Customer Reviews for VMC VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

VMC VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25

Used on the famous Rapala Lures, these X-Strong round-bend trebles have Pyramid cone points for effortless penetration. Per 25.Sizes: 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1.Colors: Red, Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Review 1 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Shelby Twp, Mi.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good decision

Date:January 11, 2012
Ordered to replace hooks on D0-Jigger spoons for walleye and trailer hooks for spinners.....very sharp out of the box, extra strong....red color is long lasting after multiple fish...highly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cassville, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Treble hooks

Date:February 16, 2010
I bought these to use on crawler harnesses for big walleyes. That work excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Watervliet Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Treble hooks

Date:January 25, 2010
Ive looked every where to find these hooks and Cabelas had them. These are the best hooks for fishing for King Salmon on Lake Michigan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chesapeake Bay & tributaries, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RAPALA Hook Replacement

Date:May 26, 2009
Whenever my hooks need replacing on my RAPALA X-Raps I turn to VMC's 4650 Trebles. They are super-sharp, short-shank, round bend hooks designed especially for the RAPALA line of plugs. The "bleeding" red finish can be the difference between a strike or a "look-see".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great hooks.

Date:May 11, 2009
These are great hooks though they could be a tad sharper out of the box. The size 5 is great though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: queens,new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Change those Hooks!

Date:February 9, 2009
Most crankbaits come with cheap or dull hooks, these hooks are great for swapping out those ol cheapo hooks. None of my cranks get fished without first changing those hooks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Treble Value IMO

Date:December 30, 2008
You can't find a better treble hook at this price! Sticky sharp and holds a point for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Sanford, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not the quality I was looking for

Date:February 20, 2008
Normally most of the VMC products I've used have been better quality. Usually they're fairly sharp. These are basically dull and I bought 5 packs and they're all dull. I was thinking finally, a cheap alternative to the luckycraft #5 trebles. Nope, you'll have to sharpen these to get them into fishing shape. Luckily Gamakatsu has come out with #5 and #3 trebles. Dont waste your money on these unless you have plenty of spare time to sharpen them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Allentown, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VMC RAPALA HOOKS

Date:February 11, 2008
EXCELLENT HOOKS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: UK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top trebles

Date:August 28, 2007
Fantastic value...brilliant hooks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VMC Rapala® 4650 Treble Hooks - Per 25
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ramsey, Mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Don't be without

Date:April 11, 2007
I use a ton of Lucky Craft and premimum crankbaits and have been spoiled by the super sharp hooks. I have put these on all of my crankbaits, they are equivalent to those found on LC lures. Sticky, solid and priced right!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.