Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods

Our Tourney Trail rods feature an impressive list of quality components, yet remain incredibly affordable: two reasons they've been customer favorites for years. We started with a layer of cross-weave graphite up to the stripper guide to increase the strength in the butt section. Graphite reel seats with padded hoods securely lock your reel in place. We topped them off with a hook keeper that keeps you're lure safely stowed when not in use. All Tourney Trail rods are built around IM7 100% graphite blanks that have fast tip-sensitive actions and enough backbone to muscle hard-fighting fish. They also sport dependable Fuji? aluminum-oxide guides, cork handles for all-day fishing comfort and our world-famous Blank-Through-Handle construction. Diamond wraps give these rods a custom rod appearance - without the custom-rod price tag. - We feel so confident in our rods that we make, in this day and age, a very unusual offer. We invite you to field test any of our Cabela's rods for a period of 60 days. Compare them to any other rods regardless of price. If you are not 100% satisfied, return them for a full refund, no questions asked. Images depict the "style" of the rod handle and may not fully represent the actual length.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
28 out of 33(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Review 1 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

TOURNEY TRAIL IM7

By
Location: ARKANSAS
I PURCHASED THIS ROD TO REPLACE A MUCH HIGHER PRICED NAME BRAND ROD THAT WAS LOST IN A FIRE. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE ROD ACTION AND THE HOW LIGHT THE TOURNEY TRAIL ROD IS. TIP ACTION IS PERFECT FOR ME. BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY. I PLAN TO BUY OTHERS IN THE NEAR FUTURE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2006

Great Rod foor the money

By
Location: 25yrs fishing for bass in NY state
This rod is a pleasure to fish with. It feels like a much more expensive rod than it actualy is. The only thing I would change would be the way the reel attatches to the rod.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2007

An amazing value and One of my favorite rods

By
I have fished with Tourney Trail rods for several years and have never been disappointed. I fish mainly for Muskies and these rods do the job better than rods costing twice as much.
Sensitive enough to feel the spinner blade thumping and strong enough to get the big girls to the boat, that's the best you can ask for!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2007

Tourney Trail Rods

By
I bought this rod last year and have been incredibly pleased with it. it feels great with my Prodigy reel and is incredibly responsive. i would definitely buy another one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2007

Cabela's Tourney trail IM7 Casting rod.

By
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This is my second Tourney Trail casting rod. The sensitivity,feel and strength of this rod is equal to the higher priced rods. I pulled some heavy fish out of some heavy cover... It's a keeper....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2007

Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rod

By
Location: Baltimore, MD
Mated it up with the Shimano Citica reel for a real sweet
outfit it is an excellent set up for my wife and she loves it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2007

Super Rod

By
Location: Virginia Beach
Lightweight with great action. I highly recommend this rod. I use it for speckled trout and schoolie stripers. Haven't had a rod I liked as much for many years!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2007

value

By
Location: Redding, CT
Great value for the money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2007

Cabela's tourney trail IM7 rods

By
I have 4 of these rods and use them for bottom bouncer and love them, will continue using them. Great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2007

Breaks after 12 casts and 2 fish

By
I was enjoying the action of this rod thoroughly for the first eleven casts. On cast number twelve however, the tip of the rod broke clean off below the second string guide. I don't even have the plastic off of it yet. Maybe I just got a bad rod from the store but it only takes once for this dummy to learn a lesson.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2007

not bad

By
Location: new hampshire
good backbone and castability but the sensitivity could be improved.i will keep it but wont be getting another.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2007

This years new toy

By
Location: New Jersey
I bought this rod as part of a combo. I'm not sure it was intended for saltwater but thats where I fish.
I've used it bucktailing for fluke and jigging for stripers. I like the action and sensitivity. I had to make a shim for the reel seat. The reel fit was slightly loose and the reel movement was distracting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2007

Tourney Trail IM7

By
Location: Vidalia,La.
Cabelas Tourney Trail IM7 is the worse rod I've owned. I purchased 4 rods from Cabelas, 2 all star IM10 graphite 6'6''
Rods,and 2 Cabelas Tourney Trail IM7 I went down south to red fish and the first 5# red broke the tip out of the new rod. I got the other rod and the first red I hooked broke this rod as well. The all star rods work fine with no problems for two more days and many nice reds. unless you want to be left trying to borrow a rod from your friends don't buy the Cabelas Tourney Trail IM7.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2007

Tourney casting rod

By
Location: Covington, Washington
This 7 foot pole has become one of my favorites for bottom walking for Walleye on the upper Columbia River in Washington. Great action yet strength to land a 15 pound walleye makes this pole a must for fishing on the Columbia for walleye.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2007

Great Rod

By
Location: Manteca Ca 95337
This is the best $50 rod I have ever owned. The performance is amazing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2008

Cabela's Tourney Trail Casting Rod

By
Location: San Diego, Ca
very nice rod for the money!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2008

great rods

By
Location: TRUMAN DAM FISHERMAN,Missouri.
I own two spinning and casting they hold up to any fish you can catch.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2008

Cabela's Tourney Trail rod

By
Location: Merced, California
Just got this rod and used it with a Daiawa HSTA bait casting reel. This combo has proven to be a great team so far. Two trips on it and have yet to lose a fish. You would think the heavy rod would be hard to feel a strike,.... no way! I would use this set up anytime any day on any lake. Once again proving, you don't have to buy the highest priced set up to have an ultimate fishing combo. Try it , if you don't like it, send it back to Cabela's. ( I bet you don't though) I have several other Cabela brand rod's and use them regularly, they definatly have it right when making these rods. Recommend these to anyone, pro and beginner alike.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2008

Tourney Trail IM7

By
Location: Warren, MI
I bought the TIMCS906-2A for cat and pike fishing. I paired it with the Ambassadeur 6600CB and they both handled 5-10 pound Channel cats with no problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Tourney Trail IM7 Casting Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2008

IM7 rod

By
Location: kentucky
5'-6" rod is perfect for 9 year old son. very light and sensitive. couldn't be more pleased
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 33