Customer Reviews for BANDIT Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

BANDIT Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series

The Bandit Square Bill Series are must-have crankbaits when fishing for bass in shallow water and weedy cover. Larger in size, its body mimics baitfish and its squared bill helps avoid snags. State-of-the-art molding, premium-grade plastics and a durable, multicoat paint job show that Bandit takes its crankbaits seriously. Enhanced sound chamber provides additional fish-attraction. Nontangling VMC$reg; treble hooks. Dives to 4-6-ft. Imported. Size: 2-1/2", 5/8 oz. Colors: (001) Chartreuse Shad Rattling,  (003) Sparkle Ghost Rattling, (004) Brown Craw/Orange Belly Rattling, (005) Rootbeer Rattling,  (035) Sun Perch Rattling, (037) River Bream Silent, (044) Chartreuse/Sparkle Ghost Rattling, (045) Pearl Splatter Rattling, (076) Silver Minnow Sparkle Rattling, (082) Chartreuse/Black Black/Scale Rattling.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Review 1 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Confidence lure

Date:March 10, 2015
Not only is a Bandit a first class lure, it really catches fish. They make many different lures but, the 200 series are the real work horses of the many bandit lures I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bait

Date:December 17, 2014
runs true and catches fish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good shalllow crank

Date:November 4, 2014
Tried this lure at local lake, bass and pike seem to love it. It is very good at "not" hanging up on limbs and fills the 2 to 5 foot niche.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

They catch fish

Date:October 21, 2014
These are working at LOZ took third in a tournament with them this weekend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Replace hooks

Date:September 15, 2014
Lost every smallmouth I hooked on this lure
until I replaced the No. 4 trebles with No. 3
Gamakatsu round bend trebles.
The River Bream is a great color on dark days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Swims great

Date:August 26, 2014
Casts and swims great. Caught some nice average fish first time out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bandit Crankbaits

Date:July 29, 2014
I have been using Bandit Crankbaits for about 12 years now. I have tried a few other brands, but I always went back to Bandit. The quality and performance is unbeatable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Satified

Date:July 22, 2014
I purchased several of these in different colors and have had good success using them. Good action in the water, durable when bouncing off rock bottom. And I've caught several fish using them. Overall a very good crank bait for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Favorite lures BANDITS

Date:July 9, 2014
I have a whole tackle box of the Bandit lures and I like the action of these square bills.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best squarebill for the money!!!

Date:June 6, 2014
I love this squarebill! They were on sale so i bought 3 during the fall 2013, i wished i would've bought more at the price they were on sale for. They're back on sale and i just ordered 5 more, sale this time wasn't as good as the first time. They have a great wobble and long bill is awesome. It doesn't get stuck as easily as the KVD's and they take a beating, haven't had on break (yet)! Caught my biggest prespawn largemouth ever with a Chartreuse/Sparkle Ghost Rattling. The downfall to this squarebill series is that it's only 1 size, they're as big as a 2.5 KVD. They offer the essential colors but the color selection isnt as vast as the KVD's.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Flat out works

Date:June 3, 2014
Used this lure a few weeks ago and caught several species including a few that could have went on the wall. 42 inch pike. 6.2 lb smallmouth and a 55 inch Muskie. Not a bad first day on the water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Crankbait

Date:May 13, 2014
I have used the Bandit for many years and have been very successful in many applications with this bait.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Crank Bait

Date:April 22, 2014
One thing an angler wants is a bait that mimics the Prey of Choice for Target fish. The Bandit Rattler works
very well and is a proven producer of Strikes when retrieved at medium to slow speeds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bandit square bills

Date:November 12, 2013
I used these lures in a late fall Bass tournament and they performed flawlessly right out of the package. Did not need to tune them to get them to run straight. Good action and the bass tore them up. Extremely good price on a good product. Highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bandit square bill crank baits

Date:October 29, 2013
These are great square bill crank baits for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good lures

Date:October 22, 2013
I sometimes have trouble with the hooks that came with it getting tangled amongst themselves. Will have to check them out further this winter to see if changing hooks will work better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cool new cranks

Date:October 15, 2013
I have always used Bandit crankbaits. so when I saw the squarebills i had to have some. Took them to a northern Wisc lake and pounded the bass. Threw them in wood and rocks and they never hung up once.
cant wait to try them here on the Mississippi.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bait

Date:October 4, 2013
I was at cabelas when I spotted these on the discount rack, so I figured why not buy a few. so I purchased one of each color :) you can only learn what works by trying them. I found that the body of water I fish, the chartreuse/ sparkle ghost works the best. the body of water I fish is over 350 acres of clear water ( like fishing out of your bath tub ) turns out they work great for the bass, it also seems that the pike love them just as much as the bass :) ! so I would definitely give them a try !!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buy them all!

Date:August 29, 2013
I have consistantly caught 15+ inch largemouth bass pond fishing with these baits. At this price get several of different colors. I liked them somnuch i ordered more and bought some in store. Just throw it out and reel it in and youll land it with a bandit.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bandit® Lures Square Bill Series
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Go to crank

Date:August 27, 2013
This simply catches fish. I caught 3 bass in 3 casts today. I've always been happy with this crankbait, it does very well in weeds and bounces off rocks. it takes a beating and keeps producing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 23