Customer Reviews for ZOOM Zoom Horny Toad

ZOOM Zoom Horny Toad

When reputations and prize money are on the line, professional anglers use Zoom products. The realistic feel and action trigger predatory instincts in fish like no other plastic bait. Each is salt impregnated for extra bite-holding power. Horny Toad is a soft-plastic topwater frog with Ultra-Vibe legs to swim and buzz over thick weeds, pads and grass. Per 5. Size: 4-1/2". Colors: (019) Watermelon Seed, (025) Green Pumpkin, (038) Black, (040) White, (054) Watermelon/Red, (197) Black/Yellow Swirl.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoom Horny Toad
Review 1 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2015

Can't go wrong.

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
You can try any other frog and you will not beat this frog. I guess sometimes it's how you rig it and work it but this bait catches fish. I was 6 for 7 in an hour of fishing with my dad fishing a spinnerbait next to me and he was only 2 for 4
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014

Good durability

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Very durable and creates good weedless action during those hot summer nights.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2012

You Better Order More

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I reviewed an article in a fishing magazine about the Zoom Hrny Toad. So I bought 1 package, I wish I would have bought more because the fish tore these babys up. I never cought so many Bass and Northern Pike on these Frogs than any other lures. I personally used green pumpkin, and now I ordered 2 more packages. So now I'm ready for more battles with the big boys.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2012

Worth it

By
Country: United States
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
i use it as jig jig trailer caught my fist and second jig bass in two cast on it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2012

biggest catch ever seen

By
Location: byron center,michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
this soft bait works great for bass my uncle caught a 20lb catfish with it. i was amazed so was my brother it was pregnant so we released it. it was the biggest fish i"ve seen.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012

Good product

By
I have found these to be a blast to fish. They are durable and most of all, catch fish.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2012

Best Frog in the market...

By
Location: Central KS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
My wife and I flat tear up Kansas Large Mouth Bass with Zoom ***** Toads. There's a variety of colors for every water and lighting condition, and the bass hit them hard. They hold up to hits really well, some of the colors are a little softer than others, and some colors sink deeper than others, but they're very durable, and the different densities let us vary the target depths we're "hunting" in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2011

great

By
Location: butler, pa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
this is the best frog i have ever used , you can go deep,halfwaydown , or on the surface . i have had more fish take this bate than any other i have.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2011

zoom toad

By
Location: Central Texas
I like this toad a lot better in shallower water about 3-5 ft. the hungry lil guys seem to like this particular one. Havent had a 5+ pounder strike or anything. 90 percent of the time I keep it in sight so I see the strike. nice swimming action and if used just right, you can also use it as a popper.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2010

zoom toads are awesome

By
Location: Ely, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These things are dynamite for smallmouth. I have caught numerous bass over 4 lbs since starting to use the toads. They are durable and can handle pike taking them too. Highly recommend if you want to start catching bigger bass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2010

Zoom Toads

By
Location: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great bait. A kind of a cross between a buzz bait and a scum frog type bait. A lot of fun to fish and seems to have a better hook-up to strike ratio than buzz baits and other top water baits.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2010

Zoom HT

By
Location: Onalaska, WI
The Zoom HT is one of my go to baits. This frog has great leg action when it is above and below water. Pending the time of year I will add a weighted hook to the frog and swim it just below the water making it a more versatile bait. Pair it up with a Gamakatsu 5/0 hook and you have yourself a fish catching machine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

Zoom Toad

By
Location: upstate New York
The Zoom Toad is an excellent product. We caught several 5 lb plus bass this year on them in upstate New York. It can be fished top water, mid water and on the bottom. we caught fish all season with these frogs, fishing them in a variety if ways. We also lost several frogs on large fish which just bit off the line.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2009

my favorite lure...

By
Location: texas
Have been using these for 4 or so years now and still my all time favorite lure. I have tried many other frog baits but have yet to find one with the catch ratio of this bait.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2008

AMAZIN'

By
Location: anywhere in New Jersey
This is one of the best soft plastic baits i have ever used.this has great action altthough the legs don talways move,the bait will attract big bass and so heart stopping bites
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2008

Don't like it

By
Location: AL
I fished this and a spro frog almost side by side. the spro frog got a lot more hits.
I have to say that I like the action of the feet. They are almost like weedless buzzbait. Maybe it is more of a spring time lure. I gave it 2 stars due to buzz bait action.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2008

Zoom Frog

By
Location: Massachusetts
I love this frog! It is easy to rig, fun and easy to fish, and catches fish! I like to fish it on 30# Sufix Performance Braid. Ever since I discovered this frog, I have had one tied on my line. This frog is great around all kinds of weeds, wood, docks, dams, you name it. This frog catches fish everywhere. It doesn't even have to be around cover, either. I have caught loads of fish with this frog in open water, too. It is also a great big fish bait.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2008

good fish catcher

By
Location: St. Amant, Louisiana
i was just at a neighborhood pond today and as soon as i walked up i pitched this bait with a 4/0 gamakatsu hook with no weight as i was flipping on top of grass. i missed the grass on the first pitch but a 2 pounder came out and nailed it. i caught 4 more bass along that same grass bed and moved on to another one and caught 5 more. this all happened in about 15. luckily i trust the ZOOM name. i have repeated success everywhere i go with mag tequilla sunrise straight tale worms, brush hogs, baby brush hogs, h0rny toads and a few others. i you want to catch some serious bass, this is the lure and brand name for you. it works for me, it will sure as heck work for you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

Best Frog Out There

By
In the past few years, every company has come out with a soft plastic frog. Almost all the others feature twin paddle tails as the legs. The Zoom Toad has wing-like legs which create more of a buzzbait effect when retrieved across the surface, and a kicking action when fished below the surface. I've tried most of the other brands, but i've found this to be the best frog out there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zoom Horny Toad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2007

Fav Frog

By
Location: MO
During the summer when the frogs are plenty and active this is my #1 bass bait. You can have it dive or topwater it. The legs act like a buzz bait. I always had luck with watermelon/red. The main thing to watch out for when you rig it is to make sure it doesn't spin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 29