Customer Reviews for VMC VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25

VMC VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25

Used on the famous Rapala Lures, these X-Strong round-bend trebles have Pyramid cone points for effortless penetration. Per 25. Sizes: 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1. Colors: Red, Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Review 1 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

good decision

By
Location: Shelby Twp, Mi.
Ordered to replace hooks on D0-Jigger spoons for walleye and trailer hooks for spinners.....very sharp out of the box, extra strong....red color is long lasting after multiple fish...highly recommend
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2010

Treble hooks

By
Location: Cassville, WI
I bought these to use on crawler harnesses for big walleyes. That work excellent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2010

Treble hooks

By
Location: Watervliet Mi
Ive looked every where to find these hooks and Cabelas had them. These are the best hooks for fishing for King Salmon on Lake Michigan.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2009

RAPALA Hook Replacement

By
Location: Chesapeake Bay & tributaries, VA
Whenever my hooks need replacing on my RAPALA X-Raps I turn to VMC's 4650 Trebles. They are super-sharp, short-shank, round bend hooks designed especially for the RAPALA line of plugs. The "bleeding" red finish can be the difference between a strike or a "look-see".
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2009

Great hooks.

By
These are great hooks though they could be a tad sharper out of the box. The size 5 is great though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

Change those Hooks!

By
Location: queens,new york
Most crankbaits come with cheap or dull hooks, these hooks are great for swapping out those ol cheapo hooks. None of my cranks get fished without first changing those hooks!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

Best Treble Value IMO

By
Location: New York
You can't find a better treble hook at this price! Sticky sharp and holds a point for a long time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Not the quality I was looking for

By
Location: Sanford, NC
Normally most of the VMC products I've used have been better quality. Usually they're fairly sharp. These are basically dull and I bought 5 packs and they're all dull. I was thinking finally, a cheap alternative to the luckycraft #5 trebles. Nope, you'll have to sharpen these to get them into fishing shape. Luckily Gamakatsu has come out with #5 and #3 trebles. Dont waste your money on these unless you have plenty of spare time to sharpen them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2008

VMC RAPALA HOOKS

By
Location: Allentown, PA
EXCELLENT HOOKS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2007

Top trebles

By
Location: UK
Fantastic value...brilliant hooks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2007

Don't be without

By
Location: Ramsey, Mn
I use a ton of Lucky Craft and premimum crankbaits and have been spoiled by the super sharp hooks. I have put these on all of my crankbaits, they are equivalent to those found on LC lures. Sticky, solid and priced right!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.