Customer Reviews for Clam Corporation Clam Ice Armor Mitts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Clam Corporation Clam Ice Armor Mitts

With two layers of waterproof, breathable Ice Tech?, these mitts are the best way to keep your hands warm when ice-fishing. Mitts have a layer of 150-gram Thinsulate? Insulation and are forearm length for superior weatherproofing coverage. Sealable liner keeps snow out. Imported. Sizes: S-XL.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Review 1 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ice armour mitts

Date:March 14, 2008
excellent warmth. no worries about getting wet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clam Ice Armor Mitts

Date:March 10, 2008
love the Clam Ice Armor Mitts had them on when it got to 30 below never got cold hands stayed nice and warm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sterling, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

In the cold with warm hands

Date:March 10, 2008
Ice fishing in Alaska at 23 below zero and my hands are warm and dry. These are the gloves I have been looking for to withstand the kind of temperatures that I see and as an extra bonus if you leave your ice scoop at home you can use the gloves because they are totally water proof.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spearfish, SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ice armor mitts

Date:February 23, 2008
I have worn these mitts several times ice fishing this year and not once have they let me down. Freezing cold my hands still sweat, and even fully waterproof. Very good investment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Wayne IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm mitts!

Date:February 20, 2008
Bought these for ice fishing, and they are a great item to keep the hands warm and dry. They are very warm and have kept my hands dry even when I stuck them right in the hole. They are a bit bulky, so I don't use them when jigging, but warm my hands quickly when they get chilled. I love these mitts!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Huron, SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gloves

Date:February 19, 2008
These gloves are a must for any ice fisherman! 100% water proof! They are the warmest gloves I have ever owned.
Great Buy!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Ignace, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm hands at last!

Date:February 12, 2008
As I've gotten older, I've had a hard time keeping my fingers warm when Ice fishing. The Clam Ice Armor Mitts are the warmest I've ever owned. My hands stay warm throughout my ice fishing trips. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Faribault, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ice Armor Mitts

Date:December 30, 2007
These mitts are the only thing i've worn that keeps your hands dry and warm. The first time i wore them we forgot our ice scoop and since they are waterproof i figured i'd use them. It was -2 degrees F my hands stayed warm and dry! The mitts were even frozen on the outside to the point they would barely move yet, i was still warm! I'd tell everyone these mitts are the absolute best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wrightstown, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth every penny

Date:November 29, 2007
I bought the ice armor mits when they first came out and I dont regret the purchase one bit. They are the warmest mitts you will ever use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Havelock, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Product performed as advertised...

Date:November 29, 2007
I used these mittens during a 5 day elk hunt in November, in the Colorado Rockies, and was very impressed with these m. They actually performed as advertised. I have nothing bad to say about them. Decent price, held up well when riding the 4 wheelers, and kept my hands warm. Winds were very bad at 13,200 feet (about 35mph) with negative wind chill temperatures. It is good to have equipment that works, especially when you need it too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Scotia, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clam Ice Armor Mitts

Date:March 27, 2007
For warmth, this is the first time I've every had my hands so warm that I wanted to take them off in zero weather. These mitts are an excelent buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Limington, Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best mittens I have ever had

Date:March 26, 2007
these mittens are the best I've ever used. They keep your hands almost to warm. I used them on Sebago Lake in a ice fishing derby that was 2 degrees above zero with a wind chill of 15 BELOW ZERO. My hands never got cold or wet. You can stick your hands right in the water and they still stay dry. Ice actually formed on the mittens. Ice Armour has definetly hit a homerun with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great mittens!

Date:February 1, 2008
I ice fish 3-4 times weekly and these mittens have always kept my hands warm and dry. A good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Westfield, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clam Ice Armor Mitts

Date:January 15, 2008
They are not cheap but they work great. I wanted something to keep my hands warm while using the snowblower and these do the job. They are long mitts which keeps the snow out. I would recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: grosse pointe woods MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

clam mitts

Date:March 7, 2008
Clam Mitts are very warm and seem to be reasonably water proof. My grip with them is that the palms need to be covered with either rubber or leather so they don't slip when you are using a drill or a spud. It is extremely difficult to use these mits while spudding a hole to the extent that it is wasted effort to usa a spud for cutting a hole. If this oversite is corrected, you would have an excellent ice fishing mitt and I would not hesitate recommending them to my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Prosser WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Clam Ice Armor Mitts

Date:June 22, 2008
Was expecting WARM using them, but they were like elk hide mitts with a cloth liner. Not at all what I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clam Ice Armor Mitts
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Central PA ice fisheman
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Sorry to say, not good

Date:February 3, 2008
Sorry folks but I own or should say owned a pair of the gloves and mittens. Neither held up in the steady rain for more than an hour on the ice. Try something else...I will continue my search for a truly waterproof product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.