Customer Reviews for REBEL Rebel® Hellgrammite

REBEL Rebel® Hellgrammite

Hellgrammites are a carnivorous aquatic insect larva used for fish bait. If it's defined as fish bait, then it must work. Fish won't be able to tell this little sinking lure from the real thing, and to them it looks delicious. Pick up a few and you'll see they're worthy of their definition. Per each. Size: 1-3/4", 3/32 oz. #14 treble hooks. Colors: (273) Molting, (274) Mature, (275) Immature.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rebel® Hellgrammite
Review 1 for Rebel® Hellgrammite
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

REbel Hellgrammite

Date:November 23, 2006
I went fishing with a friend of mine who fancies himself to be quite a Bass fisherman. He was using a texas rigged worm while I was using the rebel Hellgrammite.
I wound up catching over twenty blue gill, crappie, and bass with him no getting a bite. At the end of the day I got online to order him one (and myself several extras)!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rebel® Hellgrammite
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Henry, Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Companion!!

Date:November 23, 2006
One my very first cast with this tackle i landed a 3lb bass. I have since landed many many more fish with this tackle. I swear by this and have bought all my friends one to use so they dont have to borrow mine!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rebel® Hellgrammite
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rebel Hellgrammite catches shoal bass

Date:July 24, 2007
I use these small crankbaits fishing the Flint River in Georgia which is full of shoal bass (aka Flint River bass). They are aggressive and hit almost anything and its easy to catch numerous small ones with spinners.
But when I started using this lure, the bigger bass came out of hiding (from under the rocks) and pounced on it. Hellgrammites are common in this river and is a main staple for their food.
Its a slow sinker so its best to let it get down deep as you can to where the bass are waiting under rocks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rebel® Hellgrammite
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Omaha, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome crankbait

Date:March 4, 2008
this is a killer bait for gills! ive caught several largies also
its hard to go wrong with this productive lure tied on!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rebel® Hellgrammite
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hellgrammite lure

Date:March 19, 2008
This worked well in the Flint River in Ga. on a Shoal Bass fishing trip this March. Deeper shoals required a weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rebel® Hellgrammite
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Glenside, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

trout, bass, crappie

Date:May 20, 2010
I have caught Rainbows, Browns, Large and Smallmouth and Crappies on this lure. It gets down to where they hold on streams of PA. Last spring no one else was catching anything when I walked in. I dropped this over a big rock and let it settle to the bottom. Wham! Bass takes it where the guy across the stream thought there were no fish. Only problem it has to work on the bottom so I loose alot of them. Worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rebel® Hellgrammite
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD

Date:May 16, 2012
Red eye destroyed this thing, really nice lure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rebel® Hellgrammite
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: New Brunswick
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for pan fish!

Date:March 24, 2013
I use these for pan fish, and they work very well! Originally, I wanted these lures for trout! I must be doing something wrong, I haven't gotten a trout yet! But they work well, swim well, like some other reviewers said you have to run them on the bottom, so you lose a few, but the price is OK, so no big deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.