Customer Reviews for .30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

.30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack

Gear built for X-treme performance no matter what situation you find yourself in. Spacious top and bottom compartments hold all you need for a great day outside. A stowable, removable rod-holder system secures most rod models to the pack for convenient carry. A detachable, compression-molded pliers/tool holster fits most 2" belts. Stormproof pocket stores valuables like your camera, cell phone or GPS – and your precious sunglasses will keep protected in their own sunglass case. Deluxe padded and articulated shoulder straps hold it all together in a comfortable fit that you’ll appreciate. Includes four 3600-size plastic utlilty boxes. Measures: 18" x 15" x 9".
Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Review 1 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jackson, Wyoming
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas XPG Pro Series Angler Pack

Date:January 27, 2011
This pack is great. My tackle box was a total mess with stuff all over the place and everything was very hard to find. Now that I have switched to this, everything has a place and is easy to locate, plus I have room for extra gear, such as my Gore-Tex etc. It is very comfortable to wear, and having my hands free is a huge bonus when traveling down steep banks to the river. This is an awesome addition to any fisherman's gear. Get one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wicked Bag, it's not just for fishing

Date:January 2, 2013
I converted this bag to a disc golf bag by removing the tackle boxes and creating a PVC frame for that area and this things simply ROCKS. I can carry 20 discs easily. It rides nice on my back. Has PLENTY of storage for extra clothes and water. The pole holder works great to hold a stool .... I could go on and on. BEST BAG EVER !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Surf Fishing bag

Date:December 31, 2012
I got this bag to replace an earlier Cabelas version I have had for many years that finally gave up the ghost. I use this bag mainly for surf fishing and hiking the creeks and sound. The bag is very sturdy and seems to be made with more attention to the stress points were the straps attatch to the bag. There is plenty of room in the top any loose items and/or extra clothing. There are two larger zip up pockets that are good for bags of grubs and several little side pockets for clippers, leader spools, stringer and other odds n ends. The rod holder is big enough to hold only one sand spike. The molded sun glass holder is OK, but not big enough for the fit overs I use. The clip on plier holder is a bit of a pain, as it rides too low and is prone to fall out when the bag is full and it is set down. Plus it puts your pliers right in the sand . It could use a substantial handle in lieu of the loop at the top of the bag. Overall it was a good purchase, and I'm sure will last as long as the first one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hassle free fishing

Date:December 6, 2012
I got this to pack small spinning rods and my fly rod to the rivers and lakes in the area. The pack has plenty of room for gear. I fit my flies, spinners, spoons, knife, reels, shades, pliers, plunking rigs, and also a couple layers of extra clothing or a rain coat. The built in rod holder is a little cheap but it does the job and pliers are easy to reach. More time on the water and less fooling around with tackle boxes. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent back pack

Date:October 8, 2012
I've had this about a year, and like every aspect about it. It holds everything I need. It is easy to wear, very comfortable. I am giving my son one for his birthday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good pack

Date:September 18, 2012
Good pack so far. Has not let me down yet. Holds all the gear I need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great backpack for all occasions

Date:July 2, 2012
I used this backpack the first time on my 8th grade daughters field trip and I loved it. It has a great sunglasses holder, a place to put a small thermos or water bottle, plenty of storage space, and a pliers holder. comes on and off easy, cant wait to use it up north trout fishing this fall. A great buy, I got mine on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth every penny

Date:June 20, 2012
I've used this pack almost everyday for a month now. My 2 piece 6 ft spinning combo fits securely in it's holster and held against the pack with velcro straps. The top compartment has plenty of room for lunch, water bottles, snack bars. The tackle storage is more than enough for what I need. The medium side pocket is a perfect fit for my self defense handgun. It is comfortable and the zippers work well. It carries the gear I need to hike into a remote spot. This pack just works well and allows me to get to the fish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent bag

Date:June 13, 2012
I finally had the chance to use this bag. In the past when I would be riding my bike along the river, I had always wished to have had something to carry my fishing pole, light tackle, and drinks. This bag is the "thing". It is light but sturdy, roomy, and the store boxes are just the right size. It is a must for every fisherman who likes to ride his or her bike by a lake or a river. Keep up the good work and the creativity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome for Colorado

Date:May 16, 2012
This is the perfect pack for getting into the best fishing areas. You can pack everything you need into this pack for a day trip. Hike into some of the remote spots while leaving your hands free because everything you need for fishing fits on or in this pack. Perfect for getting around the larger reservoirs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

VERY Disappointing

Date:May 6, 2012
I live on a lake, so I have a lot of stuff to carry down to the boat when I'm going fishing. I got this backpack tackle box to free up my hands for other things. I was totally dismayed to discover that this tackle box is not water resistant. I didn't expect it to be waterproof, but I did expect it to shed water and not absorb it. I was wrong. I have about $250 worth of ruined hooks, lures, and a fish finder. The fish finder MAY be salvageable if it ever dries out, but after 2 weeks in the sun, the screen is still too fogged over to read. I was very wrong to expect this to keep my fishing gear dry. It may be OK for storing stuff, but it's not a good fishing accessory, so it's over-priced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Bag

Date:April 27, 2012
This bag actually has 9 compartments / sleeves and is perfect for a mobile fisherman. There is ample room to store a raincoat and lunch in the top of the bag, Stitched in straps on the back for 3 surf sticks to hold your rods at the beach (look closely at the big image), and a partridge in a pear tree. Zippers are good quality, backpack straps are mounted at bottom end low enough a big guy can actually get in the thing easily. Can't say enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: daviston, AL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the best tackle box ever

Date:April 17, 2012
I used the pack 2-day it is nice to be able to have your hands free while you are walking to your fishing hole. everything i had fits in-side and then some. the only complaint i have is the holster for the pliers. it will come off when you set it down if you don't watch it other than that i love it!!!! now i need a tree friendly lantern holder to hang it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Emerald Isle, NC
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Fishing Bag

Date:April 10, 2012
This bag is great. I live on an island so the beach and sound are both just a few short steps. With this bag I can strap it on and be on my way. The bag is well made and has plenty of space for what ever you may need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: fort dodge iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

An amazing product

Date:April 6, 2012
this bag is just what i wanted it has got great space and alot of storage and is also very comfortable to carry..I highly recomend this to anyone who does a lot fishing from shore.Great product,great purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: CT
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

For the angler who wants to take the kitchen sink

Date:March 31, 2012
I purchased this pack for all day, hike-in trips for steelhead and am quite pleased. It holds tons of gear and extra rods. The multiple compartments are nice. My only addition would be a pair of "legs" from the top of each side of the pack that would extend forward to provide upright standing when you place it on the ground. The pack is big, and I typically take it off when I reach a fishing location. I have a big D ring on the top to hang it from a tree.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Winona, MN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing product

Date:January 5, 2012
I had planned on buying one of these for a while now and finally did in the past month and am I ever pleased. I used it yesterday for the first time on a winter catch and release trout hike. It stored everything I needed including tackle, lunch, rain gear, sunglasses, and all of my tools. I found the rod holder extremely handy if you have to walk a good distance to get to the stream or your favorite hole. Great product great purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nampa,Id
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great back-pack

Date:December 24, 2011
This pack is perfect for the hiker/fisherman. Its light, holds just enough gear for a day hike up the river. The insulated water bottle holder works great. I used mine all summer and it held up awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Page, AZ (Lake Powell)
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A hiker's dream

Date:June 15, 2011
I recieved this bag as a gift and I'll tell ya, I don't go ANYWHERE without it. There is more storage in this bag than I could ever get in my tackle box, and obviously, alot easier to carry. Did I mention easier to carry....This bag fits like an outdoorsman pack. Rugged, comfortable, and convenient. The bag comes with 4 tackle trays, but you can fit 5! I happened to have another Plane box, which easily fit into the tackle storage compartment. Along with 3 smaller boxes up top, there's nothing I can't carry. The additional box also assists the bag in maintaining an upright position by giving it more rigidity. Did I say this bag was awesome? The ONLY way Cabelas could top this bag, is by making one with an internal frame and an H20 bag slot. Even then, it would be tough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's XPG® Pro Series™ Angler Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Colorado Mountains
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Choice

Date:May 19, 2011
This backpack style is great regardless of the species sought. I have used it to carry in my fly gear, my bass gear and trout gear. It is exceptional in the kayak setting as the backpack style is much easier to manage than the large tackle box. The bag holds it all. I only have three issues, the pliers holster does come off an the most inopportune times, the phone/radio holder does not protect the device sufficiently and the "dry-bag" is a bust. However, these are minor issues and on the whole, this bag is great. Makes lugging around a 30 pound tackle box a breeze. Would give 4 1/2 stars if I could, just not quite a five.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 30