Customer Reviews for Vicious Fishing Vicious Fishing® Fluorocarbon Line – 250 Yards

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Vicious Fishing Vicious Fishing® Fluorocarbon Line – 250 Yards

Vicious Fluorocarbon is engineered for strength to withstand the toughest aquatic environments and harshest hooksets. Plus, it is virtually invisible underwater and detects even the lightest of bites. 250-yd. spool. Available: 6, 8, 10, 12, 15, 17, 20-lb. test.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vicious Fishing® Fluorocarbon Line – 250 Yards
Review 1 for Vicious Fishing® Fluorocarbon Line – 250 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

i dont see anything wrong with it

Date:May 3, 2009
i bought this line locally because i just bought a pfleuger trion reel and it refused too cast with anything other then flourcabon. i tried spiderwire braid and power pro braid, and all it did was spider wb and not up. so to all of you who dont like this line use something else, i feel that its perfect and it not to thick. i trust thicker line way more, i used berkely 17lb test once it was thinest line i have ever use and i brok all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vicious Fishing® Fluorocarbon Line – 250 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Market,AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWSOME!!!

Date:February 16, 2008
With out question the best Fluorocarbon line on the market. I have 10lb on all 4 of my baitcasters. I can cast farther with Vicious line than any other line i have ever used. Will not break as easy,does not get stiff in the cold,MADE IN THE USA!
If you don't have Vicious Fluorocarbon on your reels what are you waiting for?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vicious Fishing® Fluorocarbon Line – 250 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Fluorocarbon on the market!

Date:February 3, 2008
The Vicious Fluorocarbon is the best fluorocarbon I have ever used. It does not break as easily as the other brands and is much more manageable. The price is unreal for the quality of the product... this time, the old addage of "You get what you pay for" just hit a rock wall ! For once, the least expensive product is best and being made here in USA is great as well !!! I can't believe that Cabela's is not selling the Vicious Ultimate copolymer, though. Talk about great line... try this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vicious Fishing® Fluorocarbon Line – 250 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Incredible product ...

Date:January 6, 2008
This stuff casts great and was strong as nails. I could feel every little thing on the bottom and wore the fish out. Proud to buy a Made in the USA product and didn't empty the wallet on the purchase. I would definitely recommend giving Vicious a try!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vicious Fishing® Fluorocarbon Line – 250 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: delta, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

strong but thick

Date:April 10, 2008
i almost feel like i have to write this review to counter the other reviews in order to offer a more balanced view of this product.
the first thing i noticed was how thick the line was...i had to check the labeling to make sure i had gotten the 10 lb. test that i ordered because it felt more like 14 lb. mono. according to the manufacturer's specs, 10 lb. vicious is .012" diameter but it feels and looks significantly thicker than the 10 lb. invisx which i also have (which is .010").
the line is also very stiff, even for flourocarbon. i wouldn't even attempt to use this stuff on a spinning reel.
as for the good things, the line seems very strong and tying knots is easy. it is definitely the best-priced flouro i've seen available on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vicious Fishing® Fluorocarbon Line – 250 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: White Lake, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cant compete with the big fluorocarbon brands

Date:June 22, 2009
Save your money anglers. Although some seem to like this line I fish a great deal of Fluoro and this line costs less for a reason; average perfromance at best. You will be much happier if you buy the Cabela's brand fluoro. This product is a price-point item and is not in the same class as Seaguar or Berkley Trilene Fuoro. If cost is the deciding factor than this would be the brand but you will get what you pay for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vicious Fishing® Fluorocarbon Line – 250 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: IA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor quality and customer service

Date:July 25, 2010
When I first used this line I loved it. I fish alot and re-spool with fresh line couple times a season on several reels. As I got further into the spool, I started having break off issues. I could tell the line was not as smooth by running it through my fingers. I took a sample (unused from the spool) to work where I have access to a nice microscope and checked it out. I could see small frays in the line. I work in manufacturing and I know things can happen to quality at times. I emailed Vicious two times explaining the problem and never heard back from them. I thought they might do something like give me a fresh spool, but would not even answer me. Since they didnt answer me I assume they get alot of complaints like mine.
I would not recommend this product and surely not if you tournament fish, as it will cost you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vicious Fishing® Fluorocarbon Line – 250 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Saint Charles, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

I loved the USA made line.......Untill I used it!

Date:April 22, 2010
I spooled my two favorite reels, Quantum 1420mg and my new Skeet Reese Abu Garcia REVO, up with 12 and 10 pound line. The line felt a lil stiff but and seemed to have a larger diameter than stated on package but I thought o'well i dont really care about that. I bought this line b/c I was looking to try a flourocarbon line and when I saw this being made in the USA I thought awesome!!!! US made line!!
Im getting rid of it however after just one trip. I got backlashes almost all the time, the only time I didnt was with the braking set almost to max, I usually never adjust my brake at all and just use my own thumb pressure and feel but not with this line, Even with the break id get a bad birdsnest about once every 4-5 casts.
The other thing I hate is that the line I bought was clear but after just about 2 hours or fishing the line is now a milkey white.
Im going back to fishing Stren Original MONO, and my favorite, Silver Thread Excaliber.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vicious Fishing® Fluorocarbon Line – 250 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Vicious line

Date:January 3, 2009
Purchased 3 dif spools, each a different line weight. This is among if not THE worst line i have ever had. The line was thick, not smooth, lots of memory. I used it as best i could, each line weight. I have not had a line that broke this much, ever.
Pass on this line, it is not worth it...this is one case where u do get what u pay for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.