Customer Reviews for PFLUEGER Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo

PFLUEGER Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo

Pair up the rock-solid President Spinning Reel with one of Pfleuger's IM8 graphite rods for a balanced system that's high on features and low on price. The President Spinning Reel gives you the ultra-smooth performance of a 10-bearing drive (nine ball bearings) without the high price tag of comparable reels. The sturdy aluminum spool has a strong titanium tip, and the machined aluminum handle has a rosewood knob. The instant anti-reverse, one-way clutch bearing ensures you'll have solid hooksets every time. The rod is constructed with aluminum oxide guides and a top-grade cork handle for a sure grip, no matter the weather conditions. (Spare spool not included.)
Overall Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
82 out of 92(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Review 1 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2012

Great Spinning Reel

By
Location: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great Reel put it on a Fenwick rod and it worked great.very smooth reel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2011

Great Combo at a Great Price

By
The rod is nothing overly special. It functions well and has solid backbone. The Reel however is one of the best on the market! If you are looking for a great all around rod look no further.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2012

Love it

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Gender: Male
Bought this combo a little over a year ago and it is my favorite. Very good reel and rod. Can cast for miles and has plenty of sensitivity so you dont miss a fish! I have bought two more since owning the first one
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2012

Pflueger Combo

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought mine at the non-sale price and thought it was a good deal. This is a steal. Great rod and real combo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2012

Fantastic

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This is one of the best spinning combos you can buy for pike, I got the seven foot and paired it with 14 pound fireline, I can sail lures a mile with this stick. It has a great backbone and a faster tip which is great for my style of fishing. I recommend using the fourteen pound fireline because it casts a littler farther than the 20, 20 is fine though for Canadian waters, or places with 20 pound class pike, but 14 can haul in a 20 with the drag set.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012

Well satisfied

By
Location: Orwigsburg,Pa.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Well worth the price,Thanks CABELA'S
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Pfluger reel combo

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great action and smooth reel. Definately recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2012

No complaints

By
Location: Palm Coast FL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have purchesed all the main big name reels and the Pluger dollar for dollar has out preformed them hands down. This is our sixth one in our family and won't be the last.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2012

Fishing reel

By
Location: Norco,Ca
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I have this fishing reel and I love it. It is one of the best reels that I have ever had. I use this reel with a stiff rod when I am out fishing and it works really well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2012

Great Little Reel

By
Location: Kansas City
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very nice rod and reel combination. This reel has nice, smooth drag and casts well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2012

WILL FISH FOR FOOD

By
Location: SAN JOSE CAL.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
THIS ROD & REAL COMBO ARE GREAT,WELL BALANCED. GREAT ACTION ESPECIALLY ON LARGER FISH... YAHOO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012

Great Product

By
Very nice combination of sensativity and strength. The reel is smooth and well built.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Reel and Rod Combo

By
Location: North Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought the reel for bass fishing and so I can cast in deep onto the banks and around the docks and the reel casts and reels really smooth. The reel feels like it is stronger than most, seems like a lot of others can bend and twist pretty easy. I ended up buying a second one for usign as a drop shot reel. The rod is is sensitive but has good back bone. No problems hooking the bass or trout or what ever. I would buy them both again without any hesitation.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Good value

By
Location: Fallon nv
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The best bang for the buck rod and reel combo ive seen
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Great Combo

By
Location: MN
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The Pflueger President is one of the best reels for the money, that I have ever owned and I have been fishing for 50+years. Smooth, instant breaking and durable. Cabela's combo of rod and reel is well balanced and a pleasure to fish with. I would recommend without hesitation.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Excellent Reel

By
Location: Kansas City, KS
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I've bought 3 or 4 of these in the last few years and found them all to be excellent quality. I especially like the quality look with the wood handle grip. The only downside is they will get scratched up easily if you fish from rocky shorelines where you set them on the rocks and they won't float, of course. (I lost 2 in a boat sinking a couple of years ago).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Great Value

By
Location: Wisconsin
Gender: Male
I purchased this combo on the recommendation of a friend. This reel is so smooth and for the money it is the best deal out there. The combo was on sale and only 10 bucks more then the reel was so i went with the combo. Have not used the rod that came with it but the reel has preformed real well on my cabelas tourney trail 9 foot trout rod.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2011

Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo

By
Location: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
This rod and reel is the perfect ultra light weight for trout fishing, it is a must have!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2011

Very good for the price

By
Location: NorCal
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Very happy with the combo. Smooth reel and just the light action rod I was looking for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pflueger® President Spinning Reel Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2011

Top shelf

By
Location: Alamosa,Co.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This Pflueger President combo is excellent combo for the price. It is a top shelf deal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 92