Customer Reviews for YUM Baits Yum® TroutKrilla Paste

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

YUM Baits Yum® TroutKrilla Paste

YUM's exclusive Live Prey Technology accurately simulates the release of live baitfish enzymes, which trigger the feeding habits of trout and other game fish. Plus, this can't-miss bait is supercharged with the fish-attracting power of krill, a flavor trout can't resist, to give it the power to whip fish into a wild feeding frenzy. The paste can be molded into the fish-enticing shape of your choice around your hook. A unique high-floating formulation keeps the bait up off the bottom, so it stays right in the strike zone. 2.5-oz. jar. Colors: (001)Chartreuse Glitter, (002)Orange Glitter (003)Pink Glitter, (005)Yellow Glitter, (007)Rainbow Glitter, (008)Sherbet Glitter.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
3 out of 10(30%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Review 1 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Trout Don't Bite This Stuff

Date:January 7, 2009
I tried this stuff on and off as a change up. I only caught one trout on this bait because they happened to be hitting green that day. I had also used Shad/Minnow Nitro Gravy on the bait to even get that one fish.
I like the top with the small hooks and weights but otherwise it doesn't work for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: West Virginia (Almost Heaven)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

It's no PowerBait

Date:January 30, 2008
I used TroutKrilla on numerous occasions last year and gave it every chance without one bite. Even when the trout were nailing Berkley Power Bait I would try the same color of TroutKrilla without a bite. Fishing lakes i would catch my limit (6) on PowerBait on one rod and never get a hit on the other using TroutKrilla. Good marketing..no fish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Atwater, Ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

good package - poor product

Date:July 31, 2007
I used this bait on two different lakes, three different times and on every cast the dough bait would fly off. This does not compare to original powerbait which I will use instead of troutkrilla.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: manchester, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

a little dry

Date:June 22, 2007
it caught about half the fish powerbait would catch. i did like its container with the hooks and sinkers on top of it though. it was so dry it was hard to roll into balls to put on the hook. if you had to cast hard to cast far it would fall off.i give it a 3.5 out of five.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rosamond, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TroutKrilla Paste

Date:May 21, 2007
My son and I were fishing Lone Pine Creek last week and he no more than baited his hook with the TroutKrilla Paste and put it in the water that he had a nice big trout! This was the first time that we used the TroutKrilla Paste and it really worked for us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Gilbert, Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Yums Troutkrilla

Date:May 15, 2007
I've always used Berkley Power Bait for high country trout fishing. I heard that the Troutkrilla was even better so I purchased several different colors of the Yums and headed to my favorite trout lake. The trout did not respond to the new Yum's bait. Good thing I had some Power bait in the tackle box! Power Bait saves the trip again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Rohnert Park, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Troutkrilla paste

Date:May 14, 2007
I used this product off and on during a two week fishing trip and never got a hit with it, and they had just planted the stream the week before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Audubon,Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not as good as the other

Date:May 7, 2007
I was fishing in north central Pa on a lake using two rods both with the same equipment but different bait. One with PowerBait Chartreuse and the other with yellow TroutKrilla paste and i did not catch one trout on the TroutKrilla. I tried different colors and still the same result.
I still wanted to give the bait a second chance. So I tried it the next day at the same lake with the same results. Also I tried using it at the stream and again the same results.
I really don't like to bash any product but I just had to share my experience.
Oh! by the way I caught a 20" rainbow on opening day with "P.B."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Greene ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OPENING DAY

Date:April 17, 2007
OPENNING DAY OF PENN.TROUT SEASON FOUND ME AT QUAKER LAKE IN SUSQUEHANNA COUNTY,i was using troutzilla paste,it was a cold morning but it came out of the jar freely,only had one fish on but lost it close to the dock,will try again when it becomes warmer.tight line everyone!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yum® TroutKrilla Paste
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Marys, wv
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

yum yellow flake bait

Date:March 26, 2007
We fished wolf run lake in southeastern ohio recently and had good catchs on this bait.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.