Customer Reviews for PFLUEGER Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel

PFLUEGER Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel

Durability, quality and performance all come together with the Cetina. It has a one-piece aluminum frame and a quick-change spool with spare. The soft-touch push button is as comfortable as it is functional. Other features include dual stainless steel titanium coated pick-up pins, always-on one-way clutch and carbon drag washer.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Review 1 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

Great Buy

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Pflueger Cetina Spincast Reel is as exactly as advertised. Very smooth. Feels good in the hand. Very light weight for anyone. The cast is excellent, it can handle large baits and heavy lines than advertised.
No damage or any problems when bringing in large fish.
I have owned Pflueger for years an they last for years with NO maintenance required.
GO BUY ONE TODAY!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2013

poor purchase,bought may 2013

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Wasn't very dependable,would make a good cast then next two are three would hang up,would not know if i would get a good cast are a hang up. brand new but it sound like gears were grinding put oil in it but didn't help.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2013

Cetina Spincast Reel

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought the reel to use on my ultra light 6' crappie rod. Reel is very smooth casting and fits comfortably in my hand.
It was a bit too heavy for the crappie rod so I put it on a little heavier rod of which was a perfect match for the reel. I use it primarily for crappie and sand bass, gut can be used on any fish!
I do recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012

Good so far

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
I have fished with it (sc6) a couple of times so far. It has cast and retrieved well, The drag has handled the small bass and panfish I have caught.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012

Pflueger reels

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have all Plueger reels the cetina is very smooth & I can cast a long ways my other reels are the president sires spinning reels & they are the best reels I have ever used I have been catching trout up to 12lbs & these reels have the best drags for fighting the fish
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2010

junk trigger

By
Location: South Dakota Black Hills
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
A bought the rod-reel combo, the rod is great.The thumb button broke after only a few times out. I got a new reel and the darn thing broke too. so I went back and returned it for the zebco omega reel ,its way better. no problems with the zebco.Do not buy this reel if you want one that will last for very long.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2010

Michelle's Reel

By
Location: Saint Charles, MO
My ole' Lady Michelle wanted this after looking at it in the store, and even though i would rather her use a Zebco 33, She loves it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2010

Really nice reels

By
Location: Taylorsville, MS
I started the 3rd season with an SC6 and SC10 reel with no problems to date. I use a baitcaster for bass and these mainly rigged for bream, white perch, etc. but have pulled in some nice bass that occasionally hit the baits. Right now an SC6 is on my 12' crappie pole due to the ultra lite of another brand being completely destroyed by a fiesty bass; it works great and will continue to use it until I can get another microlite.
Tightlines--
Rudedawg
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2009

Poorly Made Product

By
Location: Muskegon, MI
Same as other reviewer - Purchased Cetina SC6, used 3 times and button broke. Pflueger service center was impossible to deal with.
Also have SC10 - drag on both the SC6 and SC10 is terrible. You can't set them. Casting is marginal at best, line is always catching on reel.
My recommendation is to try another Vendor's products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2009

Part breaks and not available

By
Location: Oklahoma
I purchased two Cetina 6's reels for grandkids. Reels worked fine until the plastic thumb levers broke on both reels. One broke under warranty and Pflueger replaced the complete reel. When the second reel broke it was out of warranty and Pflueger's service center told me that they do not stock parts for this reel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2009

Nice Reel

By
Location: Arlington Texas
I read two reviews of the button breaking and decided to buy two anyway. 1 guy said his button broke the 2nd trip out, another said the button broke his 5th trip out. How many times they press the button is unknown to me. I sit for 2 nights pressing the button several hundred times trying to break it so I could carry them back for a refund and get something else. I casted 50 to 60 times in the backyard checking for line twist and found none. Believe I'll be keeping these reels. They are the sweetest spincast reels I have ever used. I mostly use baitcasters but needed 2 of these for my Wally Marshall crappie rods and they are paired up perfect IMHO.
Maybe they put 30 pounds of pressure on the button to break them? I don't know but I have tried for hours to break it and have not been successful yet after hundreds of trys. Nice reel and very well made considering how cheep the price is. I bet the front cover is 1/8" thick aluminum. I would recommend this reel to close friends.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2008

Tired of the others try a Pflueger spincast reel.

By
Location: Colorado River, Blythe, California
I took my grandson fishing this weekend and bought him a inexpensive rod and reel from brand X for his birthday.
Most kids get bored and are ready to quit soon after hitting the water, but not this kid, he turned out to be a fisherman, no messing around for him, the poor kid spent half the day trying to get that darn reel to work. I felt bad about the reel and decided to go online to Cabela's and get another reel. I have been completely satisfied with my previous Cabela's purchases.
After reading the reviews on the reel I was going to buy him, I decided against it because everybody said they were not happy with it. So, I read the reviews on Pflueger Cetina spincast reel and decided to buy two of them, 1 for him and 1 for me.
I've never even heard of Pflueger.
This time I took both my young grandsons out fishing and they both used the Pflueger reels I bought from Cabela's and they both worked flawless all weekend long. I got to try out my reel after the little guy finally gave it up, I was really impressed with the quality of the reel and it works perfect every time. great reel. Good thing for the reviews because I was going to buy another brand without checking out Pflueger. Compared to the other spincasts I looked at our local outdoors store, the Pfluegers I bought look like a much higher quality of material and workmanship.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2008

trout fishing

By
reel casts good and drag does not lock up or bind with bigger fish on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2008

Pflueger Cetina Spincast Reel

By
Location: Niagara Falls,NY
Its a Pflueger not much more to say...I got more then I expected...Love it....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2008

Best spin-cast reel ever!

By
Location: Kansas
I couldn't get over how smooth this thing works- The guys that work with me checked mine out and rushed out on pay day to get one for themselves! The only possible improvement I could see is to offer one with a faster retrieve and more line capacity- oh, and re-spool it with good line right away the factory line is ok, but I switched to triline XL and the performance was noticeably better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2008

Smoothest action ever

By
Excellent reel. Nice weight. Works well with 6 lb test mono.
Smoothest retrieve I've ever used. I fish with spinners in streams and rivers. Vibrations are not felt in the reel upon retrieval.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2008

The smoothest Spincast Reel I've ever used!

By
Location: Southern New Jersy
I have an injured wrist and am unable to use a conventional Spinning Reel. I've tried most, if not all brands of Spincast Reels on the market. The Pflueger Cetina Spincast Reel is by far the smoothest I've ever used. The first one I purchased worked so well I've just purchased two more. Great price on a great reel!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2008

cetina review

By
Location: Kentucky
I'm an avid fisherman. I always used spinning reels along with my baitcasters. But three yrs ago I was diagnosed with Parkinson's disease and I could no longer cast my spinning reels. I searched for a long time trying to find a way to cast light lures and found that I could cast spincast reels just fine. I bought several but was not satisfied until I found the Cetina. It had everything I wanted except fast retrieve. Using it for the first time it was excellent but on the second trip the push button broke and I had nothing to cast light lures with. Too bad, this reel could be really good if the workmanship was better. Thus I give it a three.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.