Customer Reviews for MITCHELL Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel

MITCHELL Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel

This legendary spinning reel just got better! The Mitchell 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel exemplifies a heritage of innovation and advanced technology, enhancing the joy of fishing through simple design, user-friendly features and proven quality. The advanced polymetric body is stronger than conventional polymetric and graphite materials, enabling this reel to withstand years of hard fishing. A 10-bearing system with instant anti-reverse ensures immediate hooksets, and high-performance gearing offers perfect gear mesh, smoothness and durability. The multidisc drag system provides precise adjustment and consistent performance. Bail Halo is designed for increased strength, durability and reduction of line twist to deliver flawless casts and retrieves. Sturdy aluminum handle and spool.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Review 1 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This Reel Rocks

Date:December 9, 2014
Smooth, light weight, and dependable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Romania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome reel !

Date:November 6, 2014
For this price this is a very good reel.Good material, nice design and it's perform flawlesly.I am happy i could order this Mitchell 308 PRO US model, cause it's looks better than Europe one.And the order arrived faster than i expected, in less than 2 weeks.
Big + for this reel and for Cabela's customer service !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Reel for the money

Date:October 21, 2014
Great reel, smooth, easy casting, I am going to buy another one. Wish it had an extra spool included.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great reel

Date:September 23, 2014
Smooth drag, also great for saltwater and fresh water!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smooth reel

Date:September 10, 2014
Reel was smooth and just as comfortable pulling in 10" walleyes as 26" walleyes. Very nice reel for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Mitchell 300 EVER!!!

Date:July 9, 2014
I've had several 300's over the years and this new model is not only head and shoulders over the older models, it is the best reel I've ever used. I bought it for a 3 day trip to Devil's Lake, ND and it worked flawlessly, handling 60-70 walleyes, white bass, and northerns up to 15 lbs. I would recommend this reel for almost any freshwater fishing. I plan on using it for large trout in Wyoming next.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great reel for the money!

Date:June 17, 2014
Purchased 2 reels that were twice the price and failed me during this past year in Canada. That's when I picked up the Mitchell spinning reel and never put it down again.. I landed many Northern Pike over the 40" mark with it and it performed flawlessly... It also casted smooth as silk and out casted many others that my friends were using... All said, I am extremely happy with this reel.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Saskatchewan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great performance!

Date:June 5, 2014
I'm a fishing outfitter with Cabela's in Canada. I own 3 of these reels. On a week-long trip to Besnard Lake in Northern Saskatchewan last week, these reels performed flawlessly, whether I was catching walleye or big jack. I can't wait to try them on big rainbow in Lake Diefenbaker this summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good reel for the money.

Date:May 19, 2014
Decently fast gear ratio, great drag. I am anticipating it may need to be cleaned more than some others I own though. Time will tell. For now, excellent performance thus far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mitchell 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel

Date:April 1, 2014
I haven't decided which rod to mount the new reel to yet. Will send photo of 1st fish caught !! ;^)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best features for the price!

Date:March 26, 2014
The reel I purchase was too little, I needed a large one and I will return it to Cabela and get the bigger one soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Had to return it.

Date:March 5, 2014
I received the first reel in the mail. It cranked with friction with un-eveness. The spool had internal rubbing. I had to pay $$$ for shipping to the manufacturer to get a replacement one. The reel got expensive this way. The SECOND new one is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very nice reel

Date:December 17, 2013
I purchased the 310 pro. this a very well made solid reel. was skeptical of the eva nob, but its well made. Machined aluminum handle is very nice as well. The rotor halo is very strong and drag appears decent. Overall just very quality craftsmanship, much better than a lot of the junk reels on the market. I love this little reel and will get a work out with some jumbo perch through the ice this winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice reel

Date:October 15, 2013
LOOKS AND FEELS GREAT. I HAVE NOT HAD THE CHANCE TO USE IT YET THIS YEAR. LOOKS LIKE I WILL NOT USE TILL NEXT SEASON. SORRY I CAN'T GIVE ANY MORE INFO RIGHT NOW.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Serbia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good deal

Date:September 30, 2013
For money you pay , get a awesome gadget! I` ve given a four stars only for final processing lever machines. Generally, too poor and very unusual combination of gloss varnish handle with reel body made in polymer..
Smooth gear,good balance ,reliable drag,great retrieve!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mitchell® 300 Pro Series Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

unhappy

Date:September 11, 2013
First time I used it after tree casts the handle knob keeps falling off hope the rest of the reel holds up better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.