Customer Reviews for SUFIX Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards

SUFIX Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards

Sufix's patented XV2 Technology gives this revolutionary new line unmatched strength-to-diameter capacity and smooth handling to rocket your lure farther and with more accuracy than you've ever experienced. An exclusive NanoTech Process provides excellent abrasion resistance for superior durability. The advanced G2 Precision Winding virtually eliminated memory, so it spools easily onto your reel. Color: Neon Tangerine. Available: 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 17, 20-lb. test in 330-yard spools.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
34 out of 38(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Review 1 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2011

good for the price

By
Location: NE Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Good line for the price. Has good visibility but the fish cant see it. There were a few nicks in the line when I spooled it or I would have gave it 5 stars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2016

Nice Line

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Really like using the 8lb test line on my Zebco Omega spin cast reels. It casts great with no hang ups.and get good distance on casts. I've had no issues with this line coiling. Like the color as well, doesn't have quite the visibility of high visibility yellow or greens.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2015

No good

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Line was hard to cast with and kept popping off the spool. Kept having loops , etc. would not straighten out. Will be returning it as I have never had these issues on on my rod and reel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2015

Good, but it doesn't float

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have this in the 6lb test. It works well, is easy to tie knots in and the visibility is very good.
The only negative is that it doesn't float like my other lines do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2015

Great Gear

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great dependable gear that really works well in the field !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2015

Superior Performance

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This line is amazing! Smooth casting and no memory whatsoever. Just spent 10 days in Canada fishing this line exclusively on my bait cast rods and didn't have a single backlash, tangle or problem of any sort.
Even spooled this on an older reel to teach my 11 year old son how to use a bait caster for the first time...he had one backlash while casting into the wind with too light a lure but it came out easily and that was the ONLY issue in 10 days of fishing!
Used 17 lb test to catch many bass in the 2-4 lb range and tons of pike 20 to 30 inches...lost one pike to a line break but wasn't using a leader. This line is tough as nails and very forgiving...can't go wrong here.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Strong and smooth

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is the only brand of line that insue besides power pro if i want beaid.....strong yet cast smooth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013

great fishing line

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
ive bought suffix fishing line that was tangerine in color for my son rod and reel it cast very good and the strength of it was great caught a 30 pounds catfish on it a tournament the rubs we bought works great on steaks and ribs my neighbor thought we bought them like that i said know got rub from cabelas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2013

Too much memory

By
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This line is stiff and does not spool well. Perhaps good dot shark fishing. It comes off the reel in loops and binds at the guide. Beautiful color!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

great centerpin mainline

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Use the 12 lb for my centerpin mainline and I absolutely love it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012

Suffix tangerine mono

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great line. I use it exclusively.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012

Sufix Tangerine

By
Location: Wellsboro, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very good line for the price. Bought it in 4lb test for trout fishing. Works well, Color stands out nicely for identiify bites easier. Overall good product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2012

Ok line

By
Location: Pensacola,fl
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased this line in 6 lb test. It is a strong line for sure . It holds a lot of memory especially on. A spinning reel. It would probably be better for other reels.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2012

Big Beatiful Fish

By
Location: wolverine, michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
March 31st,. 2012 4.lb 24" rainbow .April fools day 5 lb 26"rainbow and have picks to show the 5 lb male wore my arm out. A little bit about myself. My accident 6 years ago left me with no hands, one good eye and a few other problems,so to say I caught these fish yes I did but it's all about having a great netter and baiter good equiptment like cabelas fish eagle reel which by the way the rubber piece which is at the end of the handle split from the 10 -15 minute fight ,my clamps put a hurting on things. a 11 ft rod and the coolest Sufix 6 lb.test tangerine colored fishing line which held those monsters until on land..This color has helped me out to see where the line is for easer casting . My partner:::: FINGERS ::: she would say the same , even knot tying made easer for her with this color. Since were both in middle to late 50,s our 3 eyes aren't as good as they once were. If it wasn't for her there would be no sufix 6.lb seige monofilament tangerine fishing line story..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2011

Solid Product

By
Location: Atchison, KS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Big fan of the high visibility. I don't think I've ever had a break that wasn't caused by an exterior factor. Higly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2011

Best buy I ever made

By
Location: Cornwall GBR
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I can not fault this line. Supple and strong. I use it for bass fishing in Cornwall, England. The line is still reliable with the odd rock scratch on it. Surf casting is a joy now with this line. I have not found any other line to match it, perfect, as good as it gets. I use a 50lb shock leader to 17lb tangerine line. The leader knot when it tightens you just know by the feel of the knot as it tightens its good and solid. I do not think I will use anything else now. No brainer, buy it, be converted.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2011

sufix siege 12# tangerine

By
Location: northern lower michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
loaded this line on my shimano and cabelas size 4000/3500 spinning reels. use them only for slip bobber catfishing. eagle claw rods. perfect set up. EZ to see. the bobber stops stick well to the line. knots hold true to line test with a palomar knot. highly recommended for this situation/set-up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2010

strong

By
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This line is awesome, you'd think it was fire line or some sort of braid. Its super strong and holds almost no memory. I used the 8lb test up state NY for King Salmon and was able to fight in and land 15-20lb fish all week, out of 6 fish, I lost only one and that was only due to my lousy knot. I use this line with a 2ft leader of flouro and have no issue with the color. Great line, buy some and find out for yourself, I'm hooked!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2010

Great line

By
Location: Albany,NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this Sufix in 8lb neon tangerine. I spooled one reel with it for our annual walleye trip to QC. Great visability and great knot strenght and very smooth line. I will be purchasing a large spool for next year as several guys will be usingit next year. We fished a place with more sunken trees than I have ever seen. I staightened hooks out on my 1/8-1/4oz jigs before the 8lb line broke.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sufix® Siege Neon Tangerine – 330 Yards
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2010

So far so good

By
Location: Mobile AL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Used this line on Saturday and was very happy with the performance. I would buy this again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 38