Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels

CABELA'S Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels

Tough, reliable and silky smooth, these reels are the definition of high performance. They have a nine-ball-bearing drive, eight ball bearings with one roller bearing, for fluid retrieves and solid hooksets. Graphite body and rotor with metal side covers, a machined, anodized-aluminum spool and a titanium-coated line roller offer durability while keeping weight to a minimum. Machine-cut brass pinion gear and stainless steel components work in conjunction to eliminate frame flex during high-pressure retrieves. The sealed drag system has oiled washers for maintenance-free reliability year after year. Selectable anti-reverse.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.057 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
30 out of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Review 1 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

Nice Reel

By
This is a very nice reel when compared to others in the same price point. Very smooth retreive and nice bail action. I would like to see a thicker bail wire and more of a quality feel on the drag dial. These aside, for me this reel exceeded my expectations and has become one of my favorites.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2009

Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels

By
Location: Mildura, Australia
Great quality reel at a very economical price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009

SO FAR SO GOOD

By
Location: MASON, TEXAS
Fished for a full weekend with two new ugly sticks and these new reels. Everything worked like a charm.. Didn't have any problems at all the whole time and they deff. got some punishment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2009

Good Reel

By
Location: CO
really smooth casting and nicely balanced
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2009

Good bang for the buck

By
Location: Nakina, ON
Used this reel a lot the last few weeks for walleye, pike and smallies, and can't complain about anything. Very good buy in my opinion.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2009

Very smooth and rigid

By
Location: Japan
I like the design, smoothness and rigidity.
Very good product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2009

Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels

By
Location: Lake Isabella, Ca
Used just once so far. Very smooth action. Good value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2009

Great so Far

By
Location: Littleton,Co
Have used the reel about six times so far and it works great. smooth casting and very quick hook sets with anti-reverse.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2009

nice reel

By
its a nice reel smooth , almost like more exspensive brands
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2009

great reel

By
Location: California
This reel is very well made. I just bought a Shimano Solstace 4000FI a week ago at a local outdoor store and it pales in comparison to this reel. Even though the Shimano was almost twice as expensive as this reel, the construction seems less impressive. I feel I got a lot more bang for the buck with this reel than with the Shimano. This reel has more metal, more ball bearings and less plastic than the Shimano. Can't wait to catch some big ones with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2009

Send it back

By
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Right out of the box the handle wouldn't screw in....so there's the hassle of sending it back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2009

prestige spinning reel

By
Location: rhode island
ordered the 3000 a for bass fishing w/a 6'6" ugly stick and 10lb.test Cabela's mono.Excellent reel.casts a mile smooth as silk and good drag system.would expect to pay twice as much for the quality of this reel.Only knock is the handle constantly comes loose?Thus only 4 stars. Other than that I highly recommend this reel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2009

Murdered the fish

By
Location: Bayou La Batre, Alabama
This is the smoothest spinning reel I've ever used. I put it
to the test catching white trout and ground mullet two at a
time. I broke my Diawai Shock Rod and had a spare "ugly
stick". I put the Prestige on the Ugly Stick and the GAME
WAS ON!! I murdered the fish and the reel was GREAT!!
I plan to buy another or two Prestiges. Thanks for a great
reel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2009

Great Value

By
Location: Box Springs, GA
This reel compares to others costing several times more. It is very smooth, has an excellent drag and is built very well. It is a great value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2009

Maybe?

By
Location: Rome, Ga
I have only been able to use this reel twice,but so far I am well pleased . It is very smooth ,quiet and appears to be well made. I miss my very old Mitchell 300s, but this reel may be as good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2009

easter surprize

By
Location: Dalton,Georgia
The Prestige reel was a wonderful gift for Easter, the workmanship and ease of movement made my fisherman very happy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS REEL

By
Location: tyrone, pa
THIS REEL HAS MET ALL MY NEEDS IN RIVER FISHING FOR SMALL MOUTH BASS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2009

Nice

By
Location: Kaukauna, WI
I bought this last year for my son to replace a lesser quality one that he had. I must say that he is very happy with this reel. It is very smooth and instant hook sets with the anti-reverse. We have had no problems with at all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2009

prestige spinning reel

By
Location: calif
I have not used it yet, but it looks and feels fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Prestige Spinning Reels
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2009

Plating peels

By
Location: ny
The reel performed well except the plating started peeling off the handle in about a year creating a sharp edge that can cut your hand. Despite the rest of the reel performing well this renders the reel unusable. There are also no replacment parts available.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 35