Customer Reviews for Okuma Okuma Epixor Spinning Reel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Okuma Okuma Epixor Spinning Reel

The Epixor is built to put you on top in the toughest of big-fish battles. The lightweight, compact Blade Body design is built on a rigid, die-cast aluminum frame that has the strength to withstand heavy torque without excess weight. Features like a quick-set anti-reverse roller bearing and Elliptical Oscillation System for level line lay make casting an effortless pleasure. With a Hydro Block watertight drag seal you don't have to worry about salt, sand or debris fouling up the works at a critical moment. Multidisc oiled-felt drag washers put the brakes on trophy-sized fish. The oversized aluminum bail wire makes it easy to find and release without fumbling. Nine stainless steel ball bearings ensure smooth, reliable performance for many years of worry-free fishing. Folding handle for easy storage. Includes spare graphite spool, so you can have an additional size of line ready for quick changes in presentations or targeted fish.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
27 out of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Okuma Epixor Spinning Reel
Review 21 for Okuma Epixor Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houma, La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Epixor 40

Date:January 24, 2008
If it swims you will land it w/ this reel. Smooth, light, strong, and great quality. My Symetre just took a back seat on my favorite Castaway rod. I am now slowly swapping out all my Shimanos and Abu's for Okuma. I hope they hold up for the long hall in the salt water enviroment because they are awsome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Okuma Epixor Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Victoria ,BC, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best reel for price

Date:October 12, 2007
I have just switch my intire line up to okuma because i liked the feel and strength of this product I use mine for trout, bass and salmon (chinook and Coho) these reels with 10lbs line i have landed 23 lbs coho and 33 lbs chinook.
I have recommended these reels to all my friends who now use them and are very happy with them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Okuma Epixor Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: joplin mo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice trout reel

Date:October 2, 2007
the 20 size is great .10 bearings smooth, and nice for trolling for trout
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Okuma Epixor Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Okuma Epixor Spinning Reel

Date:August 29, 2007
A very nice brand and would recommend it with no hesitation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Okuma Epixor Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lyford, Tx. (near Port Mansfield, Tx.)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

okuma 30

Date:July 10, 2007
for the money this is one of the smoothest and well balanced reels I have owned in a long time. I would and have recommended this reel to my fishing friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Okuma Epixor Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Retired Police Officer, Dallas Metro-plex
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Okuma Epixor Spinning Reel

Date:July 6, 2007
I fished a week in the surf with my newest spinning reel. No problems with the salt enviroment. The reel performed exceptionally well. I also took 3 other Okumas, and after multiple trips to the Gulf have not had any major problems with their performance. I have noticed a plating peeling problem on an 80 series drag knob. I love all 9 of my Okumas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Okuma Epixor Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Stow, Ohio 44224
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reel For Lake Erie Walleye

Date:June 19, 2007
The Epixor has been everything I had hope for with its smooth and positive action for taking the lunker Walleyes from the rough and tough Lake Erie. We;re talking 5-7 pounders.
The heavy duty bail is great and action is positive when opening for casting. Most of the time it closes when I start the reel handle cranking to set line. Used with Pro Power line and it's a winner all the way.
Certainly no disappointment and will have no trouble recommending it to anyone who wants a good quality reel at a nominal price.
Ordering and doing business over the Internet with Cabela's was a pleasure and conducted in a manner the way business should be done by keeping me informed from the time I placed the order until it arived at my door step ...
Also with gas prices being what the are shipping and handling was certailnly much less expensive than driving somewhere for the reel ...
I've never gone wrong with Cabela's or the merchandise they handle for many years I've been doing done business with them .
Cabela's is #1 ... Sure wish there was a store in the Akron -Cleveland (Ohio) area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Okuma Epixor Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vista, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great reel

Date:June 7, 2007
This reel is very well made and operates smoothly. Worth every dollar I paid. Will buy another
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Okuma Epixor Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

$1,000.00 reel

Date:April 11, 2007
I cannot afford one of the $100.00+ reels nor could I even tell you what one feels like but with this reel I don't have to worry about it. I can't imagine one of those reels that cost much more being worth the money. This is my fourth Okuma Epixor. (EB 65, EF 65, EF 55, EF 50a)
Take note however if you are like me and have purchased one of the Epixor series reels before, that Okuma has changed their models around. For example if you purchased a 50 before then to step up to the 65a as opposed to the new 55a to get a comparable model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Okuma Epixor Spinning Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Snyder,Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ef50

Date:March 6, 2007
I have had this reel for a little over a year now. I have used it in freshwater for catfish and in saltwater for gaftopsail catfish. I have been very pleased with how smooth the reel is. The freshwater cats have ran to about ten pounds. The real fun has been down on the texas coast for some brutes of salty cats. They have ran close to 25 plus inch's and about 25 pounds. This reel has handle anything that I have yet to catch. If this years version is anything like last years then buy buy buy this reel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-30 of 30