Customer Reviews for Clam Corporation Clam Ice Armor Mitts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Clam Corporation Clam Ice Armor Mitts

With two layers of waterproof, breathable Ice Tech?, these mitts are the best way to keep your hands warm when ice-fishing. Mitts have a layer of 150-gram Thinsulate? Insulation and are forearm length for superior weatherproofing coverage. Sealable liner keeps snow out. Imported. Sizes: S-XL.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Review 1 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2008

ice armour mitts

By
Location: michigan
excellent warmth. no worries about getting wet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2008

Clam Ice Armor Mitts

By
Location: wisconsin
love the Clam Ice Armor Mitts had them on when it got to 30 below never got cold hands stayed nice and warm
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2008

In the cold with warm hands

By
Location: Sterling, Alaska
Ice fishing in Alaska at 23 below zero and my hands are warm and dry. These are the gloves I have been looking for to withstand the kind of temperatures that I see and as an extra bonus if you leave your ice scoop at home you can use the gloves because they are totally water proof.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2008

ice armor mitts

By
Location: Spearfish, SD
I have worn these mitts several times ice fishing this year and not once have they let me down. Freezing cold my hands still sweat, and even fully waterproof. Very good investment!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Warm mitts!

By
Location: Fort Wayne IN
Bought these for ice fishing, and they are a great item to keep the hands warm and dry. They are very warm and have kept my hands dry even when I stuck them right in the hole. They are a bit bulky, so I don't use them when jigging, but warm my hands quickly when they get chilled. I love these mitts!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2008

Great Gloves

By
Location: Huron, SD
These gloves are a must for any ice fisherman! 100% water proof! They are the warmest gloves I have ever owned.
Great Buy!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2008

Warm hands at last!

By
Location: St. Ignace, MI
As I've gotten older, I've had a hard time keeping my fingers warm when Ice fishing. The Clam Ice Armor Mitts are the warmest I've ever owned. My hands stay warm throughout my ice fishing trips. I highly recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2007

Ice Armor Mitts

By
Location: Faribault, MN
These mitts are the only thing i've worn that keeps your hands dry and warm. The first time i wore them we forgot our ice scoop and since they are waterproof i figured i'd use them. It was -2 degrees F my hands stayed warm and dry! The mitts were even frozen on the outside to the point they would barely move yet, i was still warm! I'd tell everyone these mitts are the absolute best!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2007

Worth every penny

By
Location: Wrightstown, WI
I bought the ice armor mits when they first came out and I dont regret the purchase one bit. They are the warmest mitts you will ever use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2007

Product performed as advertised...

By
Location: Havelock, NC
I used these mittens during a 5 day elk hunt in November, in the Colorado Rockies, and was very impressed with these m. They actually performed as advertised. I have nothing bad to say about them. Decent price, held up well when riding the 4 wheelers, and kept my hands warm. Winds were very bad at 13,200 feet (about 35mph) with negative wind chill temperatures. It is good to have equipment that works, especially when you need it too!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2007

Clam Ice Armor Mitts

By
Location: Scotia, New York
For warmth, this is the first time I've every had my hands so warm that I wanted to take them off in zero weather. These mitts are an excelent buy for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2007

best mittens I have ever had

By
Location: Limington, Maine
these mittens are the best I've ever used. They keep your hands almost to warm. I used them on Sebago Lake in a ice fishing derby that was 2 degrees above zero with a wind chill of 15 BELOW ZERO. My hands never got cold or wet. You can stick your hands right in the water and they still stay dry. Ice actually formed on the mittens. Ice Armour has definetly hit a homerun with this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2008

Great mittens!

By
Location: Wisconsin
I ice fish 3-4 times weekly and these mittens have always kept my hands warm and dry. A good buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2008

Clam Ice Armor Mitts

By
Location: Westfield, MA
They are not cheap but they work great. I wanted something to keep my hands warm while using the snowblower and these do the job. They are long mitts which keeps the snow out. I would recommend them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2008

clam mitts

By
Location: grosse pointe woods MI
Clam Mitts are very warm and seem to be reasonably water proof. My grip with them is that the palms need to be covered with either rubber or leather so they don't slip when you are using a drill or a spud. It is extremely difficult to use these mits while spudding a hole to the extent that it is wasted effort to usa a spud for cutting a hole. If this oversite is corrected, you would have an excellent ice fishing mitt and I would not hesitate recommending them to my friends.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2008

Clam Ice Armor Mitts

By
Location: Prosser WA
Was expecting WARM using them, but they were like elk hide mitts with a cloth liner. Not at all what I expected.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2008

Sorry to say, not good

By
Location: Central PA ice fisheman
Sorry folks but I own or should say owned a pair of the gloves and mittens. Neither held up in the steady rain for more than an hour on the ice. Try something else...I will continue my search for a truly waterproof product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.