Customer Reviews for Cabela's Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy

Easily carry up to five of your favorite conventional fishing rods and reels while leaving hands free to carry other important fishing gear. This unit is easily customized to accommodate rods and reels that need to be broken down, and the adjustable, removable shoulder strap lets you carry them all in comfort. Use the enclosed mounting bracket to turn Tote-Um Pole into a convenient rod and reel storage system for your garage, cabin or boat.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Review 1 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ocean City, Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rod Caddy

Date:June 3, 2009
Placing my fishing rods in the Caddy before
placing them in my car and transporting them
to my boat saves twisting and tangling of lines.
The Caddy makes it easy to carry my off-shore
rods to the boat in an organized and simplified
fashion. A product worthy of five stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tote-Umly Impressed

Date:May 15, 2009
I received the Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy for Christmas and it makes it very easy to transport my setups from truck to boat and back again. I have used it for setups from 6'0" to 7'6" and have had no problems. It was easy to assemble and it securely holds all my rods. Overall, a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Detroit MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rod caddy

Date:April 10, 2009
This product is great if your like me and have several poles. Its great for storage and on the go. I recommend this caddy to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy

Date:February 23, 2009
Very good design and fits a variety of rods. Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:June 30, 2008
I love it. Lightweight, holds rods securely, and leaves you a free hand for other gear. Well worth the price, which is quite low.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tote-um pole rod caddy

Date:June 28, 2008
I have enjoyed this product very much. It is light,compact, and easy to handle. I recomend it to any person traveling with two or more fishing rods. The only improvement that I would like to see if maybe the bottom rod holder (butt end) could be configured to hold a pistol grip type of rod instead of all of them designed for a straight round grip on the rod.
This is a small request in an otherwise great product. Keep up the good work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fargo, North Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy

Date:June 23, 2008
This is the second rod caddy I have purchased from Cabelas. The first one had hard plastic rod clips that broke in cold weather when sliding rod in. The Tote-Um Pole has soft punge type material which holds rod firmly in place and is not affected by cold temperatures. Tote-Um Pole holds 5 rods with little to no line tangle between rods. I just got back from a week at a resort in Northern Minnesota. The Tote-Um Pole was the talk of the resort. Just about everyone at the resort had to check this neat rod carrier out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:June 23, 2008
This is the best rod caddy I've ever used, especially for the price. It's fairly sturdy, but I've only had it a few weeks, so I can't say how durable it will be. Whether I'm on a boat, on a small pond, or fishing along a stream, this product has made carrying my rods much less cumbersome. This, along with trading in my traditional hard tacklebox for a soft one with a shoulder strap, has made me much more mobile when fishing from the banks. All my Friends that have seen it are buying one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tote-um

Date:June 14, 2008
Just what I needed. I can store my gear at home and toss it my truck. Take five fishing rigs with me on the boat or to my favorite fishing hole.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tote tum pole

Date:April 2, 2008
the tote um pole rod carrier is a great buy. when I purchased i assembled it and put my rods on, all in 10 minutes. However, i feel that it should be adjustable, instead of having to make any cuts or modifications your self. But all in all well thought of. great going cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montello, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

can tote-um

Date:March 10, 2008
The tote-um pole caddy is a great buy! It keeps your rods together and easy to carry to your favorite fishing hole. Also stores very well in the home so you are always ready to go, just grab the handle and run. And it was very easy to put together too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Loved it!

Date:January 31, 2008
Is small enough so that it is not bulky and large enough to hold the poles securely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

handy

Date:October 1, 2007
When I thought of" how would I carry five poles around with out them getting all tangled up in the tress and bushes " this gizmo is exactly what I thought of. Then I saw it at Cabelas.
Functional, affordable, good design, what else could you ask for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tote-Um-Pole

Date:September 24, 2007
best purchase i have made in a very long time. no more tangled lines before i go fishing. A must have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tote-um-pole

Date:October 15, 2009
This product as a concept and design is excellent. There have been comments about not all rods fitting, however I have found that it has no problem with any freshwater rod, as part of the bottom styrofoam cushion can be removed as it states in the instructions, The upper styrofoam holder can be trimmed. The only negative aspect is that it is made of plastic and clearly would not withstand very tough handling. It would maker sense for the manufacturer to produce a product, on the same concept, using aluminum and thereby reducing alot of the unneceesary plastic mass. Even at a higher price I would buy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good caddy

Date:June 15, 2009
No line tangles. Hangs easily! Glad I purchased!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pole caddy

Date:March 14, 2009
It came in handy when I wanted my poles all ready to go. I set them all up so I could use different things.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lake Placid, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rod Caddy

Date:December 3, 2008
Works great for my boat or to store my rods at home. Rods are ready to "pick up and go." A fishing buddy of mine had one and I liked it so much I ordered one for myself. I'm very happy with it and will recommend it to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kyle, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Rack! But Needs 1 More Thing

Date:September 2, 2008
This is a great fishing rod rack, but I wish it included an EXTRA set of MOUNTING BRACKETS at this price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tote-Um Pole Rod Caddy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good deal.

Date:March 31, 2008
Great for co-anglers, but I would only count on getting 4 rods on instead of 5.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 26