Customer Reviews for ALUMIGLO AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light

ALUMIGLO AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light

The 12-volt LED power of the AlumiGlo SuperBrite Fish Light isperfect for those who are passionate about fishing, gigging, shrimping or bullynetting after the sun has gone down. Internally weighted, no added weights are required. Built for both fresh and saltwater use, they provide a four-sided 360° radius of green light that is sure to bring the catch of the night. Comes with battery clips and 12-volt power outlet attachments for versatile options. Low-amp draw allows for use with 12-volt batteries of any size. Heavy-duty all-aluminum construction. High-power LEDs last for up to 50,000 hours.  Sizes: 12", 24", 48".
Overall Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Review 1 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A good item that could be GREAT

Date:January 14, 2014
The light works well attracts many fish and bait fish when illuminated.
One major flaw the light has is that the connection between the power cord and the light is weak and vulnerable to damage. The only way to deploy the light is by hanging it from the power cord --- not a great way to care for an expensive light.
A simple fix by the manufacturer would make it a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:August 14, 2014
I bought the 4' version of this product last month for saltwater use and its amazing. It lights us the entire water column under my boat. Mackeral, herring, squid are under my boat in under a half hour. The only reason I didnt give it 5stars is because it doesnt have its own case.Id rather pay an extra $20 and have a good protective case. I made one from a 4'long mail tube I purchased for $5 and some old socks but for the price it could use a case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very satisfied

Date:August 26, 2014
I am more than pleased with my purchase. The light works better than I expected and really works well in less than 100 feet of water. I have been out fishing three times with it now and all three times within 20 minutes I had huge schools of bait swimming around my light. I would definitely recommend this product for night fishing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:June 9, 2014
I bought the 24inch and hooked it up to a 27 series battery that I keep at the front of my boat. The light is extremely bright and lights up the entire surface. I put the light a foot down and am able to see all my rod tips for the slightest crappie bite. I'm currently buying a second light and will sink this 10ft down. This should attract bait fish both at the surface and mid-way down. I fish 20 to 30ft brush piles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality product that really works

Date:March 25, 2014
I bought the two foot SuperBrite Fish Lite to fish from our dock at a large marina on Lake Travis, TX. I plug the light into the cigarette lighter on our cruiser and drop the light down in the water from the side of the boat. The light attracts minnows and other bait fish. We've been catching crappie, white and largemouth bass this spring using the light which is awesome. There is also a one foot SuperBrite Fish Lite but the two foot model puts out a lot more light for just a little more money. The lite and cord are high quality and should last for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Green SuperBrite Fishg Light

Date:January 14, 2014
Great product. I purcchased the 24" model. The green LED light that shines 360 degrees is great. The product is reliable and durable. Bottom line, I catch more fish. I store my light in a section of PVC pipe to better protect it when not in use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this light

Date:July 9, 2013
Love ths light. I use this light for night time Striper fishing and it never fails to attract the bait fish. I have used the green flourescent lights and this is so much brighter. Comparing this with a 24" flourescent light, the green circle of light in the water is twice as big. The led light is much more compact and bright.
Additional bonus is this thing is tough as nails. The cheap style have leaked on me and I usually silicone them to prevent leaks. I have droppped this one from the boat onto the parking lot, and left it in the water as I motored back to the dock. Still works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AlumiGlo™ SuperBrite Fish Light
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:June 28, 2013
I purchased the 24 inch model and these things are very bright and very durable the leds are incased in a clear resin and it is made of weighted aluminimum no wieghts needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.