Customer Reviews for DAIWA Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel

DAIWA Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel

Adapted from the extremely popular Sealine Linecounter. Daiwa’s AccuDepth Plus Linecounter lets you know right where your lure is for precision presentations. Machine-cut brass gears promote solid cranking, and oil-retaining bushings keep the line flowing smoothly. Power mesh drive for maximum power efficiency. Six-disc drag washer. It has a one-piece composite frame and spool click. Machined-aluminum spool.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
78 out of 87(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Review 21 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Every day cranking!

By
Location: Bismarck, ND
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I have 8 cranking rods, and I have them all set up with Daiwa Line counter reels they are affordable and they last. I have 4 set up with FireLine, and the other 4 set up with leadcore and I have no need to try another reel!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel

By
I purchased this reel to use for salmon fishing in the great lakes. The line counter allows for precision setting of the lures behind the downrigger weights. This often makes the difference between success or none. The reels performed flawlessly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Some problems

By
Location: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Break knob falls off see them bottoms of my friends boats as well as mine. I feel that the drag on the cabelas' reels work better, but all and all not a bad reel have eight. Three knobs and springs missing. Use them for trolling so it dosn't matter that much.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Excellent product!!!

By
Location: Arnold, MO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased two of these reels last spring and used them while trolling for stripers on Beaver Lake in Ark. They performed perfectly!!! I plan on purchasing two more this spring.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Good Value

By
Location: Houghton, MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Good Trolling Reel for the price. Not sure how they hold up to the real big reel smokers yet but they can handle the 10-12lb kings
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Worth the Money $$

By
Location: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
i will say that you really get what you pay for! i enjoy using is to mooch for King Salmon and worked out great! the drag is on the light side so if you hook into a toad you beter hold on!
over all good reel and worth the $$$
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Accudepth Plus... Great Walleye Reel

By
Location: Moses Lake, Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is the most efficient and accurate line counter Reel I have personally ever used.
If I was to suggest a problem at all I think it would be the 14# line required to insure absolute accuracy, plus it's just a wee bit large for "palming".
But, I suppose that's okay.
Still yet, there are times I would like a smaller line and not have to use a six to eight foot smaller diameter "shock-line" going to the lure or terminal tackle..
You can, and I do, use a smaller line,,,, while using the line counter itself as a reference only.
The real hi-lights of this reel are in its smooth action and even braking power...and of course the line counter is flawless when used with 14# mono line..
I am a dedicated Walleye Fisherman, where knowing the actual, read 'near exact', amount of line I have out, along with the exact speed of the boat, is quite often critical to success.
This reel, along with knowing my lure and other factors, fills the bill on knowing where my lure is, and where I'm "actually" fishing, at all times.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Nor quite what I expected

By
Location: norfolk,NE
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have 4 of these reels but this one does not run as smooth as the others, The line barely feeds out by itself, which is a pain, however it reels in fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel

By
Location: Clinton S.C.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
These are great reels for the money. Own 4 and all work great. Use for striper fishing, the line counter puts you back in the strike zone everytime
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

good reel for the money

By
Location: conesus ny
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Bought these for the walleye trolling. They do job well on the walleyes but would not reccomend them for larger trout and salmon. Drags are not as smooth as i hoped and you can hardly hear the clicker. But overall did the job i wanted them to do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Good Solid Reel

By
Location: Upstate NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Enables me to easily keep track of how much line I have out. Smooth drag, landed a 15 lb lake trout on it last year. 2 thumbs up, great value for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2011

outstanding

By
Location: NH
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I had purchased previous editions to this reel and did not have a good experience on two of the five reels that i had. the drags would not hold. so i was very hesitant to purchase some more of these reels. I have two sealine reels and they are worth all that you pay. based on the reviews, I tried two more of these reels and I am pleased that I did. I fished these reels in the spring for brown trout and the fall for king salmon at lake Ontario and they both performed outstanding and i am very happy to have purchased them and plan on getting two more to replace the earlier versions of this reel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2011

great reels at a great price

By
Location: Bloomington, MN
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
these reels have great drag system, counter is accurate when used as described in instructions (full reel of line) good retrieve
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2011

Great walleye trolling reel!

By
I fished with this trolling crankbaits on the Missouri River and up in Lake Tobin where I landed an 8 1/2 lb walleye. They work great and would highly recommend this reel!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2011

Solid Choice

By
Location: OR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Have two of these reels and use them for salmon and halibut. Durable with a smooth drag. Good reel for the price. Only draw back is that you will hit the line counter reset occasionally when reeling in or adjusting your depth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2011

Good Reel

By
Location: York,PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Used reel for trolling for strippers ,landed everyone I hooked liked the clicker button on reel to indicate a strike
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2011

An ok reel

By
Location: Southwest
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
This is a fairly good reel and the counter works well; however I found the handle design makes it a little hard to reel in. Counter balanced handles are much easier in my opinion.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2011

Good Value

By
Location: Bay City, MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very well built and line counter reel definitely helps with targeting suspended walleye.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2011

Diawa accudepth 17

By
Location: NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
reel has seriuos drag issues,line out fine,counter works great,drag does not work, can not reel in fish
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Daiwa Accudepth™ Plus Linecounter Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2011

Daiwa Accudepth

By
Excellent value for the money. Light weight and smooth drag. Works well in a variety of situations including bottom bouncing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 87