Customer Reviews for 13 FISHING 13 Fishing Omen Black Casting Rods

13 FISHING 13 Fishing Omen Black Casting Rods

With the assistance of FLW Tour Pro Stetson Blaylock, 13 Fishing has proven that you don't need to spend a lot to get a lot. Omen Black rods are made with Japanese 30-ton Toray carbon-fiber blanks, which are rolled to surgical precision. Lightweight and perfectly balanced for maximum tip sensitivity, these rods are sure to provide an action-packed battle each time you set the hook. Added performance is acheived through Evolve titatinum Y-guides with zirconia inserts. Custom-designed, hair-trigger reel seats create direct access to the blank’s incredible sensitivity. Custom cork grip. Images depict the style of the rod handle and may not fully represent the actual length.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for 13 Fishing Omen Black Casting Rods
Review 1 for 13 Fishing Omen Black Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2015

Great rods!

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought the 6'10" M first and then went back and bought the 7'3" MH a year ago and I have to say their hands down the best rods I've ever used. I don't know if they're the best rods out there, but can't beat the performance/quality/looks for the price!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 13 Fishing Omen Black Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2014

Strong and Sensitive

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I fish in every season of the year so I bought the 7'3"H X-Fast. I got the heavy power because I like fishing on the river and I wanted to make sure I was prepared for anything. I like trolling along the banks of the river. Thanks to the sensitivity and power of the rod, I landed a variety of fish. I caught crappie, bluegills, striped bass, white bass, large mouth, catfish, sauger, and even 3 ft longnose gar!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
By 13 FishingFebruary 2, 2015
Glad to hear you are having a great experience with our products!

Thank you for the positive review!

Tight lines 13MYOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 13 Fishing Omen Black Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2014

Great rod for the money!

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Like the title says, GREAT rod for the money! I bought the 7'3" MH. Super sensitive and the balance is perfect with my Lew's reel. I will definitely be buying another one in the future!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
By 13 FishingFebruary 2, 2015
Glad to hear you are having a great experience with our products!

Thank you for the positive review!

Tight lines 13MYOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 13 Fishing Omen Black Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2013

Lovin it

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I buy a lot of fishing rods when I see something I like and bought this one cause of the looks and reviews that I read online. I didn't get to handle the rod until I bought it so I was a bit nervous that I wouldn't like it. This is probably the best rod that I've purchased all year. It looks good, feels great and performs great. I use it for top water walkers and love everything about the rod. I definitely see myself buying an other one in the near future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 13 Fishing Omen Black Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2013

omen rod

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Very pleased this rod is not the lightest rod however its so incredibly balanced I fish cast everything all day comfortably great tip amazing backbone sensitivity. The look and feel are amazing I own many rods considerably more expensive however I prefer this rod over anything I own I wish I found these rods I would've saved considerable money rather own several of these at the price vs high end brands balance is beyond incredible
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 13 Fishing Omen Black Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2013

Just get one... nothing beats it at this $$$

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought the 7'3 medium after reading some great reviews. It is very well balanced and feels great in your hands. When fishing spinnerbaits, you can feel the blades every turn. The fit and finish is great as well.
Get one and you will be a 13Fishing fan as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.