Customer Reviews for Cajun Cajun Red Ice™ Fishing Line

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cajun Cajun Red Ice™ Fishing Line

Engineered specifically for ice fishing, this line is highly visible against ice but won't spook fish. Highly fishable in sub-zero conditions. Sizes: 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, and 10-lb. test.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cajun Red Ice™ Fishing Line
Review 1 for Cajun Red Ice™ Fishing Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

Cajun Red Ice Line

By
Location: Brooklyn Park, MN.
Have not gotten out to do any fishing as of yet. Can only pass on the review of a friend, who was the one who told me about it. Excellent line for winter fishing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cajun Red Ice™ Fishing Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Cajun red ice fishing line

By
Location: Kokomo, IN
Although I realize that probably no fishing line is going to be extrememly pliant in sub-zero temps, I found this line to be no more manageable than regular light test quality line. The red color is a big help in visibility though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cajun Red Ice™ Fishing Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Fishing line

By
Location: Northern Michigan
Ice fishing for Bluegills and lo and behold I caught 2 Northern on the pan fish jig with the 2 lb Cajun Red Ice line I bought. They were both in excess of 24 inches and well filled out. The line held up fine. Each time it took about 5 minutes of fighting. By chance both were hooked in the lip so their teeth were not a factor but they did thrash around and made a couple of runs and repeatedly scrapped the line on the edge of the ice with no effect on the line. I ran my fingers along the line for abrashions and there were none. Good product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cajun Red Ice™ Fishing Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

as good as regular

By
Location: Killington, Vermont
This line is good about average with other monos made for ice fishin. didn't get as stiff as other monos i've fished works just like the regular could be a little better in terms of how stiff it gets but when its as cold as it was close to 0 most monos will stiffin up definitely worth a try if you like the original try this stuff you won't be disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cajun Red Ice™ Fishing Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

?

By
Location: Illinois
I have used the cajun line a couple of times. It appears a little stiff. After the ice fishing season I will put up another review
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cajun Red Ice™ Fishing Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2008

Better Red?

By
Location: Defiance.Ohio
This line was OK for the money because it was on sale. I used it ice fishing when the temp was around 25 degrees and the 2lb. test line was too stiff for a 1/64" oz. jig. It would probably work better for heavier jigs. I've used better line for the smaller light weight jigs normally used for pan fishing. Knot strength was good. I did not notice more bites due to the red color vs clear or blue on my other lines with similiar baits.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cajun Red Ice™ Fishing Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2007

came in time

By
Location: new york
good line was on time shipping wise and seems like good line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cajun Red Ice™ Fishing Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2006

The best ice fishing line!

By
Location: Nanticoke, PA
I tried many brands of ice fishing line and Cajin Line (Ice) is the best on the market. I tested a few brands last year and I had best results with the red line. It spools up nice and comes off smooth. Plus it is supposed to be virtually invisible to the fish. (I think so) You can also see it better against the white ice/snow. A+ product indeed!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.