Customer Reviews for ALL STAR All Star ASR Series™ Casting Rod

ALL STAR All Star ASR Series™ Casting Rod

The ASR series delivers the performance you require whether there's a tournament on the line or it's simply you against the fish. Loaded with features like Fuji® Alconite® Guides, Fuji graphite reel seats on spinning models and premium cork handles. Casting models features the Total Touch™ reel seat for more blank contract. On the spinning models, the foregrip is cut to provide you with a comfortable connection to the sensitive IM-10 multimodulus graphite blank. Split grip design allows for better balance and sensitivity. Choose from technique-specific actions all constructed with one goal in mind – catching fish. One-year warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for All Star ASR Series™ Casting Rod
Review 1 for All Star ASR Series™ Casting Rod
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2008

rod is awsome....not!

By
Location: Antioch, CA
I really loved the feel of the rod, very well balanced. Casts great, too bad the darn thing fell apart on me. Not one, but two eyes have fallen completely off the the rod. I treat all of my rods the same and this one could not keep it together. Bad luck? Don't think so. The only good that came of this was now I know what not to buy. I sure am glad the one year warranty did not expire. I plan on returning this rod and investing in a quality Lamiglas crankin stick.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All Star ASR Series™ Casting Rod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2009

casting rod by all star asr

By
Location: Ohio
I like it , but I have a little trouble with the poppers going where I want.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All Star ASR Series™ Casting Rod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2008

Good investment

By
Location: Blue Ridge Georgia
I recently purchased a 7' asr series rod, and the action is good and I'am very pleased with the rod besides the warranty. I expected to have a little more than a one year warranty on this rod. To me for a extra hundred dollars I would buy a shimano cumara which has a lifetime warranty no questions just go get a new rod and fish
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All Star ASR Series™ Casting Rod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2009

Ultimate Best Buy!

By
if there was a best buy award for rods these would be a sure fire winner! i have the top water rod, my father has the spinnerbait rod, and a friend has the frog rod. we all concur that these rods are awesome. we put a lot of bass and redfish in the boat with these rods this past spring and summer without failure. i have some $200 plus rods and i prefer these over them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All Star ASR Series™ Casting Rod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2009

very pleased

By
Location: hastings mn
I matched this rod up with a revo sx and i brought it to canada to really give it a try i fish in dryden ontario and the lake has huge small mouth bass with all the northeren pike muskey and walleye you could want and let me tell you this rod can handle all of them and then some no need to look anywhere else............
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All Star ASR Series™ Casting Rod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2008

All Star Crankbait Rod

By
Location: Pgh, PA
Has ther strength and ability to use any type of crank bait. Also very good on spinner bait and jerk baits...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All Star ASR Series™ Casting Rod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2008

Awesome!

By
Location: Indiana
Sensitive, light, durable, comfortable. That's all there is to say.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All Star ASR Series™ Casting Rod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2008

Great Rod

By
Location: Southern Ohio
These are some great rods for sure. I purchased two of the 7' worming poles and two of the 7'2" frog poles. I love all four of them. I recently fished a tournament and while setting the hook on a jig with one of my 7'2" poles the tip broke off. I am putting the pole back in the box and shipping it back for an exchange for the same pole. I don't know what happened but it broke clean as a whistle. Eager to see how fast Cabela's gets me my new rod. I have full confidence in them. Always fast on service. But overall this is a great rod. It is light and very sensitive. I would reccomend this to anybody looking for a great pole at a good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.