Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick

CABELA'S Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick

Loaded with extra salt for enticing flavor and added weight, this terrific glow bait can be rigged several ways. Boasting 10 times the glow of other soft plastics, our AquaGlow series stimulate strikes in low light and stained water conditions. They trigger a fish's natural response to attack and hold on, and they also mask fish-spooking odors. Per 10. Sizes: 4", 5", 6". Colors: (007) Baby Bass, (008) Watermelon Seed/Gold Flake, (006) Chartreuse Pepper, (010) Watermelon Seed/Red & Green Flake, (011) Grape/Gold Flake, (012) Smoke/Purple Flake, (013) Watermelon Seed/Red Flake, (014) Watermelon Seed/Purple Flake.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
47 out of 50(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Review 1 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2011

Why

By
I have caught more fish with this worm than any other lure. I don't understand why it is not in the catalog anymore and really hope you are not going to stop making it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2011

Good stick bait

By
Location: Elgin Illinois
nice cheap alternative to a senko. they seem a little stiffer than a senko but the bass seem to like them just as well. weightless t-rigged or wacky style is the way to go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011

Great Product

By
Location: Tea, SD
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I would give the bait a 5 but some of the soft plastics are not perfect like there was something in the mold but other then that its a great stick bait for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

This is a very geed product. It catches fish.

By
Location: Zellwood, Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Bass seem to gravitate to this worm. It has great action when used on a wadky jighead.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011

Good Stickbait

By
Location: Omaha, NE
The whole glow thing is pretty much a gimmick, I tried them nightfishing and hit them with a high intensity flashlight for about a minute. The glow would only last a cast or two after that. I don't have that kind of fishing time to waste for glow! That being said, they are a fine stickbait and MUCH cheaper on sale than buying Senkos! They cast like a bullet without any weight, but also fish well texas rigged. For a couple bucks how can you go wrong?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2011

very good

By
Location: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
friendly and good service
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2010

Best purchase

By
These things are amazing. they are way better than gulp or the senco baits. my first cast had a 3 pound bass on. almost every cast i would catch a fish. these things are better than any onther worm bait out there. these caught things when nothing else did. BUY THESE THINGS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2010

Glow stick

By
Location: Kansas, KS
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
These things are great. every time i fish i catch something when nothing else does. these are just as good if not better than sinco or berkley gulp. i've caught 5 and 6 pounders on the 6 inch sartrushe pepperd glow sticks. when you get them the ends are bent a little but once you start using them they straighten out. they are the best plastic bait i've used. if your looking to catch bass get this aqua glow. it acully glows quite well. i'm very inperesed and am going to by more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2010

Cabela's AquaGlow Glo Stick

By
Location: St. Louis Park, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
great bait super soft and a ton of scent. a complete bass magnet
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2010

amazing

By
Location: hartland, wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
i picked up a pack of the 5 in red flake worms for fishing in a local pond for bass. i had already fished the pond almost every day for a month, so the fish were getting smart, as soon as i put on the worm (wacky style) i was catching 30 bass 12-18 in about 2 hrs. i dont know if it was a lucky choice but these worms are awesome
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2010

glo

By
Location: ca
nice
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2010

Aquaglow glo stick

By
The 4" glo stick (generic of a senko) is not a good copy. It is much thinner and does not fall nearly as well. Would not recommend it for weightless dead- sticking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2010

AQUAGLOW/SCENT

By
Location: SE/PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I USED THE AQUAGLOW 10X 4 INCH AND 5 INCH WORMS AND CAUGHT BASS (LM & SM) WHILE THE OTHERGUYS COULDNT BUY A BITE THE SALSA COLOR SEEMED TO WORK BEST, THEY REALLY LOVE THE SCENT, EVEN HOOKED A FEW WALLEYES & N. PIKE,,,, DRAGGING AN EIGTH OUNCE FINESE WEIGHT AND AN 02 LIGHT- WIRE HOOK, ORDERED 3 MORE BAGS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2010

Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick

By
Location: Ridgecrest, Ca
good stuff but not quite a senko.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2010

great softbait

By
Before our camping trip in the UP we went to Cabela's and bought these along with some other things. The first night we were out there in the middle of the lake and we didn't catch a thing. The next day we went along the shore by some fallen trees and got out these. At the cabin we had shaped them with hooks and fishing line to look kind of like crayfish. We caught many bass and saw some nice pike.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2010

GREAT

By
Location: Kanses city,MO
This summer i fished this bait wacky style and caught twice as many bass and 1/2 were twice as big as what i normally catch.
i will have to grab more of these worms on my next visit to cabelas. Ive found myself reaching for these more often than i do Berkly Gulp
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2009

Cabela's Glo-Stick Worms

By
Location: Anderson, Ca
I have had a lot of success rigging these worms wacky style fishing for bass. They are sturdy and you can easily catch a dozen or more bass on one worm when rigged wacky style with an o-ring. I love these worms and you can't beat the price! Try them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

aquaglow's are great

By
Location: Pompton Lakes New Jersey
Fantastic, worked great fishing at Lake George, NY. As good as more expensive type. Price was great, please keep them that way!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2009

dollar for dollar

By
Location: springfield,ma
these catch fish and stay on the hook better than some of the other products. dollar for dollar i'll buy these over the rest. thank you
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's AquaGlow™ Glo Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2009

Glow Sticks

By
Location: Stafford, VA
Have used two different sizes 5" and 6" in two colors. Watermelon/Red Flake and then the Smoke with purple flake. Both worms are heavy which means they cast a long ways and sink well even in current. Have caught several 3 and 4 pound largemouths on the Potomac River using these.
Tight Lines, Wickster
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 50