Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos

CABELA'S Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos

Top-quality ultralight rods at a great price. Crafted with IM6 blanks for increased sensitivity and light weight. Blank-through-handle construction. Up-locking reel seat. Cork handles. Guides have stainless inserts for greater sensitivity. Complete combo setup will fish tight spots for big fish. Combo reel has 4+1 bearings, a graphite frame and rotor, an aluminum spool and a one-touch fold-down handle. Reel Model Line Capacity (yds./lb. test) Bearings <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>CUL10 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>120/4 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>4+1 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>CUL20 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>120/6 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>4+1
Overall Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
28 out of 38(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Review 1 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

Great Combo...Great Price

By
Location: Southeast, PA
As expected...Cabelas produced another Great Combo at a Great Price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2009

outdoorsman68frombenton illinois

By
this is a well made combo and is well worth the money i give it 5 stars
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2009

ULTRALIGHT SPINNING COMBO~CLASSIC IM6

By
Location: BOSTON
SENSITIVITY GALORE!! GREAT STRENGTH ALSO!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2009

SPIN FISHING

By
Location: POCATELLO, IDAHO
I HAVE USED THIS ROD AND REEL COMBO ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS TO FISH FOR SMALL TROUT AND SMALL MOUTH BASS ON LITTLE RIVERS AND STREAMS. I HAVE NEVER ONCE HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE PAIR IN FACT I HAVE RECENTLY ORDERED A SECOND AS A BACKUP. I WOULD'NT USE IT ON BIG RIVERS OR FOR OVERSIZED FISH BUT AM CONFIDENT THAT IT COULD HANDLE ANYTHING UP TO THE TWO OR THREE POUND TROUT OR BASS RANGE THAT I USE IT FOR. THE POLE IS JUST RIGID ENOUGH WITHOUT BEING TO STIFF TO LEAVE ANY OF THE FIGHT WITH THE USER. AND THE REEL CASTS AS WELL AS IF NOT MUCH BETTER THAN MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE MODELS THAT I OWN. IN ALL I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COMBO TO ANYONE THAT IS ON THE LOOKOUT FOR A ULTRALIGHT WEIGHT ROD AND REEL COMBO TO USE SERIOUSLY OR JUST FOR THE WEEKEND WARRIOR.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2009

Cabela's classic im6 combo 5 footer

By
Location: Allentown, Pa
I bought this real and rod 3 years ago. it.s been the best combo i bought i cought may trought with it. I recently landed a 19 1/2 inch 3lb 11oz rainbo trout with it. it's been a great combo for the small creeks i fish in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

Excellent Combo

By
If you are looking for an excellent ultra light combo for the money, this is the one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

IM6 ultralight

By
Location: albany, ga
Excellent casting for such a light action rod.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2009

Great value

By
Location: Anderson, Indiana
I needed another Ultra Light pole and reel to fight bluegill and crappie with. I saw this one and decided with the IM-6 rod, it was worth trying. I spooled it with 4# Cajun Red, and a slip bobber with an 1/16 oz hand made jig. This thing will really cast. Virtually no weight, and still cast 40 yards easy. Reel is very smooth, a little noisey, but not anymore than any other reel in this price range. Great Buy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2009

Broke

By
Location: Iowa, IA
Fished with it for 2 days caught many fish. The reel reeled smoothly and the whole thing casted very far. caught a small blue gill got him out of the water and was lifting him out of the water and rod broke. Good reel poor rod. Liked the pole very much but was very dissappointed in the fact that it broke from only a small bluegill
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2009

Nicely done

By
Location: West Virginia
I recently purchased the 6.6 ft combo to use for trout fishing. What a pleasant surprise this combo has turned out to be, casts great, really nice and 'soft" feel during the fight. perfect for 12-24 inch trout. I will definately purchase another.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2009

the clasic rod is fun

By
Location: Battle Ground Wa.
the classic rod works better than most of the fishing poles I have ever bought the action is asome when fish strike you can realy feal the difference
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2009

WOW:D

By
Location: Maine
Good combo and worth all the money I bought it for. Cast far and is sleek looking and have fun with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2009

Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combo

By
another great product from Cabelas. Great value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009

ultra lite rod & reel

By
Location: ohio
nice spinning rod & reel light weight great for lake erie perch
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2009

nice reel, rod not so great

By
Location: Elko, NV
The first time I took this rig out the rod broke. Put the reel on another rod awesome, works great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2009

Cabelas Classic IM6 Ultra Lite Combo

By
Location: Duck Hunter Wilson NC
I placed my order May 23,2009. Unit came the end of August 2009 with tip broke,not in the box! It was shipped to me broke. The replacement came, it was broke too. Frustrated I just returned the rods...
I would have to agree with other reviewers,,, the rod is too brittle and breaks too easy....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2009

Great

By
Location: Parrish, Florida
Great product. Well made. Rod is sensitive and responsive to even a little nibble. Looks great too. I've had numerous Largemouth Bass from 2lb - 7lb and I've yet to have a single problem. It's handled plenty of big Bluegill also. You can just feel it when you get a strike. There's no way you can miss a hit with this rod. It's just that sensitive.
Reel is smooth, no noise, drag's fine, and it looks good too.
:D
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2010

Good reel poor rod

By
Location: Bucharest Romania
I recently purchased the 5.6 ft combo to use for trout fishing.
Not even close to quality ultralight rods but ok 4 the price. Blank is sensitivity and light weight. Guides zero star rating. Reel works perfect.
recomended with another guides
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010

Ultralight rod

By
Well I guess you get what you pay for. I am very happy so far with the reel but the rod is poorly constructed. The eyelet at the end bends easily like it is missing some kind of weld or attachment to the rod. Because of that it gets tangled up pretty easily. If it wasn't for the construction of the eyelets, i probably would have given it 5 stars. I like the length and action.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2010

great combo

By
Location: new castle pa
bought this combo last year have caught a lot of fish with it from panfish to trout and bass haven't had any problems with it cast far the reel is smooth the rod has held up very well it is worth the money i even have taking it to erie for steelhead
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 38