Customer Reviews for BERKLEY Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

BERKLEY Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards

If it were any clearer, it would be a mono. Years of research and development by the scientists at Pure Fishing® have culminated in this incredible fishing line - the first translucent superline for near invisibility. Provides the ultimate in diameter-to-lb. test ratios along with the stealth needed for spooky fish and clear water. Length: 300 yards.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.198 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
88 out of 106(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Review 21 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Leesburg, Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fire line

Date:April 24, 2012
This "no stretch" line is extremely strong and I have found that when I tie knots, they do not slip as do monfilament lines.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mountain Green, UT
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Idaho Steelhead Fishing

Date:April 24, 2012
Picked up some 14-lb Berkley Fireline Crystal for a spring steelheading trip after hearing some good things about it; particularly when fishing with a bobber. The castability and mendability of this line is the best I have seen for this application. I also used it for jigging swifter currents and deep holes without a bobber with good results. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it will hold water, and subsequently freeze.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tower MN
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

# 1

Date:April 23, 2012
Excellent walleye line. Small yet very strong. Limp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Waterford Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fireline is good stuff

Date:April 16, 2012
Fireline is the best fishing line I have used.
- No more lost lures from broken line.
- No birds nests like some other superlines.
- Great line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pierre,sd
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

line

Date:April 16, 2012
as good line like all the rest they have made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great line

Date:April 2, 2012
This line casts great, is super sensative and helps smaller crankbaits dive a few extra feet. I use it on all my reels. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fishing with the Beads

Date:March 28, 2012
I am a fisher of Beads! I use this Fireline Crystal #6 for my beading work. It works better than Nymo nylon thread and is much stronger. Love, Love the Fireline!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Line

Date:February 14, 2012
This is the best line I have found for steelhead bobber fishing. It floats and has very little stretch which is exactly what I want for bobber fishing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yuba City Ca
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Durable and proven almost indistructable.

Date:January 14, 2012
I have this line on my rods for one reason, not to loose gear, and of course to catch fish. I striper fish in rivers that are thick with snags and found that when a big one runs, getting line wrapped around a sunken tree can't end the fight. With this line there is still hope and it's obvious to me that when fishing for striper or salmon they don't care about the line,and I got the table fair to prove it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Grand Ronde Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

nothing special

Date:January 10, 2012
I have used this line on level wind and on spinning reels and feel that it is indeed tough as nails. I also think the smoke is less visible in the water. It is small diameter, but still does not go through a pole's eyes near smooth enough. I do think that if you would have stainless eyes on your pole, the line would do a fine job of casting. The line does not fray any more than any other braided line. I think this go around is the last time for me. I wish I could give a glowing report, but, I can not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Line

Date:January 9, 2012
This is the best super line that I have used. The sensitivity of the 6lb is unbelievable. You can feel exery weed or grain of gravel that your rig touches. The strenghth is second to none, and large walleye do not stand a chance vs this, even on 6lb test.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best line available

Date:January 9, 2012
This is the best line available. Only downside is the cost but if you wait for Berkley to offer a rebate, it drops it considerably. I use it for casting, rigging, and jigging. Resists nicks and harder for the northerns to nip it while jigging for walleyes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Anchorage, AK
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressive

Date:August 26, 2011
This line is nice. I have never used braided line on a spinning reel before this. This line cast amazingly far, and sinks quickly. It is very abrasion resistant and I like the no stretch qualities.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lakes Entrance, Australia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

berkley fireline.

Date:May 18, 2011
I used this line since I have received it and have encountered trout to 3kg, bream to 2 kg and australian flatheadto 5kg and I find this a very versatile product and will continue to prchase it when required. In October hope to use it on mullaway to 10kg.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA/NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fireline crystal

Date:May 12, 2011
this is the best superline out there. 24 inch floro leader and fireline backbone can"t be beat for baitcasters or spinner reels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lasts all season

Date:April 27, 2011
I use this with a fly and bubble with a 9' leader. I like it because I don't have many tangles in the spool like mono. It pretty much lasts all season without changing line which saves time and money. I fish mostly for trout.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SD
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bring a knife

Date:March 10, 2011
I've used alot of superlines over the years and fireline is the best! I use it for casting and trolling and it works awesome. One of the hidden benefits is it lasts for two years minimum. I use mono only for slip bobbering. You can't cut fireline with your teeth so if your gonna use it bring a sharp knife.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top of the line fishing line.

Date:March 10, 2011
My Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line is the best fishing line I have ever bought. It is all that the product description promised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: West Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fireline fused

Date:February 26, 2011
I like the performance of the fused Fireline on my spinning reels. It has virtually no memory and cast far. I put up with the fraying of the line with heavy use. After a few outings I just clip off the end 20-30 feet and go back to fishing. I believe this is worth it after seeing others throw away 20-100 feet of line due to tangles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Berkley® FireLine® Crystal Line – 300 yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Pierre, SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too Expensive

Date:February 11, 2011
It is good line but just too much money for line that has a tendency to tangle. Next time will look for another brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 106