Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm

CABELA'S Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm

The diamond tail produces an erratic motion on the drop or when worked quickly. Boasting 10 times the glow of other soft plastics, our AquaGlow series stimulate strikes in low light and stained water conditions. They trigger a fish's natural response to attack and hold on, and they also mask fish-spooking odors. Per 10. Sizes: 4", 5". Colors: (006) Chartreuse Pepper, (007) Baby Bass, (008) Watermelon Seed/Gold Flake, (013) Watermelon/Red Flake, (018) Green Pumpkin, (025) Red Bug, (034) Chartreuse Pepper/Grape, (035 )Hot Pink/Blue Flake, (036) Junebug, (037) Lemon-Lime, (038) Pumpkinseed, (039) Pumpkinseed/Chartreuse Pepper), (040) Red Shad, (041) Salsa.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Review 1 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

Excellent finesse worm

By
Location: Boston, MA
Use this when the bite calls for a finesse approach or when fishing for Smallmouth. Use it on a weighted hook, as a trailer on a jig or spinnerbait or weightless for a slooooow fall and it will get bites for you. 4" is the right size worm for big smallies and LMB's. Can catch 3-4 fish per worm easily if you use the right hook. I fish with an Owner springlock hook so it doesn't get torn up easily.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012

Fish On!!!!!

By
Location: New Hamsphire
Gender: Male
Caught me many fish, I know it will catch me many more
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Great Shaky Worm

By
Location: Council Bluffs Ia.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Best Shaky worm Ever!
Use on 1/16 or 1/8 oz shaky head.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2011

These Really Work

By
Location: Bloomingdale, NJ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These little guys are great for drop shot fishing. Bass and Pickeral eat them up. Use a 3/16oz drop shot weight and a size 1/0 Gamagatsu drop shot hook, with 15" distance. This is a killer setup.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2011

great bait cheap price

By
Location: Lake Mills,WI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
i purchaced the 4" diamond tail worm in the punpkinseed color (which is not online). i put a worm on the drop shot rig. first cast 16" smallie. in the end of the trip i caught 6 smallmouth 4 largemouth 6 rock bass a northern and a 28" bowfin. great worm, great action, and fish love the garlic and salt smell.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Aqua glow diamond tail 5"

By
Location: Central Texas
I like this one for finessing. Tapers off to the diamond tail which does a good job when hopped along with the right size EWG worm hook. Didn't give it 5 stars because I thought the coloring could use a little work...but the scent is nice on it.
Have used this one in a few different colors for about a year. Fisha lot of small rivers and creeks and this size and shape is perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2011

very good soft bait

By
Location: upstate newyork
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
worked very well and held up to many hard hits
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

Cabela's AquaGlow Diamond Tail Worm

By
Location: Southeastern PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These produce well for me when rigged texas style with a light weight using various retreive speeds. The action is good and when these are on sale, I stock up. I tried them a few years back when on sale and have been a fan since. These worms are a staple in my tackle box.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2010

AquaGlow Diamond Tail Worm

By
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I fish almost every day during season and I am always looking for new Bass bait's. This bait caught several bass. It is less exspensive, and as Bass fisherman know we loose a lot of Baits!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2010

Diamond tail worm works.

By
Location: Hamburg Pa. I am and outdoor minded sort of guy.
If it has the Cabela's name on it I know it will catch fish. Many asorted fish caught on this bait. I keep a few packs in my vest at all times.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2010

great lure

By
Location: Brasil
great product for the Brazilian fish.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2010

Perfect worm for the Detroit River

By
Location: Davison, MI
Small, lots of tail action, good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2009

Diamond tail worm

By
Location: Poca, WV
Used this worm on a float trip to the south branch of the potomac near petersburg,WV and I caght over 40 smallmouth with this worm. It surprised me when it lasted from 4 to 6 fish before i needed a new worm. The fish love the garlic scent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

daimond tail grape is great

By
Location: saltspring island b.c canada
had some reel good luck with the grape chart caught 2 2.5 small mouths 8 hits on 10 casts had some luck on the salsa c rigged just ordered some more gonna try the salty tubes next worms get torn up fast need bigger packs 25s good price would not have tried if price was more
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2008

Junebug is the color to use

By
Location: North bergen NJ
It's simple, use these, and you will catch fish if there are fish to be caught.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2008

plastic worm

By
Location: Kansas
This worm works in all types of water color. Theire is only one good color to purchase that works.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2008

All species grab-it

By
Location: Wyandotte , Mich . , Detroit River Rat
Convinced garlic smell helps , even catching carp on it, good diameter fro using a stinger when jigging, have not tried to make glow and use in dark yet
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2008

DEEP WATER TREATS

By
Location: Phoenix AZ
I was fishing at Lake Novillo MX last weekend. Fish were suspended at 18-20 feet, dark water. The AquaGlo with salt and Garlic worked better than most other baits.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2007

AWESOME!!

By
Location: Minersville,PA
I purchased these worms to use on a shakeyhead for finesse fishing when the bite is slow and they have been nothing short of awesome to say the least! I've used a variety of 4" worms for shakey head fishing in 6' to 10' of water and I'm happy to say that I've never missed a fish that hit this worm so far, in fact it's out performed the Berkley power finesse worm which was the best I used until I tried out the AquaGlow Diamond Tail Worm. Best bang for the buck in soft plastic baits period!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Diamond Tail Worm
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2007

I'm a believer

By
Location: San Marcos, TX
Tried these once and had no luck. Tough day of fishing and decided to throw one out. Next thing I know I'm hooked into a 7.7lb largemouth that was 24 inches long. I will definitely be tossing this bait out more often. Good Luck!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 23