Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Fisherman Series™ June Frog

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Fisherman Series™ June Frog

No matter how fast or slow you crank it, the June Frog stays at the surface to draw explosive strikes. Anglers have come to trust our Fisherman series of jigheads for reliable performance and unmatched value. Now we bring those same qualities to our all-new line of crankbaits that bears the same trustworthy "Fisherman" label. These baits offer a wide array of actions and attitudes designed to cover a host of game fish species and fishing conditions. Per each.Size: 1-3/4", 1/4 oz.Colors: (031)Firetiger, (032)Mud Frog, (033)Lime Frog, (907)White/Gray Stripe.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Fisherman Series™ June Frog
Review 21 for Cabela's Fisherman Series™ June Frog
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: shawnee, kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

june frog

Date:July 6, 2011
fun lure. the fish like this lure alot. i used for pike up in canada and they just went crazy over this thing. the only down fall to the lure is the front treble hook seems to get hooked on your line when you cast. so i took it off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Fisherman Series™ June Frog
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Buffalo, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Almost a great lure...

Date:June 4, 2008
Great action, the fish wont leave it alone from little bluegills to large pike. The problem is the hooks, to small and not very strong. Replace with larger hooks and this lure is all you need on that calm morning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Fisherman Series™ June Frog
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SINGPORE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Fisherman Series June Frog

Date:April 8, 2008
It always land on the right side and never got tangle up with my steel leader. Nice swimming actions which attracts with a rattling sound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Fisherman Series™ June Frog
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

anticipation

Date:March 31, 2008
looks like a good product, quality is great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Fisherman Series™ June Frog
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ocean shores ,wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

buy this

Date:January 1, 2008
buy this frog.. i bought it because it looked cool, and it payed off. the first five minutes i hooked up with a four pounder next to a dock. this was a shock for i do not topwater fish much. and as soon as i did ... i got a big fish. no joke buy this lure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Fisherman Series™ June Frog
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southern Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Action

Date:August 14, 2007
I haven't caught any bass with this frog... yet. I've only fished it for about 30 min. on a morning when the bite was very very tough. To be fair, nothing was working for me. But, I was very impressed with the action, cast-ability, and consistency of this lure. Lures this inexpensive have a way of letting you down sometimes. I had a similar lure (an XPS Locust) that was constantly getting fouled and running upside down. This frog, however, rarely fouls and always rests properly (right side up) on the water.
This lure can be retrieved slowly and methodically because its action helps it move a lot, even when fished ultra-slow. A quick retrieve produces sputters and gurgles which are helpful when you need to get a bass' attention. You can even twitch it. It's versatile.
I fish a lot of topwater, especially during the Summer. I hate topwater lures that don't run true, sink, or constantly foul. This is NOT one of those lures. I'm confident that when the bite is on and conditions are right, this lure will produce.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Fisherman Series™ June Frog
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: United Kingdom
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Strange action, but seems to work well

Date:June 30, 2007
Again, another great Cabelas lure that works well in UK waters for Pike.
The best time to use the June Frog is summer when water temperatures are very high, this means lots of Pike sunbathing in and around weedbeds!
Cast your June Frog parallel with the bed then retrieve it slowly for best results. The action is a little strange but it does work!
The lure will not dive - no matter how fast you retrieve it!
Colours don't seem to matter too much - the fish seem to be attracted to the action! Go for whatever colour you think is the nicest - it will not make much difference to your catch rate.
Another unique weapon for the UK lure anglers arsenal.
The lure is well made with strongs hooks and a decent quality water vane.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Fisherman Series™ June Frog
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kinnelon, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

June Frog

Date:October 23, 2006
This June Frog is a great lure for lakes and rivers alike. It's realistic movement is sure to catch the attention of any fish. I used this June frog as a topwater bait and trolled it slowly along the coast of Fayson Lakes and it worked like a charm. Not only largemouth but walleye bass as well fiend for this lure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Fisherman Series™ June Frog
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice action

Date:November 23, 2006
looks great in the water. had fishing chasing it and found it more productive than others in my box!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Fisherman Series™ June Frog
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

June Frog

Date:April 17, 2008
The lure has good action on top. The main problem is the small size of the lure. The hooks are way too small. A larger lure and larger hooks would attract larger bass and keep them hooked better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Fisherman Series™ June Frog
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

One and Done

Date:June 8, 2008
I usually do not write reviews, but thought it would be good to see if others had the same experience. I caught one small bass on the frog and the lip came off. The good news, it attracted the fish. Was it luck or a good bait - I will never know.
Really disappointed in the construction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-31 of 31