Customer Reviews for BERKLEY Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards

BERKLEY Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards

If it were any clearer, it would be a mono. Years of research and development by the scientists at Pure Fishing® have culminated in this incredible fishing line - the first translucent superline for near invisibility. Provides the ultimate in diameter-to-lb. test ratios along with the stealth needed for spooky fish and clear water. Length: 300 yards.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.198 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
88 out of 106(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Review 21 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2012

Fire line

By
Location: Leesburg, Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This "no stretch" line is extremely strong and I have found that when I tie knots, they do not slip as do monfilament lines.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2012

Idaho Steelhead Fishing

By
Location: Mountain Green, UT
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Picked up some 14-lb Berkley Fireline Crystal for a spring steelheading trip after hearing some good things about it; particularly when fishing with a bobber. The castability and mendability of this line is the best I have seen for this application. I also used it for jigging swifter currents and deep holes without a bobber with good results. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it will hold water, and subsequently freeze.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012

# 1

By
Location: Tower MN
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent walleye line. Small yet very strong. Limp
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

Fireline is good stuff

By
Location: Waterford Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Fireline is the best fishing line I have used.
- No more lost lures from broken line.
- No birds nests like some other superlines.
- Great line.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

line

By
Location: pierre,sd
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
as good line like all the rest they have made.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012

Great line

By
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This line casts great, is super sensative and helps smaller crankbaits dive a few extra feet. I use it on all my reels. Highly recommend!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Fishing with the Beads

By
Gender: Female
I am a fisher of Beads! I use this Fireline Crystal #6 for my beading work. It works better than Nymo nylon thread and is much stronger. Love, Love the Fireline!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2012

Great Line

By
Location: Washington State
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the best line I have found for steelhead bobber fishing. It floats and has very little stretch which is exactly what I want for bobber fishing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2012

Durable and proven almost indistructable.

By
Location: Yuba City Ca
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have this line on my rods for one reason, not to loose gear, and of course to catch fish. I striper fish in rivers that are thick with snags and found that when a big one runs, getting line wrapped around a sunken tree can't end the fight. With this line there is still hope and it's obvious to me that when fishing for striper or salmon they don't care about the line,and I got the table fair to prove it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

nothing special

By
Location: Grand Ronde Oregon
I have used this line on level wind and on spinning reels and feel that it is indeed tough as nails. I also think the smoke is less visible in the water. It is small diameter, but still does not go through a pole's eyes near smooth enough. I do think that if you would have stainless eyes on your pole, the line would do a fine job of casting. The line does not fray any more than any other braided line. I think this go around is the last time for me. I wish I could give a glowing report, but, I can not.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Fantastic Line

By
This is the best super line that I have used. The sensitivity of the 6lb is unbelievable. You can feel exery weed or grain of gravel that your rig touches. The strenghth is second to none, and large walleye do not stand a chance vs this, even on 6lb test.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Best line available

By
Location: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is the best line available. Only downside is the cost but if you wait for Berkley to offer a rebate, it drops it considerably. I use it for casting, rigging, and jigging. Resists nicks and harder for the northerns to nip it while jigging for walleyes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2011

Impressive

By
Location: Anchorage, AK
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This line is nice. I have never used braided line on a spinning reel before this. This line cast amazingly far, and sinks quickly. It is very abrasion resistant and I like the no stretch qualities.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2011

berkley fireline.

By
Location: Lakes Entrance, Australia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I used this line since I have received it and have encountered trout to 3kg, bream to 2 kg and australian flatheadto 5kg and I find this a very versatile product and will continue to prchase it when required. In October hope to use it on mullaway to 10kg.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2011

fireline crystal

By
Location: PA/NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
this is the best superline out there. 24 inch floro leader and fireline backbone can"t be beat for baitcasters or spinner reels.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2011

Lasts all season

By
Location: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I use this with a fly and bubble with a 9' leader. I like it because I don't have many tangles in the spool like mono. It pretty much lasts all season without changing line which saves time and money. I fish mostly for trout.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011

Bring a knife

By
Location: SD
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I've used alot of superlines over the years and fireline is the best! I use it for casting and trolling and it works awesome. One of the hidden benefits is it lasts for two years minimum. I use mono only for slip bobbering. You can't cut fireline with your teeth so if your gonna use it bring a sharp knife.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011

Top of the line fishing line.

By
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
My Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line is the best fishing line I have ever bought. It is all that the product description promised.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2011

Fireline fused

By
Location: West Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I like the performance of the fused Fireline on my spinning reels. It has virtually no memory and cast far. I put up with the fraying of the line with heavy use. After a few outings I just clip off the end 20-30 feet and go back to fishing. I believe this is worth it after seeing others throw away 20-100 feet of line due to tangles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2011

Too Expensive

By
Location: Pierre, SD
It is good line but just too much money for line that has a tendency to tangle. Next time will look for another brand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 106