Customer Reviews for KALIN'S Kalin's® Lunker Grub

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

KALIN'S Kalin's® Lunker Grub

The 2" size is perfect for crappie, smallmouth and panfish. Larger 3" and 5" sizes are irresistible to largemouth, walleye and larger game fish. All colors and actions have been carefully selected for maximum fish attraction. Per 20. Sizes: 2", 3", 5". Colors: (003) White, (007) Avocado/Salt/Pepper, (020) Silver Laser, (057) Blue Pearl/Salt/Pepper, (060) Chartreuse/Silver Laser, (077) Blue Gill, (177) Pumpkin/Salt/Pepper,  (633) Apple Juice, (731) Smoke/Salt/Pepper.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kalin's® Lunker Grub
Review 21 for Kalin's® Lunker Grub
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3" Grubs

Date:March 8, 2008
Absolutley the best 3" grubs I have ever used, especially
for Smallmouth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Kalin's® Lunker Grub
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kahlin's Lunker Grub

Date:February 20, 2008
What can I say this is the best grub for Smallies & Largemouth. It would work on any species. You will catch fish with it (USE A JIG HEAD) and I recommend you use it slowly with stop and die and slow retrieve. I fish Tournements and I have it tied on all the time on deck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Kalin's® Lunker Grub
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: manchester,CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great grub

Date:September 2, 2007
I never used grubs before and were introduced to them by a friend. I now never use any other bait! Through it on a 1/8 oz. and catch some big perch and even cought a 4 pound bass!!! All on the 2" 006 color grub! I will buy a lot more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Kalin's® Lunker Grub
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marion, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Proper action, proper quality

Date:July 9, 2007
Kalin's grubs are always above average quality, the fleck is always well dispersed and never bunched in just one area. Nice action and a productive lure. The Sapphire Blue is a good producer on both Claytor and South Holston Lakes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Kalin's® Lunker Grub
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego,CALIFORNIA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kalins Lunker Grub

Date:May 30, 2007
I use this lure all the time on Saltwater Bass when Fishtraps don`t work.They are really lifelike and have LOTS of action,even when the current is slow! I highly recommend this lure to all levels of Fisherman (especially in Saltwater) just keep your rod tip high when going over Kelp beds to keep the hooks from digging in, but usually you will have a Calico Bass on the line and won`t have to worry about snagging kelp.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Kalin's® Lunker Grub
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Shore of Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kalin lunker grub

Date:April 3, 2007
This is the best allaround saltwater bait I have found.I have everthing aroud here from flounder to speckle trout,a 5Lb.5oz. speck last fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Kalin's® Lunker Grub
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pocatello Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

How to catch big fish

Date:November 27, 2006
The jig has helped myself catch more big bass out of Idaho that any other plastic jig. The eratic tail movement along with the wide varity of color makes the fish bite even when there not feeding. The jig is a must have in my tackel box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Kalin's® Lunker Grub
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: south korea
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best of best

Date:November 27, 2006
I am a Korean.
I usually use the kalin's grub 5'' for seabass and rock fishs.
Its excellent action and soft texture make the fishs to open their mouth easily. I think that the fishes in our country may feel the kalin's grub like real bait.
Avocado color is especially good for sea bass in Korea.
I am the best in my friends due to kalin's grub.
So I recommend the kalin's grub to my friends every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Kalin's® Lunker Grub
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Irwin Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

kalin grub

Date:November 22, 2006
Out of all the grubs I have used over the years, Kalins are the sofest and most natural. They always look natural in the water seeing we fish crystal clear water for smallmouth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Kalin's® Lunker Grub
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: new england
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5" lunker grubs

Date:November 20, 2006
I use these in murky water to get a bigger profile and they work well. I like the bluegill color the most. Ive used the smaller sizes as well under different conditions and they also worked well. the only thing wrong with these baits is they dont have a attractant in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-30 of 30