Customer Reviews for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes

Keep your fishing rods and gear organized and proudly on display in this storage rack that comes with 24 made-to-fit storage boxes. Rack holds up to 16 rods and neatly accommodates 24 3700-series utility boxes. Rack has a hardwood veneer with a beautiful oak finish. Wheels allow turning access, transport between rooms and they can be locked securely in place. Rubber rod clips secure rods and adjust for perfect alignment.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Review 1 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great rack

Date:November 12, 2013
This is a great rod rack. It won't hold as many rods with reels as it says.. Was on sale so it was a good buy. It was missing a nut but great service from dealer and was sent one right away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase for the money

Date:November 5, 2013
Nice rod rack ,easy to assemble,great price w/boxes
Rod clips could be more pliable for rods
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Rod Rack

Date:October 10, 2013
This was a great rack with boxes, easy to assemble. Only negative was the rubber rod grippers were hard as a rock on one side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great deal --- (on sale)

Date:August 20, 2013
The boxes were worth a lot more than I paid for the whole unit! I glued the wire racks and the assembly connectors, and the rod rack is very solid now. It holds the fully loaded boxes very easily. I need to find a way to loosen the rubber rod holders so that the rods slip in easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for sale price

Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Lots of storage space and boxes, holds rods securely, looks fine
Cons; Some wood screws were missing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

better than i thought

Date:August 14, 2013
The cabinet makes great storage, containers fit nicely,
poles are more secure than i thought they would be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Putting it together

Date:July 2, 2013
I have had no problems. I used wood glue all the joints.
It would be better if you had a second person to hold the parts for assembly,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

it works

Date:June 11, 2013
if you bought furniture at Ikea before, you know how to put this rack together and quickly.
Positive:
got 24 loaded boxes in the rack and 2 more, very heavy ones, on the bottom. No problem so far. Still rolls and no boxes have fallen out or down.
Could use a few more rod-holders.
Negative:
Somebody had tried before to put the rack together and returned it to Cabelas. Scratched all over and parts of the laminated broken off. However as everthing was hidden by the boxes I didn't return the item. But this was reported and taken care off by the excellent customer-service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love this rod rack

Date:May 2, 2013
After looking at a few different rod racks on onther web sites, I decided to purchace this one. It was extremely easy to assemble and I love the fact that it came with the storage boxes!! It's a very nice looking addition to my "fishing room" and I highly recomend this rod rack!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Product

Date:April 9, 2013
I bought this online and when i got it one of the ends was broken from shipment,I called my local Cabelas to see if they had it in stock they told me no but they would be glad to order it for me and call me when it came in.i picked it up and assembled it and it is GREAT!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent product-off label use!

Date:February 26, 2013
I love this Rolling Rod Rack! I don't use it for lures, but art supplies. It makes an excellent artist taboret for a bargin price. The rod holders are great for scissors, paint brushes, and like. The boxes hold paint tubes, pencils, and pastels easily. I haven't found a taboret specifically for artists that works so well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

A good buy on boxes but the rack is junk.

Date:February 26, 2013
The only reason I would recommend buying this is because it is cheaper than just buying the boxes.
The rack has several problems.
The "wood" is what is called an engineered wood product - sawdust and glue - and looks bad.
The supports for the boxes are about 1/8" wire and are loose in some holes and had to drive them in with a hammer in other holes. The boxes will not slide in smoothly even before putting anything in them. I don't see how they expect this small wire to support loaded boxes.
The clips for the rods have to be spread open by hand to get the rod in and would not close enough to hold a 5 foot ultralight rod.
When I tried to roll the empty rack on a hardwood floor it scooted more than rolled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:January 29, 2013
My wife and 5 kids all love to fish so we have alot of rods and gear the typhoon made storage a breeze ,love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OK after difficult assembly

Date:January 22, 2013
Instructions were not very clear and I had to undo some steps to get the rack together. Two people would make the installation much easier. Rack appeared quite flimsy until it was completed and my opinion of it improved. I bought it primarily after seeing the price of an individual plastic lure storage box, and the rack would just be a bonus. Would not have made the purchase without the sale.
Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Convenience through organization

Date:January 2, 2013
It takes about an hour to assemble the rod rack and about a full day to organize all your baits into the plastic storage boxes.
Once you get through it takes only a couple of minutes to grab the rods and baits you want to take.
I would certainly recommend it to any avid fisherman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product and outstanding support

Date:December 31, 2012
Rack was a Christmas gift. Started assembly on the day after Christmas but one small bag of parts were missing. Called their 800 number expecting a nightmare. Instead was called back quickly, and had the parts in my mail box two days later! The rack is well made, directions easy to follow and the REAL clincher to recommending them to my closest fishfriends is the after sales support. This outfit takes pride in what they do and stands behind their product! How could you ask for more?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect place to store everything

Date:December 27, 2012
This Is a great item to organize and store all of our tackle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very cool...

Date:December 8, 2012
I couldn't be more pleased with this rod rack and storage center. It's very compact yet does exactly what I wanted. It assembled quite easily and is very sturdy when I move it around my garage. The boxes are good-sized and customizable for a huge variety of tackle. The rod clips are a bit snug, as they come, for bass rods, but it didn't take much to widen the openings so the rods slip in and out, yet stay in when stored. I'm very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor quality

Date:November 8, 2012
Idea is great, plastic boxes are good, rack quality poor, had to rework all wood pieces to fit square and replace Dowels. Packed poorly causing damage to parts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack With 24 3700 Series Utility Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Typhoon Rolling Rod Rack

Date:November 3, 2012
A great rack to hold all your fishing supplies, but to make it even better, it could use some different size boxes ( to hold reels) and larger wheels to make it easier to push around and rotate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.