Customer Reviews for Quantum Quantum® Kinetic® PT Casting Reel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Quantum Quantum® Kinetic® PT Casting Reel

The Kinetic PT is loaded with seven PT hybrid polymer-stainless bearings and is available with Quantum's super-fast "Burner" 7.0:1 gear ratio, or a workhorse 6:3:1 gear set. Lightweight, forged aluminum spools allow the Kinetic PT to weigh in at 7.5 oz. The low-profile, one-piece aluminum frame design retains superior strength. Micro ACS™ cast control permits external precision adjustment. Mag Touch rod utilizes an omni-directional graphite blank.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quantum® Kinetic® PT Casting Reel
Review 1 for Quantum® Kinetic® PT Casting Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

casting reel

Date:May 17, 2012
Excellent value on a good quality reel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quantum® Kinetic® PT Casting Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: colombia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

quantum2012

Date:April 18, 2012
works fine, but their resistance is very bad, its handle was broken easily with only 5 uses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quantum® Kinetic® PT Casting Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NEW JERSEY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A OK REEL

Date:March 20, 2012
picked mine up on sale, set it up with 12lb trilene mono the reel works really well its smooth cast far easy to use coming from a novice baitcaster, no problem with backlashes caught some small largemouth's on it. for sale price its well worth it even for a back up reel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quantum® Kinetic® PT Casting Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: RockFord, IL
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:March 12, 2012
I bought this the other day to replace my cabelas whuppin stick rod/reel combo. i wasted my money on that combo because it would not flip pitch or cast. so i upgraded to this and it was 100% worth the extra money. i have 20lb floro-braid on it and it cast super smooth and reels in the same. my advice is that you save your money do not buy a combo. ive messed around with combos and no combo feels the same from the next. if your a serious fisher then shell out the extra couple bucks and buy a rod and reel and then put them on yourself its worth it i promise. i have my quantum kinetic on a Abu Garcia Veritas Casting Rod. 7ft 6in medium heavy and it works wonderfully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quantum® Kinetic® PT Casting Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TN.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kinetic PT 7.0

Date:December 21, 2011
These are good reels at a good price. I also own a Tour Edition and this reel is, for all practical purposes, as good as it. They are the same frame and the Tour has more bells and whistles. I consider the Kinetic to be one of my best baitcasters and I am fortunate enough to own many. At the sale price this reel is an outright steal. If I didn't already have too many (is that possible?) I'd buy more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quantum® Kinetic® PT Casting Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: SEASIDE,OR 97138
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

DO NOT BUY THIS REEL

Date:September 19, 2011
worked good out of the box but one season of fishing the reel is toast .started backlashing really bad then the line guide stopped moving. I just put the reel out with the trash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quantum® Kinetic® PT Casting Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Netherlands
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

7.5 oz.???

Date:June 30, 2011
The reel is ok but but it's about 8.2 oz!!!
with an empty spool.
I fish UL so was a bit disappointed about this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quantum® Kinetic® PT Casting Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smooth and Solid

Date:December 16, 2010
I have used PT Reels for years. This one is no diifferent. NICE REEL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quantum® Kinetic® PT Casting Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bradford, Pennsylavnia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smooth and light

Date:January 28, 2010
This is my first venture into Quantum reels. I have used Quantum Energy Pt poles for a couple of years and love them.
The reel is smooth and light which I like. I like the color and looks. I want reels that make me feel good and this Kinetic does just that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quantum® Kinetic® PT Casting Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SE USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fine Reel

Date:December 16, 2009
Works well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quantum® Kinetic® PT Casting Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pure Quality

Date:August 25, 2009
Just received this new reel yesterday. I have owned dozens of Quantum reels, and this reel is one of the best, hands down. It is solid, sleek and has sharp lines which fits nicely in the palm. It has no give to it anywhere, and is as smooth as silk. Paired with a St. Croix Rod, it is pure quality at a reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.