Customer Reviews for Yo-Zuri Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Yo-Zuri Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green

Yo-Zuri's new Ultra Soft is an even more supple version of its popular Hybrid? line. Molecularly bonded nylon and fluorocarbon creates a strong, dense but highly flexible fishing line. It has all the abrasion resistance and invisibility fluorocarbon is known for plus the strength of nylon. It won't absorb water and is impervious to UV rays, so it lasts longer. Comes in 600-yard spools. Color: Green. Available: 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 15, 20-lb. test.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Review 1 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2009

Yo Zuri Hybrid Ultra soft

By
Location: Michigan
I love this line & it has not let me down. I have recommended this line to all of my fishing buddies
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2009

Better Than the Original and it was Great

By
Location: Western NC
Over the past year and a half I have probably used 5 or 6 superlines and about the same number of mono lines. I loved most of the superlines and their lack of memory and, for the same reason, disliked most of the mono lines due to their high memory. Even though I like most of the super lines, I had one or more issues with each one.
About 2 months ago, a fishing buddy suggested that I try the Yo-Zuri Hybrid Line and, at less than $8 for 275yds, that was a good deal when you have been use to paying over twice that for the superlines.
I first spooled up my main reel with the new line and, at least at first, did not like the 6lb line. I knew it was going to a memory problem standing in 3ft of water in the middle of a trout river. I then tied the line to the hitch on the SUV and proceeded to walk about 100yds down the driveway. At that point, I pulled on the line and left it taught for about 15 seconds then reeled it back in which solved 90% of the memory problem.
The next day I took it fishing and had one of my best fishing days in several years including a 10 fish limit and 3 rainbows over 3lbs. Very frankly, I did not have ANY problems with the new line and found out it cast further than any of the other lines I had used in a while. I had read that a couple of anglers mention a durability problem with the line but I have NOT encountered that problem and I fish in a river with a lot of rocks. The only slight problem I found was that before sunrise and on very cloudy days the camo green line was hard to see out of the water. To say the least, I gave it 5 stars and spooled the it on my other reel.
About two weeks ago I noticed that Cabalas was carrying Yo-Zuri's new Ultra Soft line. Since I loved the fist version of this line, I thought I would probably love the newest version…I was right. Since I found that the original Yo-Zuri Hybrid Line was stronger than its rating, I decided to drop down to the 4lb version of the Ultra Soft line since I only fish for trout. The traits of the line are virtually identical however: the line is definitely softer; a littler greener for better visibility (great addition) out of the water yet still virtually invisible underwater; casts further; and, has a lot less original memory. I must admit that I like these lines better than any other I have tried and do not see me using any other line in the future…great line at a very reasonable price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2009

Excellent Line

By
Location: Kent, NY
Very good line and far limper than standard Hybrid. Currently using the 8# test on a 3000 series spinning reel for night cranking for Walleye. Very durable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2009

The Best

By
Location: Palatka, Fl.
If there is one aspect of fishing that could make me take up golf it is the line. Spinning reels and wind knots, memory and line breaking on the cast and watching a new lure go flying away. I have tried several brands over the years. I started with #12 Yozuri Hybred over a year ago and was very satisfied with it. Then I learned they made a soft line for spinning reels. I found it at Cabela's and ordered #4 for my wife who likes to throw small lures on a ultralite 7 ft. rod.
I never had such light line before. I decided to test it with a spring scale with a dial to see what the actual strength was. It broke at #6. On second test it broke at 5.5. I then tested the #12 regular Yozuri and it broke at 11.5 & 12.5. I had some never used or exposed to sunlight line from other companies and tested them. Berkley #6 XL broke at 5.2 & 5.2
Berkley #10 XL broke at 6 & 7. Stren #10 mono broke at 8.5 & 8.5. Seaguar #8 Carbonpro Florocarbon broke at #5 both tests. Silver thread #17 and P-Line #10 both broke at their rateing, but the P-Line was the only one that slipped in the knot. I as so impressed I bought #8 and #15 Yozuri Soft for my rods. The #8 broke at 10.5 & 10, the #15 broke at 19 & 19. We have fished twice with them. I spent most of the first day getting my wifes lures out of trees and bushes until she got used to how far it would cast. It showed no wear from branches. We are both very happy and I will never buy another brand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2008

Good stuff

By
Location: Escalon, California
the line cast well and seems to hold up over time. I will buy more in the future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

Yo-Zuri Hybrid Ultra Soft Green Line

By
Location: White Mountains, Arizona
This is excellant line that performs well even in cold temperatures. It does not loop and jump off the spool. We use it in 4 pound for trout and some finesse smallmouth bass. The fish do not see it and it casts great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2008

Yo-zuri hybrid

By
Location: NH
This is the best fishing line I've used to date. Doesn't tangle and is very durable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2008

Best line

By
Best line ever
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2008

good bang for the buck

By
I've used so many different lines. This line for my use is the best I've used. Strong and limp with low memory. Very castable into the wind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2007

hawkee

By
Location: newville PA
very pleased with this line and i have recomended to friends
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2007

Crazy soft line handle big fish!

By
Location: Faribault, MN
When it came out, I bought 6 lbs test line in 275 yards test for drop-shotting smallmouth and largemouth bass. I have attempted to give up and break the line off catching 5+ lbs range. Even those fish put themselves in hang-ups. This line didn't QUIT at all. Then I decided to purchase 2 lbs and 4 lbs test in 600 yards spool for icefishing. Man, it was really easy to use and flexible to tie on all my hooks and jigs. It was also sensitive in extremely cold weather. Bought another 4 lbs test line in 600 yards spool for panfish and largemouth bass. It continued to put smiles on my face catching those beautiful looking fish because this product is one stubborn line that gave me 110% without disappointment. Anybody who says this line can't handle it, I can promise you that I won't frown on you for not catching a fish of a lifetime. Until then, gone fishing in the land of 10,000 lakes...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2007

Saltwater test

By
Location: Hawaii
Since switching (from Ande Premium) to Hybrid about 4 years ago it has exceeded all my expectations. I have hybrid in my Penn SS spinning reels, 15# in my 4500 & 5500, and 30# in my 8500. I have caught several ahi (yellowfin tuna) on my 8500 ranging from 10-45 lbs. When the fish runs like a freight train and gobbles up your capacity at near maximum drag, you know the line is really something! The 15# in my smaller reels have landed omilu (trevally) and uku (snapper) up to 15 lbs. I don't know if you know what these fish are but I guarantee you they fight a whole heck of a lot harder than bass!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2007

Great Line

By
Location: New Bedford Ma
I purchased this line over the winter and I have been using it all season to this point. I started fishing in April because I live in New England. This line is probably the best line that I have used to this point. It is soft as advertised ties very good knots and is very abrasion resistant. I do not have to retie as often with this line. I still have the rest of June plus July through possibly a portion of November to fish. The line is so soft that I may not need to respool like I did with some of the other brands that I have tried. It has the right mix of flourocarbon for abrasion resistance low stretch and sensitivity plus the right amount of nylon for the suppleness. Try some of this line. You will not be disappointed. Also very hard to break on the hangup also. That tells you something about its strength and that is only the 10 lb test.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2007

Yo-Zuri Hybrid "Ultra Soft Line"

By
Location: Chattahoochee, Fl.
Have used all 600 yds. Seems to be a very good line without lots of memory.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2007

Spinning reel line

By
Location: Gulf Cost, Texas
I have tried many monofiliment and synthetic fiber lines on my four open face spinning reels in fresh water and salt water fishing. The Yo-Zuri Hybrid ultra soft line is the best; it deploys easily with each cast, does not tangle, twist or tie itself in knots as I've experienced with the fiber lines and some stiff mono lines. This is a great line and should last an entire season on my reels. I recommend it highly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2006

Yozuri Hybrid Soft only way to go for ultra-light

By
Location: Sacramento, Ca
I exclusivly use only Yozuri Hybrid Soft 2# and regular Yozuri Hybrid 2# for all my ultra-light/light action tackle needs. It offers strength and sensitivity that are unmatched by other brands. I highly recommend it, and all my fishing buddies use it now as well. Applications range from monster Clearlake crappies (3+ pounders) to Amador Lake trout (2-10 pounders).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2006

Yo-Zuri Hybrid

By
Location: Sacramento, CA
Great product. Very stong line.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2009

Worked great

By
Location: Southwest Wisconsin
At the price offered, I decided to try this line, work great no complaints here. Seemed to have good abrasion resistance yet was soft enough to cast well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2008

Good line

By
Location: CA
This line is a good line but not an all purpose line. They made this line soft and it is just that. It works very well for trout when fishing power bait or other baits. The line stretches a lot which I think provides less startle for the trout. For a tougher game fish I would make sure to go with a heavier line. I like to use the lightest line possible, but with this one I would have to go above my normal line weight and go with bigger line. The Green color is a great mist green and works well both on clear days with 20' visability, and muddy days as well. I recomend the line, but be specific to what you want to use it for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yo-Zuri 600-Yard Hybrid™ Ultra Soft Line - Green
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2007

Yo-Zuri Hybrid Ultra Soft

By
Location: Pagosa Springs, Colorado
I have both the clear and the green in 10 and 12 lb. Great sensitivity for fishing soft plastics. I have also used the Sugoi at $21 for 98 yds. and in my opinion the Yo-Zuri is as good and certainly more practical. I however, must say I can't tell that it is softer than the original Yo-Zuri. Still all in all one of the best bass lines I have used.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 22