Customer Reviews for PFLUEGER Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

PFLUEGER Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel

Durability, quality and performance all come together with the Cetina. It has a one-piece aluminum frame and a quick-change spool with spare. The soft-touch push button is as comfortable as it is functional. Other features include dual stainless steel titanium coated pick-up pins, always-on one-way clutch and carbon drag washer.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Review 1 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:October 8, 2013
Pflueger Cetina Spincast Reel is as exactly as advertised. Very smooth. Feels good in the hand. Very light weight for anyone. The cast is excellent, it can handle large baits and heavy lines than advertised.
No damage or any problems when bringing in large fish.
I have owned Pflueger for years an they last for years with NO maintenance required.
GO BUY ONE TODAY!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor purchase,bought may 2013

Date:June 17, 2013
Wasn't very dependable,would make a good cast then next two are three would hang up,would not know if i would get a good cast are a hang up. brand new but it sound like gears were grinding put oil in it but didn't help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cetina Spincast Reel

Date:January 29, 2013
Bought the reel to use on my ultra light 6' crappie rod. Reel is very smooth casting and fits comfortably in my hand.
It was a bit too heavy for the crappie rod so I put it on a little heavier rod of which was a perfect match for the reel. I use it primarily for crappie and sand bass, gut can be used on any fish!
I do recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good so far

Date:September 17, 2012
I have fished with it (sc6) a couple of times so far. It has cast and retrieved well, The drag has handled the small bass and panfish I have caught.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pflueger reels

Date:September 17, 2012
I have all Plueger reels the cetina is very smooth & I can cast a long ways my other reels are the president sires spinning reels & they are the best reels I have ever used I have been catching trout up to 12lbs & these reels have the best drags for fighting the fish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: South Dakota Black Hills
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

junk trigger

Date:July 22, 2010
A bought the rod-reel combo, the rod is great.The thumb button broke after only a few times out. I got a new reel and the darn thing broke too. so I went back and returned it for the zebco omega reel ,its way better. no problems with the zebco.Do not buy this reel if you want one that will last for very long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Saint Charles, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Michelle's Reel

Date:April 22, 2010
My ole' Lady Michelle wanted this after looking at it in the store, and even though i would rather her use a Zebco 33, She loves it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Taylorsville, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Really nice reels

Date:April 17, 2010
I started the 3rd season with an SC6 and SC10 reel with no problems to date. I use a baitcaster for bass and these mainly rigged for bream, white perch, etc. but have pulled in some nice bass that occasionally hit the baits. Right now an SC6 is on my 12' crappie pole due to the ultra lite of another brand being completely destroyed by a fiesty bass; it works great and will continue to use it until I can get another microlite.
Tightlines--
Rudedawg
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Muskegon, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poorly Made Product

Date:August 6, 2009
Same as other reviewer - Purchased Cetina SC6, used 3 times and button broke. Pflueger service center was impossible to deal with.
Also have SC10 - drag on both the SC6 and SC10 is terrible. You can't set them. Casting is marginal at best, line is always catching on reel.
My recommendation is to try another Vendor's products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Part breaks and not available

Date:July 16, 2009
I purchased two Cetina 6's reels for grandkids. Reels worked fine until the plastic thumb levers broke on both reels. One broke under warranty and Pflueger replaced the complete reel. When the second reel broke it was out of warranty and Pflueger's service center told me that they do not stock parts for this reel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arlington Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Reel

Date:February 28, 2009
I read two reviews of the button breaking and decided to buy two anyway. 1 guy said his button broke the 2nd trip out, another said the button broke his 5th trip out. How many times they press the button is unknown to me. I sit for 2 nights pressing the button several hundred times trying to break it so I could carry them back for a refund and get something else. I casted 50 to 60 times in the backyard checking for line twist and found none. Believe I'll be keeping these reels. They are the sweetest spincast reels I have ever used. I mostly use baitcasters but needed 2 of these for my Wally Marshall crappie rods and they are paired up perfect IMHO.
Maybe they put 30 pounds of pressure on the button to break them? I don't know but I have tried for hours to break it and have not been successful yet after hundreds of trys. Nice reel and very well made considering how cheep the price is. I bet the front cover is 1/8" thick aluminum. I would recommend this reel to close friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado River, Blythe, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tired of the others try a Pflueger spincast reel.

Date:November 30, 2008
I took my grandson fishing this weekend and bought him a inexpensive rod and reel from brand X for his birthday.
Most kids get bored and are ready to quit soon after hitting the water, but not this kid, he turned out to be a fisherman, no messing around for him, the poor kid spent half the day trying to get that darn reel to work. I felt bad about the reel and decided to go online to Cabela's and get another reel. I have been completely satisfied with my previous Cabela's purchases.
After reading the reviews on the reel I was going to buy him, I decided against it because everybody said they were not happy with it. So, I read the reviews on Pflueger Cetina spincast reel and decided to buy two of them, 1 for him and 1 for me.
I've never even heard of Pflueger.
This time I took both my young grandsons out fishing and they both used the Pflueger reels I bought from Cabela's and they both worked flawless all weekend long. I got to try out my reel after the little guy finally gave it up, I was really impressed with the quality of the reel and it works perfect every time. great reel. Good thing for the reviews because I was going to buy another brand without checking out Pflueger. Compared to the other spincasts I looked at our local outdoors store, the Pfluegers I bought look like a much higher quality of material and workmanship.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

trout fishing

Date:November 18, 2008
reel casts good and drag does not lock up or bind with bigger fish on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Niagara Falls,NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pflueger Cetina Spincast Reel

Date:October 22, 2008
Its a Pflueger not much more to say...I got more then I expected...Love it....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best spin-cast reel ever!

Date:August 25, 2008
I couldn't get over how smooth this thing works- The guys that work with me checked mine out and rushed out on pay day to get one for themselves! The only possible improvement I could see is to offer one with a faster retrieve and more line capacity- oh, and re-spool it with good line right away the factory line is ok, but I switched to triline XL and the performance was noticeably better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smoothest action ever

Date:August 12, 2008
Excellent reel. Nice weight. Works well with 6 lb test mono.
Smoothest retrieve I've ever used. I fish with spinners in streams and rivers. Vibrations are not felt in the reel upon retrieval.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern New Jersy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The smoothest Spincast Reel I've ever used!

Date:June 25, 2008
I have an injured wrist and am unable to use a conventional Spinning Reel. I've tried most, if not all brands of Spincast Reels on the market. The Pflueger Cetina Spincast Reel is by far the smoothest I've ever used. The first one I purchased worked so well I've just purchased two more. Great price on a great reel!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pflueger® Cetina Spincast Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cetina review

Date:June 1, 2008
I'm an avid fisherman. I always used spinning reels along with my baitcasters. But three yrs ago I was diagnosed with Parkinson's disease and I could no longer cast my spinning reels. I searched for a long time trying to find a way to cast light lures and found that I could cast spincast reels just fine. I bought several but was not satisfied until I found the Cetina. It had everything I wanted except fast retrieve. Using it for the first time it was excellent but on the second trip the push button broke and I had nothing to cast light lures with. Too bad, this reel could be really good if the workmanship was better. Thus I give it a three.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.