Customer Reviews for OTTER OUTDOORS Otter Outdoors Sport Sled

OTTER OUTDOORS Otter Outdoors Sport Sled

The Otter Sport Sled is like a packhorse on ice. Made of a proprietary blend of superstrong rotational-molded polyethylene, the sled can take anything you can dish out and maintain its flexibility. Front-end attack angle lets it slide easily over deep snow and slush. Wide tracks ensure exceptional stability and tracking qualities. Sizes: Small: 44"L x 22"W x 9"D. Wt. 6 lbs. Medium: 53"L x 25"W x 10"H. Wt. 12.5 lbs. Large: 64"L x 29"W x 11"H. Wt. 17 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Otter Outdoors Sport Sled
Review 1 for Otter Outdoors Sport Sled
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2016

Nice little sled

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I use the sled for dragging junior around the yard, ice fishing, and back packing into remote places for coyotes. Perfect size to strap on eberlestock blue widow then drag back a few miles to the truck.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Otter Outdoors Sport Sled
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016

So far so good

By
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
We'll see how the bottom holds on after a few runs over occasional dry surface.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Otter Outdoors Sport Sled
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2015

Best for cold weather

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
after having gone thru 4 toboggan style plastic sleds, this is the best for deer hunting and ice fishing, the polyethylene is slicker for sliding and is much stronger especially in below zero temps
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Otter Outdoors Sport Sled
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2014

Good basic sled

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Use it for deer hunting and ice fishing. No issues so far after 30 days of use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Otter Outdoors Sport Sled
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2014

Sport sled

By
Have yet to use, but it's a sled plain and simple. Fits all my stuff and does it's job. No 5 because it needs to stand the test of time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Otter Outdoors Sport Sled
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014

Just the right size

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Bought our Otter Outdoors Sled to use for our ice fishing. It is just the right size for my wife and I to put all of our gear for the day in. Pulls great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Otter Outdoors Sport Sled
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014

Quality

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Overall pretty happy with the sled. I got the small one, and it fits one 5 gallon bucket loaded up with fishing gear, one eskimo hub shack, one hand auger, a captians chair, bait bucket, vexilar, and drinks. Given I have to use a couple bungees to keep it all down, but no bid deal. It does have a thin base so it can easily tip going over drifts and stuff, but that's probably because I have it so top heavy. I took one star off due to the pulling rope. Way too short for me. But an easy fix. Would recommend to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Otter Outdoors Sport Sled
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013

Wish I had one of these sleds years ago

By
Gender: Male
I have been using my sled to haul equipment (chain saw, felling wedges, etc.). I did add a short length of 3/4" plastic pipe to the tow rope to make a comfortable a handle, but the sled itself is rugged and tows like a dream.
In the section I have been working this fall I have no choice but to go in on foot. It was a pleasant surprise to discover just how easily the fully loaded Otter sled tows through the woods even when there was no snow on the ground.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Otter Outdoors Sport Sled
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2012

Otter Sled

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bought one last winter for ice fishing. It seems like a sturdy, well made sled. Fits two five gallon buckets and a hand auger plus a few loose tip-ups. Pulls easy and it's good for one person. If you use a power auger or need more than two buckets you pry want a larger sled.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Otter Outdoors Sport Sled
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Should've gone bigger

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I wish I had gotten the larger size. Reinforcements/grommets where the tow rope attaches would be nice as would grommets along the edges to tie ropes or attach tie downs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Otter Outdoors Sport Sled
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2011

Good Buy

By
Location: IL
Gender: Male
This sled is great. I have been trapping creeks and ponds for 5 year and have always been carrying my traps and surplies in a 5 gal. bucket or backpack, but this year I desided to buy a otter sled. I have been using it and it can hold a lot more weight, and still float, then I thought it could. It is well worth the money for any trapper to buy. It sure saved my arms from carrying all my stuff in buckets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Otter Outdoors Sport Sled
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2011

sled

By
Location: suffolk county new york
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
This sled can be used for so many other tasks it really should be cataloged differently. I am using it for commercial shell fishing. Great to carry clams over sand/water during low - high tides. Could not get anything similar any where near this low price. Tks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.