Customer Reviews for ABU GARCIA Abu Garcia® Ambassadeur® Big-Game Reel

ABU GARCIA Abu Garcia® Ambassadeur® Big-Game Reel

Now you can take legendary Ambassadeur dependability to the big water. Choose from a high-speed 5.3:1 gear ratio in the 7000 series or a powerful 4.2:1 gear ratio in the 9000 and 10000. Two shielded, stainless steel ball bearings team with precision brass gears for rugged, yet smooth and reliable performance. Each also has a corrosion-resistant anti-reverse bearing and line alarm.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Abu Garcia® Ambassadeur® Big-Game Reel
Review 1 for Abu Garcia® Ambassadeur® Big-Game Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Abu Garcia 7000 Big Game

Date:April 2, 2011
This reel will do any thing you ask it to do and much more . I have mine loaded with about 250 yards of 50lb baraid and have caught just about every thing on it from 70 lb King Salmon in AK to Lake trout in Canada even a couple shallow water halibut . This is certinly the best reel for the budget concerned but hardcore fisherman. The only thing i think abu Garcia should concider adding to these reels is a 2 speed function for bottom fishing but i can live without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Abu Garcia® Ambassadeur® Big-Game Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excelent Purchase

Date:February 9, 2011
I have been used the Abu Garcia Reel in my last fishing in Brazil. This reel is fantastic as my others Abu Garcia Reels. The price is very good too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Abu Garcia® Ambassadeur® Big-Game Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Game-Big Action

Date:August 16, 2010
Awesome reel. I use it for big gator fishing (Pikes aye) and its power:speed ratio is excellent for keeping baits on top of the water and also for getting through weedy areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Abu Garcia® Ambassadeur® Big-Game Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: live in North Bay , Ontario ,Canada ,however alsoh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Abu Garcia 10000i

Date:February 15, 2010
Recently purchased this unit as we take the occasional shark while bone fishing throughout the caribbean. and had good sucess with the 7000c3, however stepping up to the larger model gave more capacity and worked terrific on sharks varying from 100 to 300 lbs. I'm very happy with this reel and would highly recomend it for this type of fish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Abu Garcia® Ambassadeur® Big-Game Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: southern indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Game

Date:February 5, 2010
I needed a catfish reel to take to the river and didnt really no what to get untill i saw this bad boy! I was a little nervous because people talk about using these in the ocean which i dont live next to any ocean. haha i was worried it would be to huge and bulky. i risked it and bought the 7000. I love it! it is a good size reel (20 oz) but its what i wanted. havent caught anything yet on it since its still only feb but i have big plans for it. I can tell its quality made and will hanlde those big channels i go for! buy it, put braid on it, and head to the river. you wont be disappointed!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Abu Garcia® Ambassadeur® Big-Game Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Abu Garcia 7001HS

Date:March 10, 2009
I bought 2 of these in the bargain cave. These were a great buy and I can really cast these as far out in the surf as I need to. Caught 2 drums the first time I used them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Abu Garcia® Ambassadeur® Big-Game Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:February 16, 2008
I am a steadfast Abu fan and use nothing else for catfishing. This is the real deal. This will do what you need it to do. Do not hesitate. This is quality and just what the catfish doctor ordered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Abu Garcia® Ambassadeur® Big-Game Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Padre Island National Seashore
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Abu Big game rocks!!!

Date:January 15, 2008
This reel has been more than I expected. I could cast it past the second gut and catch as many pompanos as I wanted. Thanks for selling me a great product!!!!
SSapo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Abu Garcia® Ambassadeur® Big-Game Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: southern california
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Reel!!

Date:October 22, 2007
Exactly what I was hoping for--a well made smooth winding, but powerful reel for rockfishing at 280' or more. And the level wind feature does what my arthritic hands cannot-stacks the line evenly on the spool. I can't wait to try casting it on a longer rod. I looked at it in the catalogue and online for months before I finally rewarded myself and bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Abu Garcia® Ambassadeur® Big-Game Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Scarborough, Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome reel

Date:August 20, 2007
I bought this reel for my son to surf fish with. It is the best reel I have ever bought. The gear ratio is perfect. It is smooth and incredibly strong. The price is a bonus compared with other reels. My only regret is not buying one for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Abu Garcia® Ambassadeur® Big-Game Reel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: brooklyn new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

big game reel

Date:May 1, 2007
EXCELLENT GOOD PRICE TOO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.