Customer Reviews for SUFIX Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards

SUFIX Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards

Sufix's patented XV2 Technology gives this revolutionary new line unmatched strength-to-diameter capacity and smooth handling to rocket your lure farther and with more accuracy than you've ever experienced. An exclusive NanoTech Process provides excellent abrasion resistance for superior durability. The advanced G2 Precision Winding virtually eliminated memory, so it spools easily onto your reel. Color: Neon Tangerine. Available: 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 17, 20-lb. test in 330-yard spools.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Review 1 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NE Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good for the price

Date:July 11, 2011
Good line for the price. Has good visibility but the fish cant see it. There were a few nicks in the line when I spooled it or I would have gave it 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great fishing line

Date:September 27, 2013
ive bought suffix fishing line that was tangerine in color for my son rod and reel it cast very good and the strength of it was great caught a 30 pounds catfish on it a tournament the rubs we bought works great on steaks and ribs my neighbor thought we bought them like that i said know got rub from cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too much memory

Date:July 9, 2013
This line is stiff and does not spool well. Perhaps good dot shark fishing. It comes off the reel in loops and binds at the guide. Beautiful color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great centerpin mainline

Date:November 26, 2012
Use the 12 lb for my centerpin mainline and I absolutely love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Suffix tangerine mono

Date:October 15, 2012
Great line. I use it exclusively.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wellsboro, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sufix Tangerine

Date:April 23, 2012
Very good line for the price. Bought it in 4lb test for trout fishing. Works well, Color stands out nicely for identiify bites easier. Overall good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Pensacola,fl
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ok line

Date:April 11, 2012
I purchased this line in 6 lb test. It is a strong line for sure . It holds a lot of memory especially on. A spinning reel. It would probably be better for other reels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wolverine, michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Beatiful Fish

Date:April 3, 2012
March 31st,. 2012 4.lb 24" rainbow .April fools day 5 lb 26"rainbow and have picks to show the 5 lb male wore my arm out. A little bit about myself. My accident 6 years ago left me with no hands, one good eye and a few other problems,so to say I caught these fish yes I did but it's all about having a great netter and baiter good equiptment like cabelas fish eagle reel which by the way the rubber piece which is at the end of the handle split from the 10 -15 minute fight ,my clamps put a hurting on things. a 11 ft rod and the coolest Sufix 6 lb.test tangerine colored fishing line which held those monsters until on land..This color has helped me out to see where the line is for easer casting . My partner:::: FINGERS ::: she would say the same , even knot tying made easer for her with this color. Since were both in middle to late 50,s our 3 eyes aren't as good as they once were. If it wasn't for her there would be no sufix 6.lb seige monofilament tangerine fishing line story..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Atchison, KS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Product

Date:August 2, 2011
Big fan of the high visibility. I don't think I've ever had a break that wasn't caused by an exterior factor. Higly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cornwall GBR
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best buy I ever made

Date:June 18, 2011
I can not fault this line. Supple and strong. I use it for bass fishing in Cornwall, England. The line is still reliable with the odd rock scratch on it. Surf casting is a joy now with this line. I have not found any other line to match it, perfect, as good as it gets. I use a 50lb shock leader to 17lb tangerine line. The leader knot when it tightens you just know by the feel of the knot as it tightens its good and solid. I do not think I will use anything else now. No brainer, buy it, be converted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: northern lower michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sufix siege 12# tangerine

Date:March 26, 2011
loaded this line on my shimano and cabelas size 4000/3500 spinning reels. use them only for slip bobber catfishing. eagle claw rods. perfect set up. EZ to see. the bobber stops stick well to the line. knots hold true to line test with a palomar knot. highly recommended for this situation/set-up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

strong

Date:July 12, 2010
This line is awesome, you'd think it was fire line or some sort of braid. Its super strong and holds almost no memory. I used the 8lb test up state NY for King Salmon and was able to fight in and land 15-20lb fish all week, out of 6 fish, I lost only one and that was only due to my lousy knot. I use this line with a 2ft leader of flouro and have no issue with the color. Great line, buy some and find out for yourself, I'm hooked!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albany,NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great line

Date:June 21, 2010
I bought this Sufix in 8lb neon tangerine. I spooled one reel with it for our annual walleye trip to QC. Great visability and great knot strenght and very smooth line. I will be purchasing a large spool for next year as several guys will be usingit next year. We fished a place with more sunken trees than I have ever seen. I staightened hooks out on my 1/8-1/4oz jigs before the 8lb line broke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mobile AL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So far so good

Date:June 1, 2010
Used this line on Saturday and was very happy with the performance. I would buy this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sufix 330-Yard Siege Monofilament – Tangerine

Date:May 12, 2010
The line has great strength, sensitvity and visibility. I fish a lot of stained water and I do not use a clear leader of any sort, I just tie directly to the lure. The bright color is great for watching your line to see light bites. I like the #6 and #8 for jig fishing walleyes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Keyport, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Suffix Siege 17lb

Date:April 26, 2010
Tangerine color is great for above water visibility. Small diameter and limpness is great for distance casting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sufix Siege Mono

Date:April 26, 2010
I was looking for mono for trolling for Lake Erie walleyes and decided to give Sufix Siege a try. I love this line. It is very slippery feeling, and the knots are easy to tie. I fish with a lot of first timers, so tangles are a way of life on my boat. I run one rod on each side with one reel of clear, one of camo, and one of tangerine line so that when a tangle occurs, it is much easier to deal with. I have found no difference in catch rate in the colors. I'm sold on Siege, and will have it on my Lake Erie linecounters for years to come.
Thanks for a super product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albany, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fishing Line

Date:April 19, 2010
The visibility of this line is excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Straitsville, Oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Mono

Date:April 6, 2010
The Sufix Siege is a great monofilament! When fishing for river walleyes and sauger it is tough enough to get bounced and ripped through the rocks. Its strong enough to bring in a 42" muskie that nailed my bait in only 6# test! During spring crappie fishing I can see the high visability line and detect the smallest bites before my hands feel it. No twists or coils in my spool, an all around great line!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sufix Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Franklin,NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sufix # 1 in My Views!!!

Date:April 5, 2010
Short N Sweet...Great line!!!! Low memory, Its tough, casts nice and this hot color Tangerine is awesome in low light conditions and great for light hitting fish.....Try it you wont be let down!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 32