Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes

Keep tackle accessible, organized and ready to go in these tackle bags with Plano boxes. Available: The Small Bag includes four 3500-series adjustable utility boxes. Includes a pliers holder, internal map pocket, and six external pockets. Dimensions: 12-1/2"L x 5-1/2"H x 8"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(451 Reviews) 451
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 451 reviews
5 Stars
335
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
426 out of 451(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Review 1 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SuperMagnumTackleBag

Date:November 21, 2006
This bag is perfect for the weekend angler who likes to use a lot of different tackle. It holds twelve 1400 style tackle boxes which can be labeled for easy use. I do own a 20 foot Champion bass boat, however, fishing competitively I am in and out of my boat for tournaments. This bag makes it easy to carry most of my tackle from my boat to another without having to pick and choose from just a few boxes to bring. The bag is extremely durable with an oversized zipper so it will not break now matter how heavy your tackle is. It is easy to carry with shoulder straps as well as hand straps.
Not only does it have the twelve 1400 style boxes but it has many other pockets and pouches for storing multiple sized items. I can pretty much carry my entire arsenal, including pliers, scale, flashlight, extra line, topo maps, scents, and various other items. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the bag and would recommend anybody to purchase it. Again, the key features are extremely durable, more than enough storage space, and yet still compact enough for easy transportation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Monroe NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Magnum Tackle Bag

Date:November 21, 2006
I have never been more pleased with a tackle system as I am with this one. The versatilely afforded by the ease of use lure boxes,and the large storage areas makes this a must have for any fisherman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tackle bag

Date:November 24, 2006
At last i am organized Two tackle boxes combined into one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect for hiking, light and great organization

Date:March 14, 2007
I live in the Bay Area in California. I fish rivers (Fresh and Brackish), Lakes, Sloughs (Sac Delta) and reservoirs. I bought the small bag w/boxes for trout fishing in the Mountain Rivers. It is light weight w/many carrying options (sleeve for pole, strap for shoulder and handle for regular tackle box). Great for hiking due to it's light compact design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Warwick, Rhode Island
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pro Series Magnum Bag

Date:April 2, 2007
What a great bag! It is without a doubt the best tackle bag I have ever owned. Now when I go out I have everything I could ever need. This bag is really well thought out. Now I carry everything from extra spools of line,scents, my cell phone for emergencies, anything I may need for any style of fishing the situation calls for. The extra side and rear pockets come in very handy for all the extras. The map holder on the inside of the top cover comes in very handy for maps and the like.The 3700 boxes that came with the bag really keep my baits organized. I have labeled them and now go directly to what I want.
I would highly recommend this bag to any serious fisherman looking to organize their tackle!
It does get heavy when it's full but the carry strap makes easy work of that. Again.....Great Bag!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bakersfield,Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great tackle bag

Date:April 9, 2007
It's a great bag to hold all of my fishing gear and more !!
Catfish, trout, bass and more . We do alot of fishing from shore and the boat and its easy to carry no matter which one we do. Its built tough and has lots of storage for those extra little things ( cell phone, pliers, maps,knives etc. )
I'm sure it will give me many years of use and hold anything else I see fit to put in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Whitewater, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:April 9, 2007
I am just getting back into fishing and this product is great. I have plenty of space for all of my stuff. Also it helps me stay organized and it lets me see all of my stuff. It is also very durable. Great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mass
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Tackle Bag

Date:April 15, 2007
The bag is very well built and offers room for all your gear.
I would highly recommend the Magnum bag but without the included boxes. When you buy the bag with the boxes it comes Plano 3750s, but the lids are Cabelas's branded and they don't seem to fit as well as they Plano lids.
I would give the bag alone 5 stars though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags w

Date:April 15, 2007
Before ordering this bag, I went through a bag or box every year because the tackle box was too bulky or didn't work well for me. this bag is a excellent well thought out bag
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oak Creek, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super magnum does it all

Date:April 16, 2007
I fish for everything from panfish to King Salmon and like to have all my tackle with me so I can chase any one species at a moments notice. This forces me to stuff many smaller bags and boxes into just about every compartment my boat has available. To make matters worse, I am ALWAYS nervous about getting gear stolen and find myself packing / unpacking all these little boxes at every trip to avoid theft. What I needed was a bag that was easy to carry, allowed quick access to every compartment, and was big enough to combine all of my smaller bags and boxes into one system that can be easily secured. I found all of this in the Super Magnum bag at Cabelas. The specs say it can hold 12 3700 series boxes, but I found it can actually fit 14 with two placed sideways. Even the pockets on the ends are big enough to store a 3600 series box! The dry storage for maps, cell phone, and hand-held GPS are a great bonus and the shoulder strap makes lugging around the weight of all that tackle very easy. It doesn't provide the physical protection of a hard case but for pure storage capacity and versatility, this bag is ideal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Xenia, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It's in the bag

Date:April 16, 2007
My small angler's bag was perfect for my recent trip to Niagara. Held everything I needed and more!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bag

Date:April 23, 2007
The tackle bag was everthing I expected based on the discription in the catalog. I really like the design, there are plenty of zipper compartments as well as the plastic tackle boxes which full the main compartment. The bag seems to be made of quality material I feel should last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: London,Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Holds it all

Date:April 29, 2007
Recently purchased the large model of this product. Can't imagine needing anything that there is not room for in this bag. I thought I had a fair amount of tackle but still haven't been able to fill this bag up. The individual boxes fit perfectly into the storage areas on my float tube so I don't have to take the whole bag with me. I can pick and choose what I want to carry. Holds all my extra spools and anything else I can think of. Great product. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Elk Grove,CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Magnum Bag

Date:May 1, 2007
I looked at a lot of bags, and those of my friends, I'm glad I purchased the Pro Series bag. The 3700 series utility boxes are great, adjustable and deep enough for two of the same lure. Hinges are pin set, along with the clasp, not like moulded plastic that brakes from opening and closing over time. The bag is a durable cloth material, double stitched, heavy duty zippers with the bottom being hard plastic. Heavy duty straps. multiple pockets-lots of room.My fishing buddies were impressed. Great bag!, I am thoroughly satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Incredible

Date:May 2, 2007
FINALLY!!!!they've come out with a tackle locker...this holds everything you will ever need..if you have the supermagnum that is...i still have boxes to fill and i have a pretty good supply of tackle. this is a great box and so convenient..its very durable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I Like This Bag

Date:May 21, 2007
I have the magnum Bass Pro bag for holding everything. I ordered a smaller Cabela's bag (holds four boxes). The cabelas bag carries everything, tackle wise, that I could need for a full days outing. Takes up little boat space. Oh, the construction and materials and zippers are all superior to my Bass Pro Bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Canadian Arctic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Let's go fishing!

Date:May 21, 2007
This versatile bag is lightweight and tough. The boxes makes it very easy to keep everything organised. No worries when it goes upside down in the boat! The hard bottom keeps it dry and stable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Great Bag

Date:May 22, 2007
Lots of storage, heavy duty, yet light weight. This is a great storage bag for bass fishing in Texas. I predict this product will be with me for years to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: calif
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good tackle bag

Date:May 29, 2007
Like the bag, has plenty of storage pockets. Tackle boxes are good quality. Walked into my favorite fishing spot, shoulder strap not enough padding and half moon shape does not work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Advanced Anglers Pro Series Tackle Bags with Boxes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: seymour,In
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's advanced anglers bag w/ boxes

Date:June 11, 2007
The bag has alot of space works great. The reason for the average rating is for the boxes break and crack to easily not good for the bass fisherman/ woman when in and out of your tackle fast and alot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 451