Customer Reviews for BASS N' BAIT Bass N Bait Rattle Snakie Spoon

BASS N' BAIT Bass N Bait Rattle Snakie Spoon

Fish the bait that Randy Van Dam (professional angler Kevin Van Dam's Brother) used to catch the Ohio state record smallmouth bass. A favorite for vertical jigging in open water and through the ice, the Rattle Snakie's internal rattle chamber magnifies its noise up to 10 times under water. Bright, holographic finish on both sides reflects light for increased flash. Per each. Sizes: 1", 1/8 oz. 1-1/2", 1/4 oz. 1-3/4", 3/8 oz. 2", 1/2 oz. 2-1/4", 3/4 oz. 2-3/4", 1 oz. Colors: (002) Chartreuse, (003) Gold, (004) Chrome, (005) Green (1-oz. only), (006) Glow, (007) Hot Pink, (008) Hot Yellow, (009) Red (3/4-oz. and 1-oz. only).
Overall Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Bass N Bait Rattle Snakie Spoon
Review 1 for Bass N Bait Rattle Snakie Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2007

Great spoons

By
Location: Muskegon, Michigan
I have had the Rattle Snakes in my tackel box for years. Never really used them till last year. Found that they worked great for jigging white fish in Lake Michigan. So this year I started using them jigging for other fish, have had good luck catching Northern Pike and Walleyes and Fresh water Drum. Great spoon!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bass N Bait Rattle Snakie Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2007

Rattle Snakie Spoon

By
Location: NJ
The Rattle Snakie Spoon was pretty much what I expected from a good spoon. It casts well and ran well. Being that it broke the Smallmouth record in Ohio convinced me to purchase this product. The reflective tape and internal rattles are definitely a plus. The spoon also comes with a sold saltwater style hook that won't bend if you get a hook up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bass N Bait Rattle Snakie Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2008

Great Action!

By
Location: Coeburn, VA
I use many spoons and I think this particular spoon has action and sound like no other. I am too new on this spoon to accurately mention success or failure. I personally wouldn't want to be without this spoon on the water. It has potential that others do not.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bass N Bait Rattle Snakie Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2008

Rattle Snakie spoon

By
Jigging these spoons off wind blown points on Rosevelt lake we caught some real quality bass suspended in about 20-25'of water. It was the only way we could get these bass to hit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bass N Bait Rattle Snakie Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2008

Not impressed

By
Location: Hiking up a creek looking for undercuts!!
Interesting that the other reviewers liked this product. I got one because they were on sale for less than a buck, and guess what...they're worth less than a buck.
The flash tape was coming off when I received the spoon so I peeled it off completely. Removing the tape completely revealed voids in the spoon where there were either air bubbles or no metal was poured when the spoon was first cast.
On the retrieve I didn't notice much action. The only plus side is that they are heavy and can be cast a long way, but basically, these things are a waist of time and money, even though they're cheap.
If you want good spoons there are only two kinds I have found...one is the classic Kastmaster and the other is the Needlefish.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bass N Bait Rattle Snakie Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2009

Rattle Snakie Jigging Spoons

By
Location: I ice fish the Lake Erie Islands area.
Rattle snakie spoons are great ice fishing spoons. They produce when others do not. I highly recommend them. They work well on Lake Erie!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bass N Bait Rattle Snakie Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2009

Caught Lake Trout With This Lure

By
Location: Rapid City,SD.
Used this to fish Pactola Lake near my home. Tipped it with some cut smelt for flavor & did very well. The lures got a real hefty weight to it that comes in handy jigging in 60+ ft. of water. It worked real well for Lake Trout!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bass N Bait Rattle Snakie Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

rattle spoon

By
It is a spoon but it wouldn't rattle if you shook your arms off.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bass N Bait Rattle Snakie Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

rattle snakie spoon

By
Location: Jamestown, Tn
This is a great spoon for jigging for bass, it is one of the few that has a rattle, which will get you more strikes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bass N Bait Rattle Snakie Spoon
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2009

Junk

By
It is a piece of junk. The stickers were half off went I received them and eventually fell off.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.