reinforced. The only problem I had was that the tie lace broke but there was still enough there to tie, so no problem. The lace could easily be replaced if desired. Overall it fits my muzzleloader nicely. It is not bulky, and looks very authentic. Glad I bought it with my rifle!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Greenville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nicer than expected

Date:February 16, 2008
It's simple and basic, but made of good, heavy duty material and seems to be well constructed. Looks pretty sharp and, overall, exceeded my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

just right!

Date:April 4, 2007
I have never been so happy with a piece of suede in my entire life. I was looking for a fringed gun sleeve all over the internet and could never find a good one for under several hundred dollars. Leave it to Cabela's to not only have the perfect sleeve for my cowboy lever action gun, but, completely inexpensive as well. i got the 53" version which is a good 9" longer than my rifle, however, the flap folds over and the leather tie downs make it look like a custom fit. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is that it is a bit narrow and the gun won't fit in with certain trigger locks or scopes. But the look and feel is nostalgic and fun for any rifle. . . especially a cowboy gun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leather gun sleeve

Date:October 29, 2013
Bought this for my Sharps rfle, the sleeve itself isn't bad, but the string that ties it breaks every time you tie it. Finally discarded it altogether and put in a leather shoe string. Note that it does shed a little inside as well, so I wouldn't store your weapon in there for long periods of time. But for trips to the range, it's perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

gun sleeve

Date:December 6, 2012
sleeve OK. Leather draw string weak. It broke the first time I tied it. Replaced with raehide shoestring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Rambling PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Looks Good But Not Sure

Date:October 8, 2009
I am on the fence on this one. I own a few flintlock longrifles and accordingly, I own a few of these long gun sleeves. The leather covering provides a barrier against light knocks, scratches and scrapes. Their ability to provide protection from anything greater than this is dubious. So if you are looking for a true protective gun case, no gun sleeve would provide much protection from big bangs and shifting of heavy items.
That said, the leather on this gunsleeve is of a lesser quality than what I am used to seeing. It was very light weight (thin) when compared to my others. It looked the same as the others I own, so I thought it would be the same, but the second I picked it up, I could tell that it was not. Thicker leather basically generally equals better protection. Does thicker leather offer a significant difference? Hard to say. I may not have been dissapointed if I had never had other cases that looked the same and cost the same but were of heavier material.
It is not poor quality and I am not returning my gun sleeve. I am hoping that it will be as effective at preventing scratches as my thicker leather sleeves have been.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Ozark Mountains, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:June 20, 2008
This item arrived out of the package defective !
Leather is suede, and feels good, however upon opening it I found a jagged tear in the leather at the end flap. It is soft and seems that it can tear very, very easily.
It would not fit any of my long guns, as it is not wide and very narrow, the long gun will basically have to be flat with no thick areas or most likely this will not fit it.
Its on its way back to Cabela's.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Triple K Suede Leather Fringed Gun Sleeve
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: OKLA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor

Date:March 7, 2008
I own about 80 guns this gun sleeve will not fit any of them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-39 of 39