Customer Reviews for .30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

.30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos

Top-quality ultralight rods at a great price. Crafted with IM6 blanks for increased sensitivity and light weight. Blank-through-handle construction. Up-locking reel seat. Cork handles. Guides have stainless inserts for greater sensitivity. Complete combo setup will fish tight spots for big fish. Combo reel has 4+1 bearings, a graphite frame and rotor, an aluminum spool and a one-touch fold-down handle. Reel Model Line Capacity (yds./lb. test) Bearings <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>CUL10 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>120/4 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>4+1 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>CUL20 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>120/6 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>4+1
Overall Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
28 out of 38(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Review 1 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southeast, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Combo...Great Price

Date:January 6, 2009
As expected...Cabelas produced another Great Combo at a Great Price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outdoorsman68frombenton illinois

Date:February 13, 2009
this is a well made combo and is well worth the money i give it 5 stars
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: BOSTON
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ULTRALIGHT SPINNING COMBO~CLASSIC IM6

Date:February 24, 2009
SENSITIVITY GALORE!! GREAT STRENGTH ALSO!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: POCATELLO, IDAHO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SPIN FISHING

Date:March 10, 2009
I HAVE USED THIS ROD AND REEL COMBO ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS TO FISH FOR SMALL TROUT AND SMALL MOUTH BASS ON LITTLE RIVERS AND STREAMS. I HAVE NEVER ONCE HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE PAIR IN FACT I HAVE RECENTLY ORDERED A SECOND AS A BACKUP. I WOULD'NT USE IT ON BIG RIVERS OR FOR OVERSIZED FISH BUT AM CONFIDENT THAT IT COULD HANDLE ANYTHING UP TO THE TWO OR THREE POUND TROUT OR BASS RANGE THAT I USE IT FOR. THE POLE IS JUST RIGID ENOUGH WITHOUT BEING TO STIFF TO LEAVE ANY OF THE FIGHT WITH THE USER. AND THE REEL CASTS AS WELL AS IF NOT MUCH BETTER THAN MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE MODELS THAT I OWN. IN ALL I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COMBO TO ANYONE THAT IS ON THE LOOKOUT FOR A ULTRALIGHT WEIGHT ROD AND REEL COMBO TO USE SERIOUSLY OR JUST FOR THE WEEKEND WARRIOR.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Allentown, Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's classic im6 combo 5 footer

Date:April 10, 2009
I bought this real and rod 3 years ago. it.s been the best combo i bought i cought may trought with it. I recently landed a 19 1/2 inch 3lb 11oz rainbo trout with it. it's been a great combo for the small creeks i fish in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Combo

Date:April 20, 2009
If you are looking for an excellent ultra light combo for the money, this is the one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: albany, ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IM6 ultralight

Date:April 21, 2009
Excellent casting for such a light action rod.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Anderson, Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:April 23, 2009
I needed another Ultra Light pole and reel to fight bluegill and crappie with. I saw this one and decided with the IM-6 rod, it was worth trying. I spooled it with 4# Cajun Red, and a slip bobber with an 1/16 oz hand made jig. This thing will really cast. Virtually no weight, and still cast 40 yards easy. Reel is very smooth, a little noisey, but not anymore than any other reel in this price range. Great Buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Iowa, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Broke

Date:April 27, 2009
Fished with it for 2 days caught many fish. The reel reeled smoothly and the whole thing casted very far. caught a small blue gill got him out of the water and was lifting him out of the water and rod broke. Good reel poor rod. Liked the pole very much but was very dissappointed in the fact that it broke from only a small bluegill
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nicely done

Date:May 2, 2009
I recently purchased the 6.6 ft combo to use for trout fishing. What a pleasant surprise this combo has turned out to be, casts great, really nice and 'soft" feel during the fight. perfect for 12-24 inch trout. I will definately purchase another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Battle Ground Wa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the clasic rod is fun

Date:May 5, 2009
the classic rod works better than most of the fishing poles I have ever bought the action is asome when fish strike you can realy feal the difference
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW:D

Date:May 5, 2009
Good combo and worth all the money I bought it for. Cast far and is sleek looking and have fun with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combo

Date:May 11, 2009
another great product from Cabelas. Great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ultra lite rod & reel

Date:May 27, 2009
nice spinning rod & reel light weight great for lake erie perch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Elko, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice reel, rod not so great

Date:June 18, 2009
The first time I took this rig out the rod broke. Put the reel on another rod awesome, works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Duck Hunter Wilson NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cabelas Classic IM6 Ultra Lite Combo

Date:September 1, 2009
I placed my order May 23,2009. Unit came the end of August 2009 with tip broke,not in the box! It was shipped to me broke. The replacement came, it was broke too. Frustrated I just returned the rods...
I would have to agree with other reviewers,,, the rod is too brittle and breaks too easy....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Parrish, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:September 14, 2009
Great product. Well made. Rod is sensitive and responsive to even a little nibble. Looks great too. I've had numerous Largemouth Bass from 2lb - 7lb and I've yet to have a single problem. It's handled plenty of big Bluegill also. You can just feel it when you get a strike. There's no way you can miss a hit with this rod. It's just that sensitive.
Reel is smooth, no noise, drag's fine, and it looks good too.
:D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bucharest Romania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good reel poor rod

Date:March 5, 2010
I recently purchased the 5.6 ft combo to use for trout fishing.
Not even close to quality ultralight rods but ok 4 the price. Blank is sensitivity and light weight. Guides zero star rating. Reel works perfect.
recomended with another guides
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ultralight rod

Date:March 8, 2010
Well I guess you get what you pay for. I am very happy so far with the reel but the rod is poorly constructed. The eyelet at the end bends easily like it is missing some kind of weld or attachment to the rod. Because of that it gets tangled up pretty easily. If it wasn't for the construction of the eyelets, i probably would have given it 5 stars. I like the length and action.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Classic IM6 Ultralight Spinning Rod Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new castle pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great combo

Date:March 26, 2010
bought this combo last year have caught a lot of fish with it from panfish to trout and bass haven't had any problems with it cast far the reel is smooth the rod has held up very well it is worth the money i even have taking it to erie for steelhead
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 38