Customer Reviews for .30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

.30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm

The diamond tail produces an erratic motion on the drop or when worked quickly. Boasting 10 times the glow of other soft plastics, our AquaGlow series stimulate strikes in low light and stained water conditions. They trigger a fish's natural response to attack and hold on, and they also mask fish-spooking odors. Per 10. Sizes: 4", 5". Colors: (006) Chartreuse Pepper, (007) Baby Bass, (008) Watermelon Seed/Gold Flake, (013) Watermelon/Red Flake, (018) Green Pumpkin, (025) Red Bug, (034) Chartreuse Pepper/Grape, (035 )Hot Pink/Blue Flake, (036) Junebug, (037) Lemon-Lime, (038) Pumpkinseed, (039) Pumpkinseed/Chartreuse Pepper), (040) Red Shad, (041) Salsa.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Review 1 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent finesse worm

Date:April 10, 2012
Use this when the bite calls for a finesse approach or when fishing for Smallmouth. Use it on a weighted hook, as a trailer on a jig or spinnerbait or weightless for a slooooow fall and it will get bites for you. 4" is the right size worm for big smallies and LMB's. Can catch 3-4 fish per worm easily if you use the right hook. I fish with an Owner springlock hook so it doesn't get torn up easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Hamsphire
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fish On!!!!!

Date:April 2, 2012
Caught me many fish, I know it will catch me many more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Council Bluffs Ia.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Shaky Worm

Date:January 9, 2012
Best Shaky worm Ever!
Use on 1/16 or 1/8 oz shaky head.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bloomingdale, NJ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

These Really Work

Date:September 6, 2011
These little guys are great for drop shot fishing. Bass and Pickeral eat them up. Use a 3/16oz drop shot weight and a size 1/0 Gamagatsu drop shot hook, with 15" distance. This is a killer setup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lake Mills,WI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bait cheap price

Date:August 24, 2011
i purchaced the 4" diamond tail worm in the punpkinseed color (which is not online). i put a worm on the drop shot rig. first cast 16" smallie. in the end of the trip i caught 6 smallmouth 4 largemouth 6 rock bass a northern and a 28" bowfin. great worm, great action, and fish love the garlic and salt smell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Central Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Aqua glow diamond tail 5"

Date:February 8, 2011
I like this one for finessing. Tapers off to the diamond tail which does a good job when hopped along with the right size EWG worm hook. Didn't give it 5 stars because I thought the coloring could use a little work...but the scent is nice on it.
Have used this one in a few different colors for about a year. Fisha lot of small rivers and creeks and this size and shape is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: upstate newyork
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good soft bait

Date:January 25, 2011
worked very well and held up to many hard hits
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southeastern PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's AquaGlow Diamond Tail Worm

Date:January 24, 2011
These produce well for me when rigged texas style with a light weight using various retreive speeds. The action is good and when these are on sale, I stock up. I tried them a few years back when on sale and have been a fan since. These worms are a staple in my tackle box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AquaGlow Diamond Tail Worm

Date:August 16, 2010
I fish almost every day during season and I am always looking for new Bass bait's. This bait caught several bass. It is less exspensive, and as Bass fisherman know we loose a lot of Baits!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hamburg Pa. I am and outdoor minded sort of guy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Diamond tail worm works.

Date:May 10, 2010
If it has the Cabela's name on it I know it will catch fish. Many asorted fish caught on this bait. I keep a few packs in my vest at all times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brasil
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great lure

Date:April 19, 2010
great product for the Brazilian fish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Davison, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect worm for the Detroit River

Date:March 30, 2010
Small, lots of tail action, good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Poca, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Diamond tail worm

Date:September 2, 2009
Used this worm on a float trip to the south branch of the potomac near petersburg,WV and I caght over 40 smallmouth with this worm. It surprised me when it lasted from 4 to 6 fish before i needed a new worm. The fish love the garlic scent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: saltspring island b.c canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

daimond tail grape is great

Date:October 6, 2008
had some reel good luck with the grape chart caught 2 2.5 small mouths 8 hits on 10 casts had some luck on the salsa c rigged just ordered some more gonna try the salty tubes next worms get torn up fast need bigger packs 25s good price would not have tried if price was more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North bergen NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Junebug is the color to use

Date:August 30, 2008
It's simple, use these, and you will catch fish if there are fish to be caught.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

plastic worm

Date:May 27, 2008
This worm works in all types of water color. Theire is only one good color to purchase that works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wyandotte , Mich . , Detroit River Rat
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

All species grab-it

Date:May 11, 2008
Convinced garlic smell helps , even catching carp on it, good diameter fro using a stinger when jigging, have not tried to make glow and use in dark yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DEEP WATER TREATS

Date:March 28, 2008
I was fishing at Lake Novillo MX last weekend. Fish were suspended at 18-20 feet, dark water. The AquaGlo with salt and Garlic worked better than most other baits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minersville,PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME!!

Date:November 20, 2007
I purchased these worms to use on a shakeyhead for finesse fishing when the bite is slow and they have been nothing short of awesome to say the least! I've used a variety of 4" worms for shakey head fishing in 6' to 10' of water and I'm happy to say that I've never missed a fish that hit this worm so far, in fact it's out performed the Berkley power finesse worm which was the best I used until I tried out the AquaGlow Diamond Tail Worm. Best bang for the buck in soft plastic baits period!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Marcos, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I'm a believer

Date:September 3, 2007
Tried these once and had no luck. Tough day of fishing and decided to throw one out. Next thing I know I'm hooked into a 7.7lb largemouth that was 24 inches long. I will definitely be tossing this bait out more often. Good Luck!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 23