Customer Reviews for ALUMIGLO AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light

ALUMIGLO AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light

The 12-volt LED power of the AlumiGlo SuperBrite Fish Light isperfect for those who are passionate about fishing, gigging, shrimping or bullynetting after the sun has gone down. Internally weighted, no added weights are required. Built for both fresh and saltwater use, they provide a four-sided 360° radius of green light that is sure to bring the catch of the night. Comes with battery clips and 12-volt power outlet attachments for versatile options. Low-amp draw allows for use with 12-volt batteries of any size. Heavy-duty all-aluminum construction. High-power LEDs last for up to 50,000 hours.  Sizes: 12", 24", 48".
Overall Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Review 1 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A good item that could be GREAT

Date:January 14, 2014
The light works well attracts many fish and bait fish when illuminated.
One major flaw the light has is that the connection between the power cord and the light is weak and vulnerable to damage. The only way to deploy the light is by hanging it from the power cord --- not a great way to care for an expensive light.
A simple fix by the manufacturer would make it a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
By Fishing Lights Etc., LLCJanuary 14, 2015
AlumiGlo SuperBrite lights are designed to be suspended by the power-cord. The lights include a stainless steel strain relief that will prevent power-cord damage if the lights are used as instructed.Alumiglo
Review 2 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:August 14, 2014
I bought the 4' version of this product last month for saltwater use and its amazing. It lights us the entire water column under my boat. Mackeral, herring, squid are under my boat in under a half hour. The only reason I didnt give it 5stars is because it doesnt have its own case.Id rather pay an extra $20 and have a good protective case. I made one from a 4'long mail tube I purchased for $5 and some old socks but for the price it could use a case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bright light!!!

Date:June 30, 2015
Wasn't sure how bright this light was until I plugged it in.
WOW is all I can say. It put out more light than the 2 lights I was using. Have more fish on the fish finder than before. Good purchase. Also the different connecters it comes with is great. Connect straight to the battery or cigarette lighter socket.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best fishing light i have used

Date:June 13, 2015
This light works great. I have the 24in model and am very happy with it. The light is very durable and well built. The option to connect to a 12v car plug or gator clip to a +/- battery terminal is awesome. I have used this light for 2 summers now and have pulled all sorts of fish off of it. Sometimes I wonder if I should have bought two 12in lights to hang off both sides of the boat. The boat leans pretty far at times when we all gather around the light to watch the bait fish swarm it. Maybe this is my excuse to buy a bigger boat?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super

Date:June 5, 2015
This is the real deal. First time using them limited out on
rainbow in about an hour. I fished right in the green light and it works. I bought the cheaper version two years ago and returned them. This light works, period.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Money well spent

Date:May 19, 2015
As soon as we put it in the water, tiny baitfish started balling up around the light by the thousands. Worked great. The only downside I could see is it needs a storage case to protect the investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
By Fishing Lights Etc., LLCMay 20, 2015
The limited room inside the product packaging does not allow the inclusion of a carrying case. Cases are available as an optional item direct from the manufacturer. Alumiglo
Review 7 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very satisfied

Date:August 26, 2014
I am more than pleased with my purchase. The light works better than I expected and really works well in less than 100 feet of water. I have been out fishing three times with it now and all three times within 20 minutes I had huge schools of bait swimming around my light. I would definitely recommend this product for night fishing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:June 9, 2014
I bought the 24inch and hooked it up to a 27 series battery that I keep at the front of my boat. The light is extremely bright and lights up the entire surface. I put the light a foot down and am able to see all my rod tips for the slightest crappie bite. I'm currently buying a second light and will sink this 10ft down. This should attract bait fish both at the surface and mid-way down. I fish 20 to 30ft brush piles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality product that really works

Date:March 25, 2014
I bought the two foot SuperBrite Fish Lite to fish from our dock at a large marina on Lake Travis, TX. I plug the light into the cigarette lighter on our cruiser and drop the light down in the water from the side of the boat. The light attracts minnows and other bait fish. We've been catching crappie, white and largemouth bass this spring using the light which is awesome. There is also a one foot SuperBrite Fish Lite but the two foot model puts out a lot more light for just a little more money. The lite and cord are high quality and should last for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Green SuperBrite Fishg Light

Date:January 14, 2014
Great product. I purcchased the 24" model. The green LED light that shines 360 degrees is great. The product is reliable and durable. Bottom line, I catch more fish. I store my light in a section of PVC pipe to better protect it when not in use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this light

Date:July 9, 2013
Love ths light. I use this light for night time Striper fishing and it never fails to attract the bait fish. I have used the green flourescent lights and this is so much brighter. Comparing this with a 24" flourescent light, the green circle of light in the water is twice as big. The led light is much more compact and bright.
Additional bonus is this thing is tough as nails. The cheap style have leaked on me and I usually silicone them to prevent leaks. I have droppped this one from the boat onto the parking lot, and left it in the water as I motored back to the dock. Still works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:June 28, 2013
I purchased the 24 inch model and these things are very bright and very durable the leds are incased in a clear resin and it is made of weighted aluminimum no wieghts needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.