Customer Reviews for STORM Storm Kickin' Stick

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

STORM Storm Kickin' Stick

A natural kicking action and slow-sinking design mimic a struggling baitfish. Segmented swimming action targets fish in freshwater and saltwater. VMC hooks. Runs 1-2 ft. Per each. Sizes: 5", 2/3 oz. 6", 1-1/2 oz. Colors: (589) Firetiger, (590) Chrome Perch, (594) Blue Chrome Orange, (595) Blue Steel Shad, (596) Chartreuse Purple Shad, (598) Gizzard Shad.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm Kickin' Stick
Review 1 for Storm Kickin' Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Swim Bait

Date:April 4, 2014
I love this lure. It produced walleye, trout, smallmouth, and largemouth on my first day out with it in the beginning of March. Once i figured out to use a twitch and pause retrieve in the coder water, it really started thumping for me. While this bait looks great at a medium to fast retrieve...it really shines with an erratic presentation. Absolutely will be buying a few more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm Kickin' Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Alberta
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent design and well constructed.

Date:October 29, 2013
My experience with Storm lures this year has been positive. This lure was purchased in advance of next season during which I anticipate lure will produce well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm Kickin' Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This lure does not suffer from ADHD

Date:June 12, 2012
On a medium/slow retrieve, this lure move in a smooth, very natural way. It's not a crankbait and one shouldn't expect the frenetic action of that kind of bait.
Casts surprisingly well for a jointed bait.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm Kickin' Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: pittsburgh, pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

No action

Date:February 14, 2012
I have no confidence in this bait. I have both sizes and there is no action at slow retrieval speeds. Maybe it works better trolling???
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm Kickin' Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Poor Construction

Date:July 25, 2011
The bait swims with a subtle action that I like, and you can give it a switch to get an erratic action. I took the bait out today for the first time and began to catch some small bass. I then caught a striper around nine pounds on it, but the fish broke the back section off the lure. This is a problem I have had with other swimbaits. The first swim bait I broke was a strike king king shad, though the company agreed to send me a replacement. This storm lure broke when the fish shook in the net. Good bait and good price, but poor construction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm Kickin' Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: HOWELL, NEW JERSEY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

STORM KICKIN SHAD

Date:November 8, 2010
WOW....WHEN THE STRIPERS ARE FEEDING ON SHAD,HERRING OR ANY BAIT FISH...THROW THIS LURE....HOLD ON.....THIS BAIT CATCHS FISH .....BIG ONES TOO....OUT FISHED ALL PLASTIC I THREW THAT NIGHT.....THE STRIPERS CRUSHED THIS BAIT.....ON THE BEACH DRAG IT THROUGH A HOLE ....RIVERS...ANY CURRENT BREAK REEL IT THROUGH....IF STRIPERS ARE THERE ....HOLD ON....NO LIE....AFTER 5 15 POUND TO 22 POUND STRIPERS CHECK THE HOOKS THEY START TO STRAIGHTEN OUT ....I HAD 10 THAT NIGHT...WOW...DOES THIS CATCH STRIPERS....12 LB MONO IS BEST ...HEAVIER LINE WILL STRAIGHTEN THE HOOKS....LET THEM RUN...DON'T HORSE THEM AND YOU WILL LAND YOUR BIGGEST STRIPER YET...I'M GOIN' FISHIN...NOW WHERE IS THAT KICKIN STICK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm Kickin' Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stiper killer

Date:October 4, 2010
This lure was irresistible for the stripers in the lake we fish. These stripers couldn't resist it all day long especially with a very fast retrieve.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm Kickin' Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Schaumburg, IL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

This stick didnt kick for me

Date:July 5, 2010
I purchased this product as a replacement for a lost Strike King Sexy Swimmer. It taught me to NEVER throw away packing on a new and untested lure before I am satisfied with it. This lure barely makes a wiggle in the water no matter what speed I tried, but replacing it with a Strike King Sexy Swimmer I purchased afterwards on the same reel/rod/line proved it was nothing I was doing incorrectly. Try one if you want, as they are a less expensive alternative to the Strike King product, and appear to be well made, nice finish, good hardware and all, but it just had no action for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm Kickin' Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5" kickin' stick

Date:April 7, 2010
I've always liked Storm lures and the Kickin' stick didn't let me down. It has a crome like finish that flashes like no other. Very well balanced with great action. I found when retrieved fast it gets better results, but that's my opinion. Also has a slightly faster sink rate than other swim baits of its size, but not by much. Look forward to using the larger size for pike and musky.
P.S. "great value for a great swim bait"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.