Customer Reviews for ANGLER'S FISH-N-MATE Angler's Fish-N-Mate®

ANGLER'S FISH-N-MATE Angler's Fish-N-Mate®

Now you can get all the fishing gear from your car to the pier or beach in a single trip. This is one of the most versatile pier/beach carts on the market today. It has all the features a shore fisherman could want, including capped rod holders, low weight, balanced operation and durable construction. It’s made of marine-grade anodized-aluminum tubing with stainless steel hardware to resist corrosion. Sizes: Standard Size Fish-N-Mate – The Standard model holds eight rods and reels, a 48-72 qt. cooler, a small bait cooler, a medium tackle box, lawn chairs and an umbrella. Inside dimensions: 43"L x 16"W x 9"H. Lil’ Fish-N-Mate – Sports four rod holders and holds a 54-quart cooler. It’s constructed of the same rugged aluminum as the other models, and weighs only 14 lbs. Inside dimensions: 26.5"L x 14.5"W x 7"H.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
58 out of 61(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Review 41 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2010

Fish-N-Mate pier cart

By
Location: Newport News,Virginia
Dear Folks,
Since I have gotten my fish-n-mate pier cart I don't know how trilled Iam with it. It has become my best friend for getting all my fishing equipment out on the pier with easy. It has saved me many trips out on to the piers and back again to get all my fishing gear out on the pier. Many people have asked me where I got it from and what I paid for it. They also wish they could have one as well. So, when they ask me where it I got it from. I just tell them. I got it from the best company for fishing gear on the internet. That would be Cabela's fishing gear company. But yet you can't go wrong with their price for their fishing gear equipment. Their prices are the best I have found. Their Customer Service people are very friendly and helpful to all your needs. Even if you make a mistake and order the wrong gear. They will step in and correct the mistake and get you the right gear. No question asked. I have found the right people and company to do business with for all my fishing gear. Great job Cabela's and it people.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2010

Light and well made.

By
Location: Tacoma Wa.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This cart serves it purpose however it would be better if it had a floor in the bottom, I placed wirer mess in order to prevent things from falling out, also it would be niece if it had someway to attach it for towing.
It is very light and has good rubber tires.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2010

Great fishing cart for anglers.

By
Location: Florida, Orange Park
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I can put all my fishing gears when I go fishing the shores.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2010

Beach use

By
Location: Belle Harbor, NY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great for moving your stuff over soft sand with much less effort then any wagon I'v had.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Best fishing buddy I ever had

By
Location: Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great idea for pier fishing and surf fishing. I made a rack out of 1 1/4" PVC that slips into the two side rod holders. This allows me to carry two coolers and 5 rods and my chairs and umbrella and bait can. I can remove it in 5 seconds and place in my car.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2011

great investment

By
Location: lehigh acres, fl
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The cart is very light but rugged and well made. You can really pack a lot of gear in it. A must have if you fish the beaches. The bait cutting board is a bit small. Overall, I am very impressed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2011

fishn mate junior

By
Location: michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This fishing cart .is well built and sturdy. It takes all the work out of lugging everything to the beach for surf fishing or to the pier. My cart came with a bad tire that looked like it had been used and was out of shape. Cabelas sent a whole new cart rather than just the wheel and tire leaving me with the old cart to be picked up by UPS. rather than just the tire. Strange.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2011

Fish-N-Mate Cart In Florida

By
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This cart is better than any surf cart I ever used, including some homemade ones. I wish I would have purchased the Junior Model, instead of the Standard, which drags at the rear if the pull handle is raised too high. Here in South Florida, Eastern side, many of the beach access points have 2 to 6 rail tie steps to prevent path washouts. The Junior model would provide less rear drag and hang up. Also I would recommend the sand balloon type tires, not the harder ones for Florida's soft sand. Using the cart from parking lot to pier is absolutely great to use from a 1/4 mile to 3/4 mile at some locations. Another use is to haul my Kayak to the water, from parking to the Intercoastal waterway, loading it slightly diagonial, then chain the cart to a tree.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2011

Great pier/beach tool

By
Location: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is a great item for those who fish piers or beaches. I was hesitant to spend the cash on this, but very glad I did. 5 rods, 1 cooler, and 1 5 gal pail tackle box fit perfectly, and I can bungee my chair right on top of the cooler. Very light weight and durable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2011

Great Beach Cart

By
Location: VA
Gender: Male
At the beach now. This cart was worth every penny. Nice size with well thought out features. Wide tires make it easier to pull over the sand. Light weight. We're using it to pull fishing gear and beach stuff.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2011

great cart

By
Location: central nj
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Bought this for my dad. He is 69 yrs old and he loves it. No problems at all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2012

Wife's 25th Anniversary gift

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
They say you need to get something silver for your 25th wedding gift so my wife received this. She loves it, now she does not have to carry everything to the dock!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2012

Fantastic Item!

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I got this for my husband; however, it is really for me. I am so tired of dragging part of his fishing gear down to a beach! This will make our trips to Sanibel and the Outer Banks perfect. Now all I have to carry is my own beach gear (book, drink, M&Ms, lotion, bag for shells). I'm free! Shipping was reasonable and it arrived much faster than expected. He was really excited with it and when I got home from work it was set up in my living room complete with cooler and fishing poles. FYI, it has been relocated to the garage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

Love it

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This fishing cart exceeded my expectatons.
It is very well made and designed.
My only alteration was to add a light weight bottom
out of a sheet of PVC I had cut to size.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Great for beach & pier fishing

By
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Wonderful carrier for all my 'bunk' that I need. Occasionally bogs down a bit on the bayside beaches I sometimes wander off to, but I think that is just me, looking for the out of the way spots.
Wish it could be bigger to handle the size of the fish I'm catching. They are all, (hold up your arms wide) 'that big'!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2013

The best company ever

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Angler fish-n-mate takes the prize for being the most customer friendly, customer supportive firm ever. I am not getting into details, just take my word. Product was great , delivered on ahead of time, works fantastic for any auto/truck to boat job. I got the Standard, which handles my large cooler. It has a measurement tape on the side, supportive drop rod in case I want to sit down, eight rod holders, large tires to drag across the sand. Everything any angler could want. Thanks Aaron for all the help. What a nice man. Man of his word to say the least. I never write a review unless I am 100% happy and with these folks I am 110% happy. Buy without fear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2013

Easy Transport

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The Angler's Mate makes transporting my gear to the beach easy in only one trip.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013

Bad for soft sugar sand, great for hard sand, peir

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This cart is great for everywhere (piers, inland bank fishing, and hard beach sand) but NOT for soft sugar sand beaches in south Florida. Three of us weighed it down with 7 rods. 2 small coolers and 1 tackle box. The tires are not wide enough for sugar sand sink. My brother and I struggled (both pulling) in the sugar sand moving the cart any distances. I am now looking on a way to put larger/wider tires to make easier. My beaches are too much for this cart and one person.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013

Anglers Fish N Mate

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This Cart is just what every fisherman needs if you have to park and walk a good distance to your favorite fishing spot. It carries all of your gear; fishing rods, bait, tackle box, net and ice chest. Plus you have a seat on the ice chest.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Angler's Fish-N-Mate®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014

Superb !

By
Country: Australia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Absolutely great product.Carries all my gear and room to spare. Love it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 61