Customer Reviews for YUM Baits Yum® TroutKrilla Paste

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

YUM Baits Yum® TroutKrilla Paste

YUM's exclusive Live Prey Technology accurately simulates the release of live baitfish enzymes, which trigger the feeding habits of trout and other game fish. Plus, this can't-miss bait is supercharged with the fish-attracting power of krill, a flavor trout can't resist, to give it the power to whip fish into a wild feeding frenzy. The paste can be molded into the fish-enticing shape of your choice around your hook. A unique high-floating formulation keeps the bait up off the bottom, so it stays right in the strike zone. 2.5-oz. jar. Colors: (001)Chartreuse Glitter, (002)Orange Glitter (003)Pink Glitter, (005)Yellow Glitter, (007)Rainbow Glitter, (008)Sherbet Glitter.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
3 out of 10(30%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Review 1 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2009

Trout Don't Bite This Stuff

By
I tried this stuff on and off as a change up. I only caught one trout on this bait because they happened to be hitting green that day. I had also used Shad/Minnow Nitro Gravy on the bait to even get that one fish.
I like the top with the small hooks and weights but otherwise it doesn't work for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2008

It's no PowerBait

By
Location: West Virginia (Almost Heaven)
I used TroutKrilla on numerous occasions last year and gave it every chance without one bite. Even when the trout were nailing Berkley Power Bait I would try the same color of TroutKrilla without a bite. Fishing lakes i would catch my limit (6) on PowerBait on one rod and never get a hit on the other using TroutKrilla. Good marketing..no fish.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2007

good package - poor product

By
Location: Atwater, Ca.
I used this bait on two different lakes, three different times and on every cast the dough bait would fly off. This does not compare to original powerbait which I will use instead of troutkrilla.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2007

a little dry

By
Location: manchester, IA
it caught about half the fish powerbait would catch. i did like its container with the hooks and sinkers on top of it though. it was so dry it was hard to roll into balls to put on the hook. if you had to cast hard to cast far it would fall off.i give it a 3.5 out of five.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2007

TroutKrilla Paste

By
Location: Rosamond, California
My son and I were fishing Lone Pine Creek last week and he no more than baited his hook with the TroutKrilla Paste and put it in the water that he had a nice big trout! This was the first time that we used the TroutKrilla Paste and it really worked for us.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2007

Yums Troutkrilla

By
Location: Gilbert, Arizona
I've always used Berkley Power Bait for high country trout fishing. I heard that the Troutkrilla was even better so I purchased several different colors of the Yums and headed to my favorite trout lake. The trout did not respond to the new Yum's bait. Good thing I had some Power bait in the tackle box! Power Bait saves the trip again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2007

Troutkrilla paste

By
Location: Rohnert Park, Ca
I used this product off and on during a two week fishing trip and never got a hit with it, and they had just planted the stream the week before.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2007

Not as good as the other

By
Location: Audubon,Pa
I was fishing in north central Pa on a lake using two rods both with the same equipment but different bait. One with PowerBait Chartreuse and the other with yellow TroutKrilla paste and i did not catch one trout on the TroutKrilla. I tried different colors and still the same result.
I still wanted to give the bait a second chance. So I tried it the next day at the same lake with the same results. Also I tried using it at the stream and again the same results.
I really don't like to bash any product but I just had to share my experience.
Oh! by the way I caught a 20" rainbow on opening day with "P.B."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2007

OPENING DAY

By
Location: Greene ny
OPENNING DAY OF PENN.TROUT SEASON FOUND ME AT QUAKER LAKE IN SUSQUEHANNA COUNTY,i was using troutzilla paste,it was a cold morning but it came out of the jar freely,only had one fish on but lost it close to the dock,will try again when it becomes warmer.tight line everyone!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2007

yum yellow flake bait

By
Location: St. Marys, wv
We fished wolf run lake in southeastern ohio recently and had good catchs on this bait.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.